We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

FAMILY LIFE Orquidea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
FAMILY LIFE Orquidea
FAMILY LIFE Orquidea
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for FAMILY LIFE Orquidea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again cockroaches everywhere. Even lying dead at pool side.Air con unit disgusting!! All our family came down with sickness eating in tavern bar. Only place we eat! Thomsons rep unhelpful (Daniel Anderson) said he reported problems and Iv proof through email and thomsons are denying this even tho I have proof. Moved room 3 time 😖. Spend my hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our staff do all their best to assure our guests a great holiday experience. During your 14 nights stay in Las Pitas we did not receive any complaints regarding cockroaches in your apartment and not any comments regarding cockroaches by the pool side either. As a hotel in the Canary Islands I can assure you we have regular...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough apartment which was just 2 minute walk from main hotel complex (Las Pitas). Cleaners did good job and towels always replaced... Leave wet/used ones in the hallway or shower for replacements. On arrival we noticed the balcony door did not lock which was swiftly fixed by hotel maintenance. Food was good, definitely not enough bars for an all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmhols
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know your opinions. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleaning service and that you liked the food in the buffet restaurant. At the Family Life Bahía Feliz you have two different pool areas to choose between; The Hotel Orquídea pool area is busier and the Playa Feliz...

Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were in July 2016 with 2 kids. Kids were satisfied but not we. There was a lot of choices reg the food but low quality. there was so many person in hotel that there was "fight" for tables and somethimes some products were missing - missing milk, missing coffe, missing some types of bread....in the evening you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henryk S
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience. Firstly, I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the service. Our staff do their outmost to give our guests the best service possible and always replace as soon as it’s possible or even before the plates get empty. With best regards, Javier Maeso Hotel...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great holiday in this hotel. Rooms were very good. We loved the food and drinks. Our kid said it was the perfect holidays for him. We will recomended to all our friends to come and visit this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deimantė L
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and the top rating! We are really glad to hear you had a perfect holiday at the Family Life Hotel Orquídea. I would like to thank you, on behalf of the staff and myself, for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again in a short future. Best wishes, Javier Maeso Hotel...

Lahti, Finland
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Just arrived from one week trip. We didn't have just renovated rooms but they were decent. A perfect seaview! Cleaning was made every day but there was still hairs and dust on the floors quite much and same dust balls under the bed whole week. Bathroom was ok. The evening entertaiment or the whole entertaiment was just changing as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarikot
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write your comments regarding our service and facilities. During school holidays the hotel is very busy, but our staff do all their best to assure our guests a great holiday experience. Your comment regarding the cleaning service will be brought to the attention of the head of...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel room got flooded out on second night, took over a day to get them to find us an equivalent room, management of hotel were rude and arrogant. Every time it rained water poured into entertainment venue flooding the floors,chairs and tables as well as the guests that were sitting there. Every time it rained their was flooding in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kes B
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, On our beautiful island we are privileged with a very favourable climate all year round and therefore one of our bars is outdoors. The week that you visited the island, unfortunately we had a very strong storm with heavy rainfall. In the night, when there was the incident in your room, our front office staff immediately offered You...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Having read the previous reviews I agree with many of the positive/constructive comments made. Overall we felt this was a great hotel for a week with a young family. This hotel suits: - Families (especially for non-teenage kids) - Those who like high quality food (but appreciate there will be some repetition with all inclusive arrangements) - Those who value...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zinnadean
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your recent visit to our Family Life Hotel Orquídea. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel suitable for you and your family. We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel. With our best regards, Javier Maeso Hotel...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in August and was so pleased with our stay. We hadn't visited Gran canaria before as we usually go to Tenerife. Our first plan was to go out and explore The island but especially after going to Tenerife so many times from what we did see the island wasn't overly impressive. We don't usually...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alice l
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your opinions. I am very pleased to know that you had an excellent holiday here at the Family Life Hotel Orquídea. It is very motivating for all our staff to read your positive comments. Thank you for your visit. We will look forward to having the honour of...

London Colney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nothing to complain about this hotel, food exccelent, many variety of food, , rooms clean, lovely On meal times whose an adult zone, very nice, bar staff exccelent, lots of choices A nice holiday all togeder

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florinelsolomon
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was very kind of you to take the time to send us a feedback. We are simply overwhelmed by your nice comments and it's a true pleasure for us to know that you've had a nice holiday at our hotel. Many thanks for your visit and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Found the hotel to be very clean, rooms were to an excellent standard looks like the hotel has been refurbished recently. The room we had was very nice, on a split level with a sitting area down from the bedroom area. Lovely view over the pool and the sea but we were on the seventh floor. I've seen some reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
JAVIER M, Gerente at FAMILY LIFE Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to read about your experience, particularly your kind comments about the quality of the hotel, the service and the food. Thank you for letting us some feedback. It makes us very happy to hear that you had a lovely relaxing break. We're looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Best wishes,...

1,355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (805)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
6:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (528)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Big Pool (15)
Viewed
Design Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Family Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Medium Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Superior Bedroom (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
0.3 km away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
441 reviews
6.5 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,524 reviews
2.8 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 20 in San Agustin
214 reviews
3.1 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
19.1 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about FAMILY LIFE Orquidea

Address: Viejos Tendereteros s/n, 35107 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Price Range: $157 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FAMILY LIFE Orquidea 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your FAMILY LIFE Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FAMILY LIFE Orquidea Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FAMILY LIFE Orquidea staff and other travellers.
245 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (245)

Questions? Get answers from FAMILY LIFE Orquidea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a pool view but any room would do for me at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 302joyceb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book all inclusive, food ok but boring & alcoholic drinks are VERY week!”
 of 5 bubbles 990jerryt, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that is waterproof”
 of 5 bubbles 914kesb, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher flors , better image of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles florinelsolomon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for quite they are well away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles nickbA6808CS, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay