We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 10 September 2015

In a nutshell this hotel has the prefect location and is excellent value for money. If you don't like anything you need to speak to the management, they go out of their way to make your holiday as perfect as possible. First impressions were what I expected from photos I had seen. We received a nice friendly welcome from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronzedfrombucks
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a detailed review about our hotel following your recent stay with us. I would like to extend the apologies of the Management for any inconveniences caused during your stay. We have taken some inquiries to identify the points that you have mentioned in your review. We always appreciate feedback...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great place for friends to have a good time as the hotel has a lot of places to hang out apart from the well stocked bar and restaurants. Beach was clean and mostly used by only the hotel guests unlike most coastal belt hotels. Good food ! Buffet has potential to improve in variety but overall food was excellent :)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Himali D
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Palms Beruwala and for your very complimentary review. We are pleased to note that you have had a great stay and enjoyed our services and facilities. The gracious compliments on our food and our staff are greatly appreciated too. We trust you will continue to patronize us on your future visits to...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Lovely hotel, upgraded to superior room as first room was not good (very bad damp smell )sorted out very quickly with no fuss. The food was good, we eat at the Fisherman's bar by the pool a few times which was really nice, on our last evening there was a lovely dinner for departing guests (we all received a hand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail W
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Palms Beruwala.,It is a pleasure to read your complimentary review and recommendation of our hotel and services. We are so glad that you enjoyed your special dining experience at the garden and the services of our staff. We do appreciate your valuable feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back...

Perth
Reviewed 1 September 2015

If you love the beach the pool the food the location and the peacefulness , then this the place you must try out. Excellent service , fabulous buffet food , fantastic beach and a good pool. Loved every bit of that stay. We stayed on the 3rd floor with an ocean view. Had to climb the stairway though. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amila G
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms Beruwala and for your complimentary review. We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations and pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.And also thank you for your commendation of our services as well as the food. We are certainly looking forward to welcome you...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

My sister and I stayed at The Palms after a hectic 13 day tour of the the south/west of Sri Lanka, visiting the tourist hot spots. The resort has good and bad points. We booked well ahead of our holiday and specifically requested a room above ground level - we were given a ground floor room! The accommodation was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa H
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at The Palms Beruwala. We have noted your comments on our food and rooms and other points you have mentioned during your stay. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience and will take your comments into consideration. Thank you once again for time taken to write...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

It was a family trip and we stayed in 2 rooms - the hotels was good enough to give us 2 adjoining rooms. Lunch buffet had good variety and the pool was good. Beds were awesome and slept at night like a baby. overall enjoyed fully - breakfast buffet was the best!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prashan3253
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at The Palms Beruwala. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have appreciated the food. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the opportunity to...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We spent three nights at this hotel and the staff was more than accommodating. We arrived a bit late in the evening and decided too late to have a drink at the bar. The bar was closed when we arrived but the bartenders welcomed our orders. We really appreciated the hospitality. The overall ambience was relaxing. They had live music...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Weena C
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a great review about The Palms Beruwala. We are always happy to provide our guests with the best services and it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, having a relaxing time. It was a pleasure indeed having you with us and we are looking forward...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 August 2015

i would recommend this hotel to all as we had good 2 night stay in month of july 2015 . location is good with very good staff to take care of your every need.i would also suggest management of this hotel to add few vegetarian dishes to there buffet in breakfast and dinner .we checked in late and there some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sachin774
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review made following your satay with us. The description that you have written about our location and the lay out is really stimulating. The comments that you have mentioned about certain complications in the arrival as well as the room service have been already addressed and regulated. We have also taken steps to conduct...

Malvern
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Palms where we stayed for 4 nights at the start of our holiday to Sri Lanka. Following our island tour, disappointed with another hotel we had booked for the end of our holiday, we rearranged our final few nights to stay at this hotel instead as we loved it so much. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paella_Cooling
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! It's through comments and suggestions from our Guests that we are able to improve our facilities and services. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our facilities and service. Special thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff attitude and the location...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My family of five stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our two week stay in Sri Lanka. I was, at first, a little concerned at what the hotel might look like because the road leading up to it was very small and crammed with private residences. We were pleasantly surprised upon entering the gates of The Palms....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anniejewel
CFH_GROUP, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time devoted in posting a valuable feedback on Trip advisor following your stay with us at The Palms Beruwala. We are indeed delighted to note of your generous endorsement specifically on the unique ambiance setting of the location coupled with the overall facilities and the services the resort had to offer during your stay...

1,010 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (656)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Baby Pool (7)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.2 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,541 reviews
4.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.7 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,176 reviews
17.9 km away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kalutara
1,102 reviews
8.6 km away
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $100 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor overlooking pool and beach”
petal2728, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor and above opposite the Main swimming pool has a excellent view particularly in the evening and night.”
prasandwt, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms were better had a lot of space”
929troyp, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground room”
chandike, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor sea view”
fernnanda58, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5