We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms Hotel

TravelocityUS$59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$59*
US$60*
US$75*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Start your review of The Palms Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with our family one day. Spacious and pleasant hotel, convenient for beach goers, the food is not so tasty but consist with variety however no bacon for breakfast. WiFi only in the restaurant area, speed is average. Rooms are clean but beds are very small and very old. It is nightmare to sleep on this beds. TVs are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahinda W
Kurunegala, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went there for our honey moon , It was a paradise , Very relaxing place and beautiful locations for photographs, Direct access to the beach , lovely loan , very friendly staff, awesome food, specious & very cozy linen, room decorations, Cocktails & mock tails . fresh seafood What more you are looking for..... absolutely beautiful hotel , Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mithilamapa
cochin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Palms is sitting on a lovely property. Access to the beach is easy and the beach is close. Except for a few spots of plastic waste the beach is clean and pristine. The hotel compound is maintained well. The loans and the gardens are well manicured and beautiful. The pool is large. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chackoka
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favourite destinations. Always love its food and hospitality. Having it located in a green clean environment makes it so special and adds homeliness in to it. Also i always enjoy the pool and the beach there. Its simply amazing!!! Prasanga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasanga J
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your ongoing support and we do appreciate your kind comments and encouragement to your friends to visit the hotel. We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits. Warm regards, Ruchira Karunarathne

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the stay very much as a group taking 10 rooms. Used the gym too and the presence of a gym instructor would have been good though. Good food and friendly staff, specially Ruchira who was ever willing to help. Bimal F

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bimal F
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments are well taken. We do appreciate your support of the The Palms, and happy to hear that our team made your stay extra special. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits. Yours sincerely, Ruchira Karunarathne

Gampaha, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Place with a nice sea view.... Service of the hotel is good. Food was also good..Less verity but tasty.. Rooms were very clean..beds were comfortable.. value for money. we enjoyed a relax-full stay.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malithi
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased read that you had such a wonderful time with us. We certainly try to make sure our guests have the time of their life and we are happy to learn we succeeded. We look forward to accommodating you once again. Yours Sincerely Ruchira Karunarathne

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms and breakfast good but staff unfriendly and poor service. very good location and property has plenty of potential but not maintained properly. food is pricey for the options provided on the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

We do regret the inconvenience caused during your stay with us .I do assure you that we always strive to maintain the highest level of standards Your constructive feedback is highly appreciated and we have investigated on all areas mentioned by you. Thank you for taking time to write to us and we certainly hope to have you with us...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at Cinnamon Bey in March this year, when my husband really liked the beach in front of The Palms hotel and decided to visit this place, solely depending on the hotel website and trip advisor reviews, but it was a total disaster. We went with some of our friends and none of them liked the place either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roshad21
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is truly invaluable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement.. We certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our Hotel, for a...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a good location with a very peaceful, clean and neat environment. rooms are big and spacious. staff is very courteous and friendly. I left my tab in the room and none of us knew about it until hotel informs us. thank you very much for giving it back safely. they have a big and a nice pool. food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chathugurusinghe
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you found the team friendly and helpful. They will be pleased to hear that what they do everyday has an impact on our valued guests. Thank you for your kind comments and support. Yours sincerely, Ruchira Karunarathne

Trowbridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is not 4 star. It looks very impressive as you approach it,but our room was not deluxe! The Hotel caters for continuous tours,which were very annoying as we were there for ten days. The breakfast buffet was very good and we ate early when a Chinese tour was staying as they cleaned it out.! The working staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamerTrowbridge
Management_CFH, Assistant Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your comments are well taken. We have already addressed your comments with our team and thank you very much for bringing it to our attention. We are happy that you have enjoyed the service & facilities at the Fisherman’s Wharf. In the hope that you would provide us another opportunity to be...

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (668)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Baby Pool (7)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.3 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,585 reviews
4.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.7 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kalutara
1,197 reviews
17.9 km away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,117 reviews
3.6 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $81 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are convenient for swimming beach and pool”
mahindaw2017, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor”
mithilamapa, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable rooms on ground floor. Easy access.”
bimalf2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking sea and garden quieter. Would not choose room near pool as noisy.”
roamerTrowbridge, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are great. onside sea view and the other side is the garden view.”
  • Sun set view from the beach
  • Sun set view from the beach
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$60
TripAdvisorUS$59
CancelonUS$75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates