We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domaine de La Reserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Domaine de La Reserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Domaine de La Reserve
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The whole time was rather chaotic. Most staff seemed confused about what the policies were and what was going on. Requests for room service were met with statements that there was no room service, though we had just been told there was, and the binder said so. Trying to figure out how to get water bottles was the most confusing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharethom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've just spent here a week and had our wedding in the hotel. Rooms are wonderful and very nice. The restautant is serving very nice food. All the staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is in a small bay used just by the hotel. There seems to be nit much to see in the see while snorkeling but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavol A
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Pavol, Thank you very much for your nice comment on our Tripadvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. It was a pleasure to make this experience a memorable one, in particularly your wedding ceremonie on the beach. We hope to see you again in Praslin. Thank you for choosing Le...

venezia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is beautiful . we had beach front family and the sea view was excellent. Room was big and cleaned with a king size bed for us and 2 beds for children and one little bad for infant. Location is beutiful and restaurant is over sea. On morning you can see a beautiful see and sun while youare making...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna t
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for your nice comments on our Tripadvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. Its a pleasure to read that you enjoy your room with sea view and the food. We well note your comments about toys for children's and litters. We hope to see you again soon...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start with something positive: the room was kept spotlessly clean. For the price of the room I had expected something better, but the room was OK. The problem at this hotel is the staff. With 2 exceptions their attitude was between indifferent and rude. I don't understand the many positive reviews this place gets. The check-in process was chaotic....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MartinGF2013
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank for providing us with your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. However, It's withe disappointment that we read your complaints. We are surprised to read your complaints about our team, because they strives to provide guests with a happy and memorable experience when they sharing time with us, but your remarks have been noted. As for the birds...

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We visited Seychelles/Praslin for 6 days to enjoy in this exotic Island and to have wedding ceremony.We came from Croatia which is popular tourist destination and As a real estate broker and cabin supervisor, me and my wife travel a lot all around the world and we saw and visited so many destinations and hotels - we could say that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maticmarino1
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Marino & Elena, Thank you for your lovely comments on our Tripadvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. It was a pleasure to make this experience a memorable one, particularly your wedding ceremonie. We hope to see you again soon in Praslin. Thank you for choosing Le Domaine de la...

Budapest
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My boyfriend and I have spent here a week again (my 3rd time at the hotel actually). My impressions: - snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel is quite good once You leave the seagrass behind (ray, sea turtle, many fish) - comfortable, spacious room and bathroom, but some lights weren't working, I asked the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank egermadar
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear egermadar , Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. We are looking for constructive feedbacks and we look forward to hear from you. We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you for Fourth time in near future in Praslin....

Veneto, Italy
Reviewed 23 January 2017

been in this hotel for one night only with my family, very good welcoming and explanation of the hotel facility, very spacious room, clean and nice bathroom.....however the dinner which was a fix menu served on the table, was a disaster...very slow service...and the food quality very poor...risotto was still to be cooked...the chicken soup was not fresh ( tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovetraveller2014
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Guest, Thank you for the review on the hotel. We are happy to read that you have appreciate your room, and welcome service provided by our team. However, It's withe disappointment that we read your complaints. Our team strives to provide guests with a happy and memorable experience when they sharing time with us, but your remarks have...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice people, very good location. Amazing landscape! The rooms Were clean and beautifull! Unforgettable beaches! But basically very expensive food in all of hotels. The breakfast buffet tables sometimes full with small bugs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank csilla805
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear csilla805, Thank you for your nice comments on our Tripadvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon in Praslin. Thank you for choosing Le Domaine de la Reserve. Sunshine Regards, Chloe

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My family went to stay at this hotel for the new year period. We had a great time. We have two young children and the room was very spacious. The outside area also provided the kids with plenty of space to run around. The best thing was the service provided by the staff. They were always very friendly and ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

hotel looks nice but is more 3star than 4star cleaning is poor - dirt under the beds and got bitten all over, milk mug was full of ants, some dishes are dirty and broken and staff should take these away bed is very hard noisy air-con shower head is terrible, water goes everywhere beach is full of corrals and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaslilia

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1116)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (184)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.9 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
953 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,222 reviews
11.2 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
726 reviews
2.4 km away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
305 reviews
4.0 km away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover warm hospitality and Luxury at Le Domaine de La Reserve, a hotel on the north east of Praslin in a National Marine park. Our intimate beachfront hotel is a rare gem surrounded by unobstructed and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean.Located on a private estate with its very own private beach in the secluded bay of Anse Petite Cour, Le Domaine de la Reserve is reputed to be a leading hotel of the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domaine de La Reserve

Address: Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Price Range: $337 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Domaine de La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Praslin Island
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Seychelles
Domaine De La Reserve Seychelles/Praslin Island - Anse Volbert
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domaine de La Reserve staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Domaine de La Reserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront rooms have excellent view with lots of sun”
 of 5 bubbles maticmarino1, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room have better view and no traffic in front of the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles egermadar, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hard beds, noisy air-con”
 of 5 bubbles vaslilia, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront villas wonderful but don't think any of the rooms would be bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Pigdigger, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room on the beach villas would be more private”
 of 5 bubbles statutory, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5