We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Resort & Spa
Eden Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Start your review of Eden Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Ash Vale
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was on the top floor which suited us as we loved looking for birds from the balcony (the feathered variety). It was roomy, scrupulously clean, and had a super walk in rainfall shower in the bathroom. The pool was a good size for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toucan01
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for keeping confidence on The Eden Resort & Spa as your holiday destination. Many thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor as well. I am delighted to see that the diverse culinary options available have wowed you during your time with us. I do hope that the team and I have the...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

After visiting the hectic city of Colombo, it is great to come to this most relaxing resort which offers a great spa, beautiful pool area and is situated at the wonderful beach. Staff is very friendly. If you are lucky you are received by local musicians and dancers at the reception of the hotel. The in- and out-door dining facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans K
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued guest Many thanks for your positive review and we are most grateful to hear that our overall quality of service and facilities met your expectations. We at Eden our utmost desire is to see guest experience and a memorable holiday for all our valuable guest. I will also share your kind words with our entire team, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great Time - great Location, great Food and good Service. Especially the Ayurveda Spa with Dr. Chandrai and the Massages by Indrani and Jeevantua were really special! Directly by the Sea with possiblities of tours to see Elefants, Whales, Crocodiles and so on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest, We are impressed to receive the most generous recommendation given as a hotel for an excellent experience! It is a pleasure to see that you all have had a great holiday, our wellness treatments made your holiday a memorable one. We are eager to welcome you and your loved ones back at The Eden Resort and...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort is a good choice for families. Let me summarize it in few sentences: Pros: - Great swimming pool. - Friendly staff - Proper security in the front of the resort. - Room was good - Stunning beach and quite atmosphere with a great sunset over the ocean. - Good for kids. Cons: - Nothing at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalaqi
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued guest Thank you so much for the valuable feedback provided to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to EDEN very soon and if I may assist you with anything, please email me directly at rm_theeden@brownshotels.com Our newest value addition to our property is the Water sports center which we started last week....

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel facing a beautiful beach with all the facilities.Hotel itself has a lovely spa and many restaurants and a huge pool.We really liked the pool bar too. Food was delicious and fresh.Staff was professional and their service was tremendous. The front office staff helped us a lot since we got there for a photoshoot.Their support providing us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chathuri D
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued guest We are so grateful for your feedback! We recognize that at the core a business is about people. With that in mind we are always on the lookout for staff that is passionate about what they do. As such, we are delighted to read how our staff delivered above and beyond your expectations. We will do...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can you say about this resort. It was a beautiful hotel and so very clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The food was exquisite with plenty of choice for all palettes whether you're a meat eater or vegetarian. I loved doing the water aerobics every day and the instructor was very good. None of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susieabbs
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued guest Thank you for giving us such high marks. We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible products and experiences.Our goal after all; is to provide customers with superior products that exceed their expectations.We believe the only way for us to deliver first class products and experiences is by knowing what our customers love...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from 13 nights at Eden Resort (Jan13th-26th) and are already planning on a return visit at the end of the year. Fantastic stay, great hotel in a good location on the beach front. Plenty of space for the number of guests, facilities were all very good and the hotel was well maintained throughout and immaculately clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette19641969
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you had the opportunity to experience superior service. Your comments about our team fill us with...

-manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, wow, wow. Amazing night.This was t the first time we have been to the gala dinner at the Eden and it will not be the last . This hotel for me and my family, is the perfect example of a Sri Lankan Hotel. Not the new square type that most are now being built.The Eden is full of character...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernadetteantoine
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We want every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have spent 2 weeks all inclusive in this hotel. We liked the hotel very much. Beautiful place, good service, everyone smiling and friendly. But I have to tell you that I did not liked Sri Lanka as much as I imagined. Sri Lanka has to improve quickly because very dirty place, the traffic is terrible, not too much highway,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Edina S
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear valued guest. We are so glad to hear you had a superior experience when visiting our hotel. Our common goal is to constantly strive to deliver the very best to our valuable guest! Your review is very important to us , also helpful to correct our self in our continues improvement journey! We recognize our customers are busy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time in this place. We were absolutely amazed how hard working the people are - constant maintenance, very good hygiene, we were happy with the restaurant too. It was taken care of every night to have a different attraction for people. But what made the experience so enjoyable were the people - always kind, smiling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanya D
Eden R, Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review

"Ayubowan" Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful Surprise! Your words of encouragement, make us feel proud of what we do. Businesses are mainly about people , connecting to people and knowing that our team is on the ball makes us proud.It is great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service. Our objective...

1,690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (283)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (477)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Paradise Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.4 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,459 reviews
4.5 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
27.1 km away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,297 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#4 of 11 in Beruwala
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Address: | Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $136 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Spa Hotel in Beruwala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Toucan01, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a pool/sea-view room”
 of 5 bubbles 534hansk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are well appointed with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles SummerMidlothian, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“laundry service is super good value and really efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles andysspanners, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground level we found best”
  • Fruit delivered to our room
  • Flower in our room
  • Plate of fruit delivered to our room
  • Our room
  • Towel art
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles 590tanyan, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5