We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanegra Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kanegra Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kanegra Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Ostrow Mazowiecka, Poland
Reviewed 3 August 2015

It was the best holiday we have ever been. The localization is wonderful and cute, the service is very kind and professional, the bulngalows are very clean, the meals are very tasty. I would recommend this placy anyone. I am going to come back there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyna921031
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear martyna921031, Thank you choosing Kanegra Resort for your families vacation. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities met all of your needs and expectations. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Kanegra in the future. Best regards, Robert Markežić Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very quiet during our stay,family orientated and dog friendly if you are willing to pay.Beach is nice ,food ans staff in taverna excellent.You have everything that you will need without having to use the car and have a proper break.Bungalows are old but if your expectations are not very high you will have a great break.I would visit again because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yulia50
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear yulia50, Thank you for having taken the time to post your impressions and other useful information about your stay at the Kanegra Resort and in the town of Umag. It is a great joy and pleasure of all the employees of our resort when their efforts contribute to a pleasant stay of the resort guests. We will be sure...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 July 2015

It was really nice staying there, If we count prices services were satisfied. Clean apartments. Really nice location and area as well. We are going to visit this resort again hope next years holiday. Little bit missing free wifi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706jaroslavs
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 706jaroslavs, Thank you for posting your impressions about your stay at the Kanegra Resort. We are especially pleased that you chose our resort for your vacation and that we have met your expectations. It is good to hear that your stay at Kanegra Resort and in the town of Umag was pleasant. Thank you for sharing your experience and...

Ljubljana
Reviewed 14 July 2015

It was nice stay in bungalows. Staff was helpful and very friendly. The only thing that was below expectations was kitchen which had very small selection of cutlery, dishes and glasses. Also bungalows need some renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zlatko L
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Zlatko L, First of all, I would like to thank you for spent your time to write a comment and thank you for sharing very useful information with other users of TripAdvisor. Also thank you for pointing out our faults, we will take it in consideration so that our guests are fully satisfied during their stay at our resort....

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Very friendly staff. Nice pebble beach (use of special footwear recommended), pine trees everywhere, satisfactory food choice, opportunities for walking, cycling in the vicinity. Large bathroom with new bathroom equipment. Great for its price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vvlladimir
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vvlladimir, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. It is great joy and satisfaction of all our employees when their hard work and dedication result with a satisfied guest. We will certainly share your impressions with them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you once again....

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We had very nice holidays in Kanegra (for all 10 days). The location is excellent and we had a long walks with our dog. What it could be improved is new beds and add some basic equipment in the kitchen. The service is very good and all personnel very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pfricko
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pfricko, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your impressions and valuable information on your stay in Resort Kanegra. We are pleased to hear that the efforts of our employees contributed to your positive experience. We will make sure to share your feedback with all the employees who contributed in making your holidays pleasant. We...

Budapest
Reviewed 5 July 2015

+ Very nice place in a pine forest on the seaside. - In reality apartments are row houses 4/5 in a block - Apartments inside are a bit eroded, they need renovation - There is no double bed - two singles are side by side + good price + closed area, free car parking - no WiFi. WiFi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanCustomer
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear EuropeanCustomer, Thank you for publishing the impressions of your stay in Resort Kanegra. We are pleased that you have chosen our Resort as your base for exploring small cities and villages inside Istria. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you once again! Kind regards, Robert Markežić Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stay here at first week of July.Great place for families or for friends, but not for pairs, because it isn't romantic. We sleep at bungalow for 4 person. The beach is pebble. The town Umag is 5km by a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan Š
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jan Š, Thank you for publishing your impressions regarding your stay in the Kanegra Resort and pointing out all the advantages as well as things you found as weaknesses of our Resort. We are so glad that you have chosen our Resort for your holiday and that you stay was pleasant. We hope that you will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Houses are very simple,but great if on a budget and just looking for a simple beach holiday for family. Down the hill is rocky beach with Slovenia coast view. Have shop near that works till 2pm every day. Some cafes. At reception can purchase wifi. Towels are being changed after few days and they provide everyone with one big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pikachuiwe
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pikachuiwe, First of all, I would like to thank you for spent your time to write a comment and thank you for publishing impressions on your stay in Resort Kanegra. We are more than glad that we have met your expectations and that your stay at our resort was pleasant. Also thank you for pointing out our faults, we...

Ljubljana
Reviewed 23 June 2015

There were a lot of ants in appartmans... They advertise newest apartmans on pictures, but they put us in oldest ones. It is very clean but poor quality. They are selling internet as gold. Only one hour a day if you don't have special offer that include internet for all day... Poor..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogy2015
GexManagerITU, Guest Relations Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gogy2015, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry because of the ants but you must understand that due to its location and natural environment, Kanegra Resort provides an ideal habitat for many non-harmful insects and organisms that naturally surround us. Our apartments are not the newest but they are clean and neat as our Housekeeping...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanegra
5.2 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
5.6 km away
Savudrija Apartments
Savudrija Apartments
#5 of 6 in Savudrija
9 reviews
3.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
544 reviews
4.5 km away
Apartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia
#10 of 14 in Umag
528 reviews
5.5 km away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kanegra apartments near the city of Umag are located near some of the most beautiful beaches in Croatia. The property is situated directly on the Adriatic Sea on one of the most picturesque bays in Istria. Kanegra offers 233 bungalows, which can comfortably hold four to six people. Here the fun never stops. Spend the day soaking in the sun on the pebble beach or play some sports (beach-volley, basketball,..) rent a bike and discover beautiful sceneries. The nights at our resort come alive with the live music at our terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kanegra Apartments

Address: Kanegra 2, Kanegra 52460, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Kanegra
Price Range: $42 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kanegra Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanegra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanegra Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kanegra Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?