We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Domaine de La Reserve

1,081 reviews
Save
Traveller (1321)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (212)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(57 reviews)
“private beach”(24 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(42 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,081)Write a Review
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
221
88
28
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
88
28
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishprivate beachour honeymooncurieuse islandswim up bargiant tortoisesmarine reservesmall baymarine national parkle domainebig poolasian buffetdrying rackbeautiful bayfree kayaksfour poster bedsri lankan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 week at the demaine de La Reserve.the rooms were very Clean.the Pools were nice Too.everything was nice,but the Foot was Poor,it wasn't Tasty and the Service was Not Friendly. The View from the restaurant was beautiful. Altogether it's a very nice...More

1  Thank David v
Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded yesterday

Dear David, Thank you for your reviews on Tripadvisor about our hotel and would like to sincerely thank you . we make a point of honor that our guest feel welcome and peaceful during the stay with us. We hope that you will keep a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our honeymoon trip and we had informed the hotel about the same in advance but we didn't get the service we were hoping for, considering it has a certificate of excellence from tripadvisor and many good reviews. A little personal touch from the...More

Thank hemant_chauhan1
Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews on Tripadvisor about our hotel and would like to sincerely thank you . we make a point of honor that honeymooners feel welcome and peaceful during the stay with us. We hope that you will keep a good...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place for our honeymoon after staying in Kempinski, Mahe. The location of the hotel as well as the property is good and hence those two stars. Below are the things we went through that explain the reason for our rating - 1....More

6  Thank Rohit M
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We had an enjoyable 3 nights stay at this hotel during mid November. The location of the hotel is beautiful and secluded. In this context, if you drive like we did, then it is quite easy to miss the gate of this property since the...More

1  Thank Teertha G
Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Teertha, We thank you for your kind review and for staying at Le Domaine de la Reserve. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again in a heartbeat. I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in early November and it was very easy to have an enjoyable break here. The resort is relatively small, and a lot of rooms including ours were right on the waterfront - we walked a few yards off our balcony...More

1  Thank ShedUpperMan
Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments after you stayed with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed and keep a good memory of your holiday spending with us at Le domaine de la Reserve We hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$357 - US$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$357 - US$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1321)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (212)
Dining (114)
Hotel & Grounds (678)
Bathroom (58)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angel57
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Le Domaine C | Property representative |
Dear Angel, What is you request? If you sent a email friday the reservation is closed during the weekend, so they will respond today. Regards, chloe
0
Votes
Google Translation
willaly
12 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Le Domaine C | Property representative |
Dear Ali, Don't worry it will be finish. Regards, chloe
0
Votes
Google Translation
kartik k
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Le Domaine C | Property representative |
Dear Kartik, Yes we organise excursions Fond Ferdinand natural reserve of coco de mer and Curieuse Island, where you can see giant tortoises. It's 500 SCR for each person. We will explain all details when you will be here... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Corner beach front rooms on 1st floor"
Read review
"Select the rooms which are directly on the beach"
Read review
"the couple suits are enormous rooms with great ocean and sunset view"
Read review
"Deluxe Beach Front Villas are worth paying for, we didn't this time and missed the nice bathroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite