We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1913)
Pool & Beach (340)
Room & Suite (305)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Pelekas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In a magical location, upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach, the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of the sea breeze. Luxurious comfort, top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 189 rooms, most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
Greek
1754Reviews135Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 796
  • 515
  • 259
  • 104
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
The Cube wrote a review Jan. 2023
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
Everything was as we expected. The staff was very kind and helpfull. Accomodation reflects the price. The beach is very nice and clear. The kitchen/ food we liked, also our children were satisfied with variety of food. The resort is surrounded by nature, to get to the nearest village you need to go by bus or take a taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katy I wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
I’ve been to a lot of countries and hotels and I have a lot to compare to. This holiday is my best so far. I put the credit to the unique place, wonderful staff, amazing views, delicious food and perfect service. Everything was absolutely 100% perfect. I would like to say a huge THANKS to Joanna, who welcomed us with warmth and professional attitude, Sofia who kept our beautiful junior suite clean and spotless, to Sam, Hristos,Kostadinos, Katerina, Spiros and many others for the excellent service in the restaurant, for the beautiful cake. Thank you all. I couldn’t find a single reason to complain about. Mayor Pelecas Monastery and the staff are in our hearts for ever. It couldn’t be more pleasant to spend a week in gorgeous Greece. Thank you friends 💞
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen McDowall, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Dec. 1, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this flawless review and for sharing your recent holiday experience with the readers of the Trip Advisor website. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Mayor Pelekas Monastery and that you left our hotel with the best impressions and memories. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unique holiday experience. Sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Severine N wrote a review Oct. 2022
St. Bees, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay there. All staff were very pleasant, the food was more than decent and the beach was beautiful. The three of us stayed in room 8106, which was very nice. Steps are mentioned in a lot of reviews but we did not find them a problem thanks to the lifts/funicular type of thing which meant there were very few steps to the beach. Despite staying in the last week of the season, there was a full evening entertainment program which we mainly enjoyed. Sunsets were magical. Our only gripe would be that, because of our son’s age (16) we paid adult price, yet his bed was more child size. The staff were quick to make it more comfortable, so it worked out okay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: access to the resort is through a very steep twisty road. Our automatic car dealt with it well,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen McDowall, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Dec. 1, 2022
Dear Guest, Reading your review is a true pleasure, we are humbly pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Mayor Pelekas Monastery and that you left our hotel with the best impressions and memories. Thank you for capturing our vibe and feel and sharing it online! Sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex S wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
A beautiful destination, on the beach with a beautiful view, restaurant, great service, pool, activities and hotel room. Pros: Excelent food and service from restaurant. Very fancy. A bit crowded inside restaurant but beautiful view. Great variety of basically everything. Totally recomend it if you are looking for a peaceful quiet, yet beautiful place with sea-view. Guys carrying activities were great ! Keep on going Cons: Drinks at restaurant should have option to be bottled, as soft drinks and fresh juices are served by tap and machines are topping them with water, which tastes not soo authentic + I think that water carries a lot of germs depending if it's tap water and where it cames from. No propper shops or pharmacy nearby in order to grab medicine. Advice for hotel: Outside terrace of restaurant can have more heating points and maybe some pesticide as the amounts of bees flying around your dishes is annoying and mid day you cannot enjoy a glass of drink outside peacefully. More traditional greek dishes at restaurant would be great. Also, besides activities you should have night events like karaoke nights or dancing nights or music on the beach with a clear list of all events and announcements for them via your website as well. More info on activities or events and tailor them by age. Music on the beach is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nonya B wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We went to this hotel all inclusive for 5 days and to be completely honest the word that sums it up is,. Disappointed. We spent a lot of time at the reception checking in every detail we did online which seemed counter productive after we had already done this.. After all of that we weren’t even given the room key and had staff asking us for it,. Which became frustrating after a good few hours of travel and stress getting here. When we did get to our room we realised half of the rest room wasn’t functional and the balcony light didn’t work, we headed down for some food, we needed our room key and info which we weren’t even told we would need to keep on us to be able to access the canteen. After a day or so we decided to travel out for necessities, painkillers etc for our room and found 1 shop realising we were out in the middle of nowhere and convenience of getting basic needs was going to be difficult. The entertainment was bland and aside the beach and pool there isn’t really much to do at all through the day but either get drunk or sit inside your room. The beach was well looked after and plenty of sun beds to pick from. I personally got stuck in the water and ended up struggling back to land, less than half an hour later a man and his son was in the same predicament and had to cry out for help, several people assisted helping them out but the life guard proceeded to have a paddy after the ordeal as if it was too much to ask of him to actually do his job. We can honestly say the best part about this trip is the excitement about going home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bunch07 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Lancaster, United Kingdom19 contributions21 helpful votes
This hotel is a little gem, the staff are wonderful, friendly and always happy to help. The hotel is on a beautiful beached cove, plenty of sun beds on the beach and equally next to the pool. We had a sea view room with balcony which was fabulous, the room was well maintained and clean, the double bed was two singles put together so if this is important maybe worth requesting in booking, The hotel is located at the bottom of a steep hill, we hired a car however did also make use of the regular hotel shuttle which matches with local bus times enabling us to enjoy a wonderful day in Corfu town and enjoying a glass of wine over lunch. The boat trip is a must one of our favourite experiences, the boat leaves the harbour a short distance from the hotel via beach, the trip took us along the coast, beautiful coves and the opportunity to dive into clear turquoise waters. The hotel does have a lot of steps which was not an issues for us but would not recommend if any mobility issues. The food was okay, hot buffet with plenty of choice and on par with many other all inclusive resorts we have stayed at, the service and staff were amazing. If you’re looking for a relaxing picturesque hotel with wonderful staff then you can’t go wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Curiosity39818059304 wrote a review Oct. 2022
My adult daughter and I stayed in October for 4 nights (all inclusive) and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Mayor Pelekas Monastery (despite the decor not being 5 star), as well as the range of meals and cocktails available (all included in the all inclusive price). Evening entertainment ranged from a film quiz, to a jazz evening to Greek dancing, all very entertaining. The best thing for us was the staff - everyone was really helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. A super relaxing trip, which we'd highly recommend. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There were always loads of umbrellas and sunbeds available (by the pool and on their beach) even...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
karen146 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Torquay, United Kingdom17 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Had a great holiday. Initially thought what have we done coming here. The transfer coach dropped us in a remote spot and told us to wait for a minibus. The minibus took us about 1/4 mile down a very steep road to the hotel. The entrance and reception are well kept and you can see the wonderful view of the beach. The rooms are reached by a lift and then external corridors. We had an amazing sea view room from our balcony. Our room was well appointed and clean. There was a couple of bits of paintwork that could be improved. The double bed was two singles put together which appears to be common in Greece. Plenty of hot water. Dinning room was lovely. Hot buffet food. Food was Ok but not brilliant. Tended to be warm rather than hot. There was plenty of choice. All inclusive drinks were the usual slightly watered down spirits. Really great pool. Lots of good sun beds. Next step down was the beach. Beach was perfect. There is four tavernas accessible from the beach. The Hotel is very isolated. The minibus can take you up the hill to meet the city bus to take you into Corfu town. I don’t think the hill is walkable. The bus takes 25 minutes and the town is well worth a visit. We did the boat trip to Paxox and Antipaxos. This was arranged by the hotel. We were picked up and dropped off at the harbour. Great day out. The staff at the hotel were all friendly Due to the location and steps involved in getting around the hotel you need to be reasonably fit. Overall we had a great holiday with the beach being our favourite place to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve M wrote a review Oct. 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Outstanding friendly staff - always happy to help and nothing was ever too much trouble. Excellent hotel location - right on the beach with amazing sunsets from room balcony. Food was very good - we went All Inclusive and menu varied daily. Only gripe was the fish was quite samey but the paella was good and the mussels delicious. We drank (local) cocktails most nights wish were fine, but as is typical, you pay extra for branded drinks. All in all a fabulous trip
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct. 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Reading your review is a true pleasure, we are humbly pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Mayor Pelekas Monastery and that you left our hotel with quite nice impressions and memories. Thank you for capturing our vibe and feel and sharing it online! Sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Дарья Л wrote a review Oct. 2022
Kharkiv, Ukraine2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were one week on vacation with my mom. I didn’t expect that much from the hotel, because of some reviews and the middle price. But the hotel is actually quite nice. I will start from disadvantages of this place. The room: the cleaning service is indeed far from perfection. First day we brought accidentally some sand to the room but after cleaning, the sand remained lying in its place. They didn’t fill the soap and washed the floor with not so fresh water (smell). Furniture is indeed damaged. The first night I woke up to the creaking and movement of my bed. For the rest our room was big and light enough. Food: Of course, I understood in advance that this hotel would not have very tasty food. But it’s my personal point of view. My mother was quite happy with choice and the number of eggplants. The drinks are local, it means that you will drink it like lemonade. They have good quality alcohol but of course for extra charge. Excursions: hotel offers us the cruise trip to blue lagoon and Sivota eiland. From one side I understand that hotel is not responsible for the travel company that organised the trip. From the other side they should know where they send their guests. The trip was awful: 100 people on one small boat, impolite and arrogant staff and not very adequate bus driver. But I will write about it in a separate review of “Corfu cruises” Pluses: the hotel staf is very friendly and professional. The girls on reception, bartenders, restaurants workers deserve gratitude and respect. Everyone is cheerful and does great job. Animation team deserves special praise. They made every day some nice activities for the guests and good evening events. The location and views. Like everyone else, I admire the views and sunsets that can be observed anywhere in the hotel. The beach is also very clean and beautiful. But if you like some city trips, you must be prepared to rent a car or call the taxi, because it’s located at the foot of mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct. 22, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the TripAdvisor website in regards to your stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and very happy to know that you were satisfied by the friendliness and the service of our personnel. You really give us the strength & motivation to continue on this direction in the future. Also, we will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality. We will be looking forward to seeing you once again for an even more memorable holiday. Yours sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPelekas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pelekas Monastery - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Greece) - All-inclusive Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pelekas Monastery
Which popular attractions are close to Pelekas Monastery?
Nearby attractions include Beach Kontogialos (0.3 km), Mirtiotissa Beach (1.0 km), and Yaliskari Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelekas Monastery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pelekas Monastery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pelekas Monastery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelekas Monastery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's Restaurant, Pink Panther, and Yaliskari Beach Fish Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pelekas Monastery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pelekas Monastery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pelekas Monastery have airport transportation?
Yes, Pelekas Monastery offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pelekas Monastery offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.