We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hide Away Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hide Away Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We spent 3 weeks in apartment no. 1, the closest to the ocean. It was clean, very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. It sleeps 6, and has A/C in the bedroom and fans in the kitchen & living room. The verandah has lovely new furniture, if you eat outside in the evening be sure to use mozzie repellent - and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rederiemad
Patricia L, Owner at Hide Away Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We thank this guest for the nice review . We give all our guests the same treatment and yet some do put bad reviews. We think some guests do like to critized just for the sake of doing it. Thanking you. More 

Stromsund, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This was just a BIG BIG Disappointment! We read on the website that this would be a nice place to stay at and nearby a nice beach. The beach was not good and the room was awful, there was flies everywhere and the staff (one man) was drunk and dindnt know anything about the housing! We decided directly that we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wave85
Patricia L, Owner at Hide Away Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Regarding the review of this client. First of all, complaining about flies at night as this is beyond our control. Very rare we have this case of flies at night especially when rainy seasons is coming, these flies get attracted by the lights at night and they do come when the lights are on. We were fully booked that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Anse Volbert hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel is not expensive, compared to other hotels on Praslin, so we were prepared to get what we paid for and were not disappointed, by imperfectness in many areas . This is not 5 star, 4 star or even 3 star property, so do not expect same level of service, cleanness, or room that you would expect from higher... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Olga S
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Confortable place, 10 mins driving from Cote D'Or, no shops nearby but very quiet place. Immediately in front of the sea, where you have chance to get a taxi boat or tours. Big apartment, found not very clean but complete of every comfort, except wi-fi that you must pay for. Big quadruple room, and nice porch to eat on. BBQ... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valeva20
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Me and my husband decided to organize wedding ceremony on the Seychelles. So, we have to choose between different islands. Our choice was Praslin - and we were right! First of all this island has diversity of beautiful beaches (Raffles hotel beach, Anse Lacio and lot of others). I have found Hide Away Holiday Apartments and wrote to the owners:... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yaskrava
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Starting with the positives - we had room 5, a clean, well maintained, basic room with brand new comfortable bed, good sized spacious bathroom which was well equipped and shared use of huge open communal kitchen. Beautiful beach with great snorkelling right on the doorstep and as we had a hire car we had no issues getting about. Location is... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank sunnysoul
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice anniversary trip and enjoyable family hotel, with helpfull family. Spacious rooms, air conditioning, washing machine and on the beach Anse Possession. The 2-room apartments are recently built, clean and well managed. The location is close to Anse Lazio. There is a bus service, but small rental cars make life easier.

Helpful?
3 Thank MarkN823
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent 3 days in hideaway in apartment no. 1. It was wery comfortable and peaceful location. Anse lazio is only 5-7 min drive from there. The big appartments so spacious, the kitchen is fully equipped. Washing machine is also available in the bathroom. No free wifi in this location. A very peaceful and nice place. I see only one... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Blende
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent one week at the Hideaway apts. in july. First of all the weather was incredible the whole time. Location of the apartments is really good, only 20min from the Praslin airport and 10minutes from the docks.When we arrived to docks, we got comfortable ride from owners. Apartmens are 20 meters from the beach, so you dont have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IncoGnito84
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at HideAway, which despite the location above stating is on Anse Volbert is actually on Anse Possession. Patricia is a wonderful host and very helpful. The apartment was very spacious and clean, which is not always a given in self catering apartments. (Even the mattresses had mattress covers which I have come to highly value during...beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlbarker2

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anse Volbert hotels
0.8 km away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
907 reviews
3.0 km away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
291 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
921 reviews
1.4 km away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#9 of 12 in Anse Volbert
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hide Away is a charming family-run guest house located at Anse Posession, Praslin, Seychelles.The establishment is perfectly located at the beachfront facing the beautiful Curieuse Marine National Park, with good connections to the famous Anse Lazio beach, Vallee de Mai and other islands to where boat excursions and fishing trips can be arranged. The bungalows are equipped with two double-beds, one extra bed, private bathroom and toilet including washing machine, fully-equipped kitchen, lounge, veranda facing the garden and beach, parking area, safe, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning.In addition to self-catering bungalows, Hide Away offers travelers cozy and affordable double-rooms and family rooms. Each room includes a private shower/toilet, air conditioning, ceiling fan, safe locker, and fridge. Also, parking facilities and a separate, fully-equipped kitchen and dining area are available. At Hide Away Holiday Apartments, the guests can enjoy the privacy and comforts of an island home far removed from the pressure of daily life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hide Away Holiday Apartments

Address: Anse Possession, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Price Range: $76 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hide Away Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hide Away Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hide Away Holiday Apartments Seychelles/Praslin Island - Anse Volbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hide Away Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise issue was probably just unfortunate for us so I would recommend all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnysoul, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Reserve large apartment 1-4 for family, small rooms for economy traveller”
 of 5 bubbles MarkN823, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Choose a bigger apartment eg. no. 1 to 4. It's more comfortable. Smaller and cheaper rooms like a tiny small and dark shoebox.”
  • Apartments
  • Front of the hideaway
  • Room no. 1
 of 5 bubbles Blende, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
“If available ask for the apartment closest to the street/ocean so you have the direct view from your terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles alwayshappy2travel, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Its not a very big guesthouse with about 9 bungalows but in my opinion all was about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles greggd646, 9 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay