We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overall, a fantastic holiday at Alykanas Beach. Room was clean with daily room service, sheets changed once during 7 day stay, which was fine. Bed comfy, very quiet at night and we did not need air con (mid October). Lost a review star for shower and decor. Shower itself was great but flooded floor due to insufficient curtain which needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie L
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week at his lovely hotel.the position ,pool sea ect right on the front of the hotel.we had a fantastic sea vue room on top floor ,very clean lovely balcony.the only negative was the dated bathroom poorly lit bad shower and curtain ,and the really bad smell of drains,this being the fault of old floor fitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Spent 2 great weeks here at the start of October, the whole place Alykanas and Alykes is very quiet at this time but the weather is perfect at around 27 degrees, although we did have one very big overnight thunderstorm and one day where it rained a bit. The location is perfect being right on the beach, allowing for walks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atrekker1701
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks & the accommodation was perfect, on the beach, lovely play ground, great pool, staff couldn't do more to help. We were in a two bed apartment which suited up perfectly, there was no lounge but two balconies so lots of space, the block where the two beds are though do not get balcony sun,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I-Lorna
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Reviewed 8 October 2016

we had a fabulous holiday at this hotel, very clean and staff were friendly apart the lady night receptionship who didn't speak to us for the whole week! the only thing that spoiled the holiday was very lumpy mattresses making a good nights sleep impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally s
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We did not stay there but our friends did & showed us the thin, lumpy mattresses they had in their room. The hotel looks lovely, right on a spectacular sandy beach, the pool was clean & there were loads of sun-loungers around it. From our point of view what let it down was it's snack bar & the staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviabussey1903
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Great location only a few feet from the beach and the pool area is very clean and well kept. Pool drink and food prices are high and not that spectacular. The rest of the hotel is in need of a makeover. Our room was looking over a carpark and the apartment stunk of sewage 24/7. We complained to reception who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glynn M
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First of all let us thank you that you chose our hotel and that you shared your thoughts and experiences about your recent stay. Your opinion is really important for us so we are thankful that you shared your critic here with us. I was sad while reading your feedback and disappointed to hear that we could not...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

POSITIVES-- A hotel in a fantastic position right next to the beach that's only a few feet away from the pool area and 5min from town plenty of bars and restaurants pool area has plenty sun beds large pool children's pool Jacuzzi a children's play park with trampoline swings slide etc bar area , 2 pool tables and good food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquelinejones8
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Just back from a lovely two weeks in Alykanas. The first week I spent alone with a toddler which after being quite apprehensive about turned out to be wonderful - and the hotel and its guests played a big part in that. The location is ace and I felt safe and comfortable. It's not the ritz - it's ok on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire S
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I have to say this place is OK - it wasn't all that bad. Some of the staff are friendly, the rooms are well sized, and it is in a great position for the beach and the town. It has a good play area for the kids, and there were enough sunbeds to go around. We booked cheap and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh L
Alykanas B, Front Office Manager at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all. Thank you for choosing our hotel Best regards

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Family Apartment (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
383 reviews
15.4 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
151 reviews
1.3 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#14 of 15 in Alykes
222 reviews
0.7 km away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Price Range: $41 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Littleborough, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi limited the further away from reception you are so if you like to stay in touch with the world try to get a room as close as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles RR7906, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“131 corner,sea views”
 of 5 bubbles nannacarer, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room, I really don't think there are any!”
 of 5 bubbles WeeWebby, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi overlooking bar. Quiet in October, can't hear anything with balcony doors shut.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 342 gets sun most of the day and far enough away from bar for noise level”
  • sun over hills
  • seaview
  • Slippery shower
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles atrekker1701, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay