We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Mill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Mill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Mill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay this weekend. The room was clean and nice. The view was beautiful from our room. The breakfast was really good, with lots of choice. The location was perfect, we were able to walk along the canal into Bath and get the little boat back. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Very child friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicola T
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The staff and myself are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We all do appreciate such lovely feedback and keeps us all motivated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With the kindest regards, yours sincerely, Rui Esteves, Duty Manager

plymouth
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay in room 109. The view from our window was fantastic and the family of ducks were very entertaining. The room was well decorated and the furniture appeared fairly new. The bed was a 4 poster and very comfortable. What did let the room down was the cleaning, a dead bee on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pensionersPlymouth
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I found the staff very helpful and polite during my stay (very busy at breakfast yet the staff managed it well!:). The manager on the other hand was, I can only put it, extremely unhelpful with seemingly unrealistic expectations of the staff. Whilst everyone was dressed smartly in proper uniform, the manager was in scruffy clothes whilst working behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jndaisy
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

I do sincerely apologise if I offended you or was rude to you in any way but due to new management we have had one or two fake reviews from previous employees and was wondering if you could get hold of me on my email address as I would personally like to apologise. My email address is office@oldmillbath.co.uk. As for...

Cooma, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Doufus
birmingham
Reviewed 19 May 2014

stayed here for one night and was highly impressed by it all really , after reading the bad reveiws i was a bit worried but there was no need , after a little hiccup by you,ng lad giving us a room that was already occupied ?? it was sorted out quickly , although our superior room did,nt have a river...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank carpslayer
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for one night as I got a fairly good price- well what I thought was a good price. When I checked in the staff talked to each other like I wasn't there, very unprofessional. My room was in the lodge, which is basically a tiny, old, paper thin walled building shoved in the cat park. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Klmd1992
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had 4 nights here while teaching locally. Great staff, friendly and helpful: tasty food at a reasonable price; really comfy bed. The hotel has done well to recover from the winter flooding. But internet access very expensive, they need to rethink this policy.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steven M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I agree with the last post, we have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Old Mill, and we did encounter some problems with our room - however, the recently appointed manager and the reception staff were, without fail, incredibly helpful and obliging and just made such a difference. The food was pretty good as well. Definitely give...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne C
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There are many poor reviews about this hotel, however we experienced a great stay. The room was perfect... Freshly painted and with a very comfortable bed and huge TV boasting many channels. We had asked for a cot for our little girl and this was all made up in the room ready. The food was good and the lady serving...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob D
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is so disheartening when we read the bad reviews as my staff and myself are working so hard to improve things here at the Old Mill. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from a disappointing stay at this hotel,. Like many others we were ready for a short stay away and used our Avios (Airmiles) to pay for this break. The hotel looked good from the website and was based in a good location. First impression of the hotel on arrival was that it looked tired but as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pat021254
Oldmillhotel, Duty Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and do sincerely apologise. As a valued guest we take all constructive criticism on board and try our best to amend the situation. Thank you for bringing the burnt lamps to our attention, they have now been removed from the room and replaces with new lamp shades. We have also replaced...

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batheaston
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
14.8 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
161 reviews
2.7 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Price Range: $89 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Old Mill Hotel Bath/Batheaston, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Luton, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Taipei
Coventry
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't buy the Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles 143drs, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“just dont go there”
 of 5 bubbles tonyandsuzy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views, so close to town center.”
 of 5 bubbles linx_90, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room within the hotel rather than the annexe if available.”
 of 5 bubbles karenmP1718PO, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was a superior room which was spacious, comfortable with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles keithcross6, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5