We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall we had a pleasant stay. The hotel can improve a little more at the reception. I understand it runs on Seychelles time which is laid-back. We were there for diving and chose Berjaya as it was the nearest to the dive shop (Octopus Diving Centre). The beach is really close by a mere 3 to 5 minutes walk. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59Richard786
Side of the Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs renovations, yes there was A/C but the bath was substandard as was the food. Tourists come to an island to eat fish, not goats and gizzards. The staff are hardworking but obviously do not like their Malaysian supervisors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backone
Management response:

Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We appreciate your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence. We have shared your comments with our team, so...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 3 nights stay at Berjaya Praslin. It is located next to the beautiful beach of Cote D Or'. Well accessible to all the parts of Praslin. We recommend local bus service (Bus stop at the back gate of the Resort) which is available for 5 SCR to any place in Praslin. We went for an excursion to Curieuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binny S
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Binny S, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location of Cote D Or' Beach. We were delighted to know that you had the chance to experience the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay with my family in Berjaya. We have a toddler and she totally freaked out in the clear and white sandy beach, just a two minute walk from the rooms. The staff was nice and fulfilled all our requests and needs in a timely manner. Contrary to a few bad reviews, we found the place good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal P
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Nirmal P, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for such a great review with the Trip Advisor community! We are elated to read about how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Praslin Resort. Yes, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island. We are glad that you...

Montreal
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were not sure about this booking due to some bad reviews on many sites, but we were pleasantly surprise. For the price this was very cheap but its was a great place, worth more than what we paid with everything you need. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great, spacious, not new but very functional,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_411
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter_411, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased to know that we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. Thank you for the mention of our helpful and hospitable staff as...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had read the reviews and this definitely was not our 1st choice but it being new years and a screw up by our agent we decided to go ahead. Just to ensure we dont have the experience a lot of other people did we book 2 junior suites and thank god we did! These rooms were quite nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mecapri
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Mecapri, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Over xmas much was fully-booked and online this looked pretty and more personal. Beware of the internet! Rooms were 70s relics, baths has rust-holes in them and in general you had the feeling that corners were being scraped at every opportunity to make savings. Am sure this is not run by a European or American! The food was truly appalling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CEAMilan
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear CEAMilan, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel basis the website photos and claim that it has been renovated . Firstly we booked a junior suite which was not available when we reached and they said it's not renovated . Then they relegated us to a room because we had no choice and got away by saying it's a renovated room . They flatly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PRIYA7482
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Priya7482, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action...

Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel is nice, next to the beach in a good area of Praslin. The staff at the reception is not very helpful but the hotel rooms, especially deluxe are good. Wifi do not work but you can buy a local mobile phone SIM with internet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marian201309
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Marian201309, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Yes indeed we are located on the beautiful beach of Anse Volbert. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The...

Thane, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I and my wife went to ring in her 50 birthday. 1. The AC in room # 101 was not working during the day time. Continued for 3 days we stayed. This is a larger sized room.The AC is one tonne. It needs at least a two tonne AC for proper cooling. They tried to help but couldn't. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayaram R
Pravir M, General Manager at Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Jayaram R, Greetings from Berjaya Praslin Resort! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Praslin Resort. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
1.7 km away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
314 reviews
10.4 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
761 reviews
0.9 km away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#7 of 12 in Anse Volbert
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
942 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
949 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get in touch with the depth of the bright blue sea and unspoiled white sandy beaches in Cote D’Or, Praslin. The tranquil surroundings will assure you of a peaceful stay with nature while enjoying the comforts of friendly Seychelles hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles

Address: Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Price Range: $127 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles Hotel Praslin Island
Berjaya Praslin Island Beach Hotel
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles Praslin Island - Anse Volbert
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as far away from pool area and noise from resturant”
 of 5 bubbles backone, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There seemed to be so rooms with ocean views due to the layout. Ask for a ground floor room as there are 2 level and no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Globetrotter_411, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms but dont go lower than deluxe room in the garden nr the beach”
 of 5 bubbles CEAMilan, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“deluxe room near the reception”
 of 5 bubbles marian201309, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing spectacular to talk about”
 of 5 bubbles 178jayaramr, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5