We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spent 2 nights here in room 107, a "superior" room with a view of the river. Overall impression was very disappointing. The bed was one of the noisiest and uncomfortable I've ever slept in. Curtains were ripped and the room was generally run down and...More
Room for price not fit for purpose. Massive rip in curtain. No room to sit or put cases or hang clothes, wardrobe too small. Food in restaurant very didsapointing. Fish was frozen not fresh and not even a decent piece of frozen fish. Potatoes and...More
This hotel was not up to the standard we expected. We paid £124 and got a TINY room about as far away from the entrance as it could be. The bed was a small double. Bathroom was clean but the shower area was tatty with...More
As other have said, this is a decidedly average and somewhat tired hotel located outside Bath. All that is forgivable if the rates are good. However, just hope nothing goes wrong with your stay, as you won't get any help from them. Having paid extra...More
Date of stay: September 2018
2 Thank Steedie
Response from Oldmillhotel, General Manager at Old Mill HotelResponded November 24, 2018
Unfortunately, our terms & conditions cannot be changed but our apologies if took some time to explain the written Hotel policies emailed on confirmation.
The Old Mill Hotel uses flexibility with all our regular guests when comes to late cancellations (48 hours), we...More
Have stayed here a few time purely for convenience. The room I had last was situated with a lovely view of the river and bridge. However, it aso had a good view of the mill wheel which contnued to turn all through the night,Not a...More
Response from Shirley-anne H | Reviewed this property |
We have just left there thank goodness we are now in a clean comfortable place the work is ongoing and you have to be an expert driver in the car park, the lodge is terrible and not covered by the 3 stars for the hotel, it... More
We have just left there thank goodness we are now in a clean comfortable place the work is ongoing and you have to be an expert driver in the car park, the lodge is terrible and not covered by the 3 stars for the hotel, it is below basic and pointless complaining, I carnt say what the hotel is like but the management are not helpful. good luck, by the way 24 hour parking in bath is £14:00 at long stay city car parks.