We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pasiphae Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Skala Kallonis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Pasiphae is located at the geographical centre of Lesbos, Skala Kallonis. Guests here have the chance to enjoy local products during breakfast, as the hotel has been certified from the Hellenic Hotel Chamber for offerring a greek breakfast along with an enriched continental self service. Greek specials are on offer during lunch and also at the pool bar next to the huge swimming pool the guests can find a large variety of drinks till late in the night. Good sized rooms, with a high quality bedding, cleaned daily, with a very efficient wifi complete in the best way the promise of a good stay. At the reception all kind of information are available with good tips which will help every guest to travel around the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
327Reviews40Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 91
  • 18
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kathryn Hoyles wrote a review Oct 2023
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom2 contributions
There was much that we liked about this hotel . We were looking for a quiet, relaxing week in the sun, in an authentic, not over developed , Greek resort . Here’s what we liked about the hotel:- Lovely pool area with what looked like new , v comfy, sun loungers. Rooms cleaned every day with towels and sheets changed frequently. Great location , 5 mins walk into the village centre . Free air con which altho a little noisy , worked fine. Comfy bed which you don’t always get in Greece What looked like recently upgraded bathroom with a good shower. Decent breakfast . We ate lunch at the hotel 4 days out of 7 and it was delicious, with great, friendly staff and well priced. Here’s what we weren’t so keen on:- Other than the refurbed bathroom, room was v tired , with ancient furniture, very dark , no working drawers . We were in a room at the back of the hotel with no view to speak of We got a very poor first impression of the hotel , on arrival , with a very off hand, brusque greeting from the owner , who very vaguely pointed us in the direction of our room. On subsequent days we observed other new arrivals struggling with theirbags to find their rooms and other guests stepping in to assist . Communal areas, eg stairwells , v dirty, not swept, lots of trip hazards . I would be wary of staying here if I had mobility issues . Overall I wouldn’t choose to return to this hotel . I’d spend my money in a more welcoming hotel in Skala Kallonis.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Kathrynhoyles, We would like to thank you for your comments. As for what you did not like two drawers in the wardrobe were sealed. Stating the ancient furniture. Was the bed not comfortable? Because this has not been stated. The color of the furniture is polished wood. Wood has a dark color and in the 90s when the hotel was build that was the trend. When the group arrived obviously you did not see me also carrying suitcases. In a group when it arrives it is a matter of team spirit to assist each other as the hotel is not 5 stars to have personel especially to carry luggage. For people that have mobility issues in the hotel we do have ramps and these people are always accommodated in those rooms which all the steps have been modified with ramps at the other building accros the pool. As for the welcome day, I have faced this story many times and I need to mention that when guests arrive I do give all the details about the hotel service hours etc and then I give directions for the room. Is there something else needed? In a weeks time we meet again and again and I greed all our guests. Every day in the morning all the communal areas are swept and cleaned. Being in the nature as an open air hotel with no corridors it is natural during the day to receive new dust and leaves from the wind. kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave & Mikki S wrote a review Sep 2023
Bulphan, United Kingdom39 contributions13 helpful votes
We were recommended this hotel by our our local travel agent who had personally stayed here. She said it was basic but well situated for the local restaurants and bars, another feature she mentioned was the friendly owner. The rooms are basic but she forgot to mention how tired and rundown they are along with the grotty shower and old grey towels that could do with replacing. The owner on arrival must have got out of the wrong side of bed that day because there was no happy chappie to greet us, just a perfunctory greeting, handed a key to the room and told what time breakfast was. During the week he must of kept getting out of the same side of his bed as his mood didn’t improve and he barely acknowledged us when we were around the pool. We thought it must of been us but after talking to other guests we realised that others were experiencing the same treatment. Strangely he did have some regular guests that he would talk to. The pool is a lovely size with a good amount of beds available, the only negative to the pool was that it had a sharp edge to it where it been rendered. Breakfast was ok but I can’t say what lunch or dinner was like as we couldn’t find any information on what was on offer so we ate in the excellent tavernas in the village Good points are excellent location, good pool, air conditioning Bad points are rundown rooms, bathroom, no communication on lunch or dinner and a poor attitude from the owner and his wife. All in all we had a lovely holiday despite the strange atmosphere generated by the host
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear 737mikkis, I need to answer your comments and mention the below: In the room on the mirror there is a sticker with a QR CODE where you can scan and obtain any kind of information in four languages and the menus of the hotel. At the reception, there is also another person to whom you may make any questions to obtain information At the restaurant, there is a waiter with an assistant to whom you may make any questions to obtain information and ask for the menu. At the pool bar, there are two people, one working from 11:00 to 17:00 and one from 16:00 to 24:00 to whom you may make questions and obtain the menu of the bar. But I forgot, you need the manager to give you all the information that you need. Well, I am sorry that I was not available although I have taken only two days off this year and I am present at the hotel from 07:00-15:00 & 18:00-24:00 As for the rest, yes we have sealed the drawers in the wardrobe and as for the rest, I will examine those facts if they are true to correct them. Yes, we do have regular guests and they are 70% of our business and considered to be our second family which obviously you can't be a member of it. kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae PS Our answer is the same as we strongly assume that you have done another comment as 737mikkis...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophia R wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Stayed for four days had my brother's wedding there.Excellent staff the owner was very helpfull and hospitable. We had a great time.Nice location.Really enjoyed the pool and the pool bar.Thank you very much 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2023
Dear E3992xtSOPHIAR, We would like to thank you for your preference to organize the stay and the wedding reception of your brother's wedding. Be sure that we did everything that could be done so to have everybody satisfied and happy. See you soon again kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eleni P wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very nice. Mr Vasilis was very organised and helpful. The wedding at the 20 August 2023 was very well organised. We had a very nice time. Eleni
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, General Manager at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2023
Dear Elenipl7119rq, Thank you for your kind comments. We are hoping to see you again soon. kind regards Bill (Vasilis) Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave W wrote a review Aug 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom71 contributions26 helpful votes
Spent two weeks at the Pasiphae. Would highly recommend it if your looking for a traditional chilled greek holiday. Definitely do the Greek Night, the food was amazing, with different cuts of meats and traditional salads. Then the disco at the end truly entertaining. Hotel itself was spotless throughout and the rooms were cleaned everyday. Typical choices for breakfast with cereals pastries and cooked eggs sausage and bacon. The pool was massive but 3m deep at one end and shallow enough for children at the other end. Bill and his family were very friendly throughout out stay. They couldn't do enough for you. We had an issue with one of the air conditioners in the room, Spoke to Bill, he arranged an engineer who was there within an hour and the unit was replaced the next day. Perfect service. Pool bar staff (Pete and Nikki) were amazingly friendly and polite throughout the stay and enjoyed the chilled atmosphere. The hotel is situated about a 10 min stroll from the main square. I would suggest a torch for the walk back though, All in all a great family run hotel. Just what we all needed, Thanks to Bill and his wonderful Family
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a torch for the walk home at night from the village
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, General Manager at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2023
Dear Wishytkd, We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are hoping to see you and your family again soon in our island. kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shellbysm wrote a review Aug 2023
Frankfurt, Germany9 contributions10 helpful votes
We had the best time in Scala kallonis staying at the pasiphae hotel. Bill was a great host and his team work extremely hard to ensure you have a great holiday. We had a problem with the air conditioning and a whole new unit was installed within 24 hours, that’s customer service at its best. Everyone was extremely helpful and very friendly.. Pete and the young lady working on the bar always smiling and asking if we were ok ! Our rooms were great and the pool was massive so even on the busiest of days you could still relax and enjoy the refreshing ‘dip’ to cool down. Would definately recommend this hotel and I’m sure we will be visiting again. Joanne the jet2 rep was also very helpful in arranging our minibus hire and our driver was fab - thanks to everyone for making our family holiday amazing
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Shellbysm, We would like to thank you for your kind comments. See you probably next year as a new friend of our hotel kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Seaside236994 wrote a review Aug 2023
56 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
A last minute booking and we arrived at Hotel Pasiphae and had a wonderfully relaxing week! The hotel is very traditional but the rooms were spacious and we had comfortable beds. The air con was very good. All the hotel staff were lovely and made our stay the best we could,have had. The pool was fantastic and lovely to swim in when it got too hot. Such a lovely hotel and like other posters, perhaps a few more umbrellas next year if possible. The breakfast was plentiful and a good choice. The BBQ night was brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Jet2 staff were very helpful and we had an excursion to Skala Sikamineas on our last day which was lovely. I would definitely recommend a stay here for a relaxing chilled holiday. The village is also only a short walk way with no hills to climb and is also very lovely with a good choice of tavernas and bars overlooking the sea. I’m so glad we made that last minute booking and hope to return again as soon as we can.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Luckily plenty of sunbeds but lots get reserved early on in the morning especially those with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Seside236994, we would like to thank you for your kind comments. As for the poolside and the extra umbrellas, I would like to assure you that next year we are having 10-16 extra comfy sunbeds and we are going to rearrange the settlement of the umbrellas so to get more shade. See you soon again kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bill W wrote a review Aug 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
A lovely relaxing holiday in June and a very well appointed hotel just outside the village will be in a five minute walk the rooms are very comfortable nead a little bit of updating especially the shower All the staff are very good and looked after us very well Bill and his partner were very helpful especially with The barbecue on Tuesday night and Greek night on Friday night hopefully will be back next June for two weeks if not three
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Billw8443FM, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We will be more than glad to meet again for 2 or 3 weeks next year kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa_J_100_12 wrote a review Jul 2023
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom75 contributions60 helpful votes
5 stars from us. Where do I start. When we arrived Bill saw that my husband had a bad leg and straight away changed our room, without us asking. Rooms are spacious and clean. Air conditioning was fantastic. Breakfast is traditional and always plenty. Pool air clean, only downfall was that there were not enough umbrellas. Especially when the weather became hot. Bar had a variety of beers and well stocked, bar staff were very helpful and friendly 👍 Bill always available and sat with guest chatting. BBQ, is a much. Plenty to choose from and a good time to meet and make friends with other guests. Would recommend this hotel, traditional Greece is what we were looking for. Thank you, Bill and family you made our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Jul 21, 2023
Dear Lisa_J_100_12 We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We did have more shade the other years, but the red Beetle had infected 5 pine trees around the pool. This gave us a more sunny pool area. We have noticed this and will be the project to change next year. Hoping to meet again. kind regards Bill Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon wrote a review Jul 2023
Barnsley, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
Just got back after a most chilling and relaxing holiday rooms basic but very clean staff absolutely great would do everything for everyone breakfast was good pool bar great and lunch menu and food was great sunbeds really good great location think the only people who would complain about this hotel are the people that wish to pay 3 star prices but expect 5 star will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL PASIPHAE, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2023
Dear Shazz70, We would like to thank you for your kind comments. See you soon kind regards Billl Manager Of HOtel Pasiphae
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Skala Kallonis area.
PRICE RANGE
C$85 - C$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pasiphae hotel lésbos
LOCATION
GreeceNortheast Aegean IslandsLesbosSkala Kallonis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pasiphae Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Skala Kallonis, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pasiphae Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pasiphae Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Skala Kallonis Beach (0.6 km), Potamia Valley (0.5 km), and Organic Yoga Greece (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pasiphae Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Pasiphae Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pasiphae Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pasiphae Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caprice Kitchen Bar, Vista Beach Bar Cafe, and Sampo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pasiphae Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Pasiphae Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pasiphae Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pasiphae Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Pasiphae Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vareltzidaina's House (13.3 km).
Is Pasiphae Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.