Lindos White Hotel & Suites

Lindos White Hotel & Suites

Traveller (1340)
Panorama at the Lindos White Hotel and Suites
360
Panoramas (16)
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$115
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 5 hotels in Vlycha
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

LOCATION ON THE VLYCHA BEACH. About 4 km from the village of Lindos. The Lindos White is set back a little from the beach in the centre of the quiet and secluded Vlycha Bay at sea level and the block with junior suites and family rooms nestles against the hillside with a cable car to whisk you up there if required. The property is surrounded by countryside and only a few minutes walk, 200 meters from the deep blue Aegean sea. The hotel has a dedicated walkway and a stretch of beach with sun-loungers and parasols. Distances: 50 km to Rhodes town/ 45 km to Rhodes airport. ACCOMMODATION & DESCRIPTION LINDOS WHITE hotel & suites is a modern 4 star hotel, with 99 rooms in 3 buildings. The hotel is divided into 3 areas surrounded by lawn / flowers and trees. First area with adult swimming pool, shaded sun-loungers, children’s pool & playground, tennis court and pool/snack bar. Second area with main building, all double/twin rooms, reception with Lobby, TV area & Lobby Bar with open air terrace, our white-on-white restaurant offers buffet meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, with indoor and outdoor seating next to the relaxing sound of slowly running water surrounding the terrace. Third area are the buildings with junior suites and family rooms, activity pool, children’s pool surrounded by sun-loungers & parasols, pool/snack bar. The colour white, water and flowers are basic elements in the design of the hotel. Double/Twin rooms with option of Garden view or Sea side View, Junior Suites and family rooms with option of Garden view/Pool view or Sea view. All room types with balcony, (some Family rooms with terrace), private bathroom, air condition, safety box, fridge, hair dryer, telephone and satellite TV. Modern decor, all the furniture is kept in elegant white with a few hints of pale green and blue. 1 adult swimming pool 1 activity pool 2 separate children’s pool 2 Pool/snack bars 2 sun decks with shaded area / umbrellas and sun beds Paid Options: • Lobby bar (open 24 hours) • Safe deposit box in the room • Wi-fi in the room • Tennis court • Beach area: Parasols & Sun beds • water sports are available for hire

Welcome to Lindos White Hotel & Suites

Relishing its beautiful location on the bay of Vlycha in the beautiful island of Rhodes, this contemporary hotel is exceptionally designed to fulfil the desires of every passionate traveler. Lindos White Hotel & Suites is a resort that is designed as an extension of the surrounded natural environment.The rooms and suites are uniquely designed to offer an outstanding view of the infinite sea and to showcase the local greenery, consisted by pine trees, cypress and shrubs. Lindos White Hotel & Suites is located in one of the most privileged locations on the island, a heartbeat away from Vlycha beach which is considered to be one of the most idyllic sandy / pebble beaches in Rhodes island.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Vlycha Beach, Vlycha, Lindos 85107 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Diagoras Airport
31.2 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,188 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Lindos White Hotel & Suites is frequently lauded for its spotless premises and hospitable staff, delivering an experience that many guests cherish. While the scenic location offers tranquility and easy access to local attractions, some guests feel that additional charges for certain amenities slightly diminish the hotel's value. The rooms are broadly celebrated for their cleanliness and space, although a few guests have pointed out minor shortcomings. The blend of lively entertainment and local culture provides a unique atmosphere, even if a handful of visitors desire more in terms of amusement.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,188Review125Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 586
  • 353
  • 157
  • 57
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CopnorChick wrote a review Oct 2023
34 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the minute I arrived and was greeted at Reception by Chrysa I was treated like a VIP. My room was not ready and I had been upgraded to an Executive Suite with own infinity pool. For the inconvenience I was allowed to keep the Executive wristband for the duration of my stay. The following morning after a hard morning by the pool I simply collected my new room key as my luggage had already been taken to my hew room.
I was just as pleased with my new lovely view of one side to the mountains and yo the other the sea.

The choice of food was amazing always something to tempt me. Plenty of different choices at all meals and lots of fresh fruit. I was a little apprehensive having seen some of the reviews about choice and food not being hot but I can certainly say that was not my experience.

Great choice of Bars and again staff were so friendly and attentive Elena in the pool bar was so friendly. The pool offers a great selection of sandwiches, paninis and toasties or the amazing crepes sweet and savoury were a lovely snack instead of lunch for a couple of days.

Plenty of sun beds never had to “fight” for them and were always clean. Hotel supplies towels for the pool from reception too.

A very short walk to the beach where again there were plenty of sun beds and that was my only “gripe” although it didn’t effect me, as Executive wristbands have free use of sun beds other guests needed to pay for the use of a sunbed.

So easy to catch the bus into Lindos itself - about 10 mins journey where you can then catch a bus into Rhodes old town. Stop is just at the front of the hotel outside Tui Blue Hotel or a taxi is also very cheap.

Had such a great time I have already booked for next year and cannot wait.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Make sure you hook into the a’la carte restaurant bbq night and Italian amazing food and what a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review online following your recent stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. We are delighted that you had such an great time here and you enjoyed your stay in both our room types. It is our pleasure to read that our team and especially Chrysa made you feel so welcome from the first moment. We strive to create this feeling with every single guest that walks through our front door. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the variety of our culinary offer not only in the restaurants but also in the pool bars. We are thrilled to know that you had such an amazing stay here that you have already booked for next year. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience. Kind regards, Irini Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek Walters wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After collecting our hire car from Rhodes Airport we drove South and found Lindos easily. The hotel was well located and offered free parking facilities. The nearest beach was just a few minutes walk from our hotel, and we also had the option of a medium sized pool onsite. The pool had plenty of sunbeds, but unfortunately we had to claim them early, because many of the hotel guests were leaving their towels on sunbeds in the morning and going off for the day.

The staff were very warm and friendly (especially pool-bar Lina, restaurant waitress Maria and hotel manager Thespina). Our accommodation was clean, modern and comfortable. Our rooms and towels were cleaned/replaced on a daily basis. The much needed air con was adequate, but at times needed resetting to maximise its effectiveness. We all received a password for free Wifi and we had access to free clean beach towels every day. A personal highlight for me was the power shower!

We were half-board and found the breakfast bar to be exceptional. It offered a delicious and broad selection of hot and cold fresh food, which we made the most of. One evening we paid Euros 25 per person for access to the restaurant's themed "Greek" night, which was well worth the additional cost.

Overall we thought the customer service was some of the best we have ever experienced. The whole team seemed delighted we had decided to stay at their hotel and because most of them spoke very good English, we were able to chat with them easily.

We would highly recommend staying at Lindos White Hotel & Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eirini Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review online following your stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our cuinary offer. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding service of our staff. Your satisfaction is probably the best reward for our employees and at the same time a fantastic motivation. We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
AdaPrisco12 wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is excellent if you want to stay one step away from the beach however I found many details that I think will need adjustments.
Starting from the the room, the balcony faced the bar and swimming pool, so we had no privacy at all and no restrictions for people so they can locate their seating everywhere around the swimming pool. Outside the balcony there wasn’t any forniture that allowed me to use the space neither there wasn’t an hanger to hang swimming clothes.
Inside decent space, comfortable bed and big wardrobe. Two curtains made the room really dark if I wanted to sleep so great.
Lights were has good. The toilet again nice and big space. We had a shower and bath. The hairdryer was the typical old one that does not dry hairs at all.
Next to the toilet there was a sewer for draining water of the shower that I didn’t like and sometimes the water was coming out of it.Shower one level with the floor so the bathroom would fill up with water very soon.
The safe was available but need to pay extra. Minibar the first drinks were included any refill was extra charge. Inside only 1 bottle of water and 1 juice.
Meals TASTY and of EXCELLENT quality however there was not a big choice and for breakfast no ESPRESSO. My all inclusive didn’t allow me to get a free bottle of water from the bar but instead I had to pay €1 per 500ml of water. Unfortunately, I had to drink at least 3l x day due to a kidney infection so this was not cheap at all.
The second swimming pool was very spacious and enough space for everyone. Ice cream was delicious however the bar didn’t have any cold tea or other drink apart for fiZzy and alcoholic drinks so again I could only drink water.
The entertainment was very friendly and engaged with everyone, no one was left alone.
Unfortunately I could only watch one show, Greek night, really nice and fun. The beach is the pearl of this place however even with all inclusive you need to pay €10 per day if you want two seats and an umbrella which I’ve found ridiculous.
Day boat trip with Manoli really nice and relaxing,worthy any penny. The banana beach is a must go. The Spa really nice and the 35 min massage was amazing.
If few adjustments are made it could be an amazing place to go one a year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review online regarding your recent stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. We are glad that your overall experience was a good one. We always welcome constructive and valuable feedback from all of our guests because that help us to provide the highest standards possible. Please rest assure that we take into consideration the points you raised with the entire team. I hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you again, if you do decide to stay with us again, please contact me directly and I will make sure to look after your next stay myself. Kind regards, Irene Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A P wrote a review Oct 2022
Somerset, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel quite a few times, many years ago, when it was known as Lindos Star. We knew the hotel had been made bigger and we wanted to return to see the new changes. We stayed in the older part of the hotel which is where we stayed years ago. We were impressed with the update of the hotel room as the bath with shower above has been replaced with a large shower area instead. It would have been handy to have had a small airer to dry our swimwear and towels on the balcony. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine during our stay as we mentioned that we had stayed here before when it was known as Lindos Star. This was a real surprise to return to our room to a bottle of wine with 2 glasses. We thought this was a lovely gesture from the Guest Relations Manager and it made us feel special.
The choice of food in the restaurant was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At lunch time if you want something lighter you can get rolls, hot dogs, toasties and ice cream from the pool bars. There is also a creperie by the top pool where you can get delicious pancakes with various savoury or sweet fillings. The creperie closes at 5pm each day. Sunbeds on the beach are 10 euros per day including a parasol. We would definitely come and stay at Lindos White again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing Lindos White Hotel & Suites again for your holidays and for taking the time to share your feedback online. We are delighted to read that you were impressed by the changes that we made. We very much appreciate your kind comments and look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. I am glad that we made you feel so special. We are thrilled to know that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Irene Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
15ld1959 wrote a review Oct 2022
West Malling, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one week in a junior suite.

On arrival the toilet seat was broken, bedside lamp switch sizzled when we used it, no tea or coffee making facilities, mini fridge with nothing in it other than 2 bottles of water (which were never replenished at any time).

The water flowed out of the shower cubicle all over the bathroom floor which made it extremely dangerous.

Our key card wouldn’t work unless we tapped it two/three times.

We went to reception and spoke to the head of reception. As soon as we started to tell her about the issues her tone changed and she became very defensive. She said she would get the lamp and toilet seat fixed (the toilet seat never was), but there was nothing she could do about the shower and we should just put the bath mat on the floor. We said we had already done that but it was absolutely soaking. Again she said there was nothing she could do other than give us extra towels for the floor.. I asked about the key card and her reply was “you are obviously doing it wrong”. I said we were not happy with the room as it had the issues we mentioned and was not as expected as it was stuck in the corner of the block adjacent to a wall and was very dark. This was obviously due to the fact it had a double balcony, not double in width but double in depth – totally pointless.

I asked if we could have a room one floor above ours and she said yes, it will cost you an extra 90 euro. We were astonished at this response.

Charge for a safe key 21 euro per week – non refundable – we have never come across this anywhere before. Charge for sun beds at private beach!?

To describe our room as a junior suite is ridiculous, it is basically a double with a huge useless balcony. On our day of departure we were given a double room to have a shower (a nice gesture given to all guests) and the double room was far superior in every way to our “junior suite”. With hindsight we should in fact have asked on day one to be “downgraded” to a double room.

Overall the hotel appears grubby, not what I would expect from a 4* hotel.

The food was good but nothing special and the drinks and snacks were also ok.

The plus side are the amazing staff (all but one) who are friendly and helpful and work extremely hard, particularly those in the restaurants and bars. The entertainment was only on a few nights but was good.

I was hoping I could recommend this hotel to others but unfortunately will not now be doing so.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 22, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. I am really sorry to learn that your overall experience did not live up your expectations but rest assured your feedback is higlhy valuable as it is not the type of experience that we strive to create for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused while staying at our hotel. However, it is important to mention that all members of our staff, as you can see from previous reviews, are always kind and helpful with our guests. Also, it is confusing to discribe the hotel as grubby but at the same time you were amazed by our double rooms. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further your experience here and have the chance to restore your faith to our hotel. Hope to hear from you soon.  Kind regards, Irene Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vicky g wrote a review Oct 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom16 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice week, not sure I’d rate it a 4 star hotel based on facilities

We had a nice week staying at this hotel, October 9th for a week. We had upgraded to a family suite with balcony and sea view as we were 3 friends travelling together.

On arrival (we arrived on a late flight) the check was straight forward and the guy on reception noted that we might want a drink or bite to eat before the bar closed so gave us wrist bands and held the paperwork whilst we grabbed a drink. Nice touch and we appreciated it

Our suite was on 3rd floor of higher buildings but there was a cute cliff lift to take with luggage.. we only used this twice, both times to manage luggage up and back, the walk down to the main building is easy if you are reasonably mobile.

The rooms was a good size. Things you might want to know: there’s no drawers for putting clothes and bits away. There’s no tea/ coffee making facilities in these rooms (we took a travel kettle with us) lots of hanging space in wardrobes. No full length mirror. Small fridge where fresh bottles of water are provided every day, as is maid service. There’s no sofa/ seating area in the room.. the 3rd bed was in what could have been a seating area so maybe in rooms where there’s no extra people. There might be a sofa or chairs. Only 2 chairs on the balcony.. not really enough if you’re a family.

Too pool by our building was a good size, Rania who looks after the bar there is a diamond and very attentive/ friendly/ chatty and intuitive to needs.

Bottom pool is a bigger space but we didn’t spend much time there.
Restaurant is lacking any kind of ambience. Food was as expected, can find something to eat and variety is on a par with others have stayed at. Just feels like a cafeteria more than a nice restaurant. Limited bar in the restaurant.. no tea or coffee services in evenings. Breakfast was good and never went for lunch.

Overall a pleasant trip but I wouldn’t stay at this particular hotel again. Nothing seriously off about it, just a bit soul less
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: You pay for loungers on the beach.. only 4 euro and they are comfy but not included Pool towels...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eirini Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb 26, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience regarding your stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant trip. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding services from members of our staff. We always welcome constructive and valuable feedback from all of our guests because that help us to provide the highest standards possible. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, however we hope that we will get the opportunity to redeem ourselves and that we will have a chance to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemma M wrote a review Oct 2022
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom24 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love Lindos!!

Arrival was after midnight Monday 10th oct and straight away we were given all our info, our room card, a sub roll and choice of a drink,

Our 1st day was amazing, we walked round and found our feet with location, booked on manolis lazy day boat trip for Wednesday and just chilled.

We were greeted every morning by ioanna for coffee with our breakfast, again for lunch and again for dinners.
The staff around the bars are so friendly!

Micalis from the Lobby is friendly and happy guy!

Food choices were nice, changed daily.
Plenty to heap your plate up with!
Tip.....Plates are cleared while you're eating your last mouthful or if you stop to take a breath. Or leave to get a drink or more food. Everything disappears! So leave something in place so they know you haven't left!!

Drinks were alright, I'm not a big drinker but I found my favourite and stuck with that!
I thought the water bottles were restocked in the mini fridge but we bought our own instead.

We were sent a bottle of wine and a cake for our joint celebration of our 5th wedding anniversary and husbands 40th (the reason we booked the holiday) which was so lovely

The room was beautiful, bed was comfy, TV was mostly German but didn't turn it on til Saturdays thunderstorm!

Only got to try grill on the hill because of being booked in to the Italian on Saturday and the storm stopped it! So gutted for that but nothing could be done.

Our check out was 11am but we weren't getting picked up til 8pm so tried to keep everything with us that we needed. We were kindly given a room to shower in too and that shower room was better than the junior suite one we had for the week!
It was sad to leave the hotel,
We love Rhodes, it's my 3rd time to lindos area,

Previously visiting pefkos and not researching our hotel led to unhappiness!
this time was perfect!!!

We will be back

The Mackrills
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your detailed review of all aspects after that added up to a great experience and for choosing Lindos White Hotel & Suites for such a special occasion. Our staff is our greatest asset and we’re glad you found them to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I shall certainly be sharing your kind words with the team. We are thrilled to read that you had the best holiday and you would like to come back. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon in our hotel for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Irene Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire Docteur wrote a review Jul 2023
Hove, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding! We arrived around 7.30pm as two families. First family with two adults and two small children. Second (my family) two adults one teen. We arrived after what felt like a long journey and was met on reception by the wonderful Christina. After completing a short form, I was told we had been given a free upgrade. Well what a bloomin fantastic start to our holiday. The lovely Christina told us to leave our luggage with her and to go and get some food and relax and that’s we did. We felt spoilt for choice at all the delicious food and even our picky eaters were left satisfied and full. We made our way back to reception where the wonderfully kind Aris was waiting to take our bags to our room. He worked so hard moving everything so quickly. We realised the lock on our suitcase had broken but that wasn’t an issue as Aris was straight out to get his tools and came back and opened our case for us. We made our way to meet our family in the bar and was served delicious cocktails by the wonderful Michailis, the bar manager and Navjot. Our family were all very happy with the room and service and we went on to have many enjoyable evenings in the reception bar area. The rooms were spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the maids who were all hard working and conscientious. The food was freshly cooked everyday and delicious and served by the friendliest of staff. Maria, Katerina and Navjot always made sure we had everything we needed and was always topped up with fresh coffee and endless glasses of white wine when needed. They were great with the kids and the kids who were picky were more than happy with food and drinks. There were always friendly faces on reception with our wonderful Christina and Irini if we needed them. And our only question in the day was.., what pool to go to and what cocktail to have whilst being served by the friendly, kind, understanding and respectful Varvara, Elena, and Lina. The cocktails were delicious and the pool provided snacks throughout the day which the kids loved. The hotel and staff were spectacular! We had not one negative thought or emotion throughout our week stay. Entertainment was excellent with dancing one evening, singing another and traditional greek dancing the next. We were sad to leave and will be booking next year for sure! Thank you all for giving us a trip of a lifetime which has left us with great memories which we will treasure forever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Enjoy every moment because it goes very quickly! And please tip the staff. They all work so hard!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for sharing your amazing feedback online following your recent stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to mention most of the staff members by our names. Your words reflect so well how much we enjoy seeing our guests having a good time. I shall pass on your comments as our team will be happy to know that they have assisted in creating a memorable stay. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a trip of a lifetime and that you enjoyed every moment here. We are thrilled to know that we will have the chance to welcome you and your family back next year. Kind regards, Irini Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma wrote a review Jun 2022
Eastbourne, United Kingdom268 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my boyfriends and I first proper holiday together. He has previously visited Lindos many years ago, for me it was my first time to Greece ( it was love at first sight - Greece I mean )
I think I definitely selected a fabulous hotel. I couldn't believe how spotless the hotel was. It was extremely clean throughout. Very well kept!
The main bar area near reception had a lovely terrace area where you could enjoy the evening sun, also beautiful decor!
The pool we used mainly was the 'white Pool ' which again was spotless. It also had a very relaxed feel. The drinks were okay ( I'm not a big drinker ) the Cinderella was rather tasty.
The food was of very good quality for an all inclusive, tasty, hot and fresh.
A big thank you to Maria at the main buffet for always being so friendly and upbeat. She will never let you run dry from coffee a true asset to this hotel. A fantastic member of staff here at Lindos White hotel and suites!
Also I would also like to say Thank you to the guest relations manager Irene, another fantastic member of staff who gave us some handy information and wanted to make sure we were having a great holiday. It really is a lovely touch when hotel staff truly want you to enjoy your holiday, many of the staff here took pride in their job and it showed.
The only one little thing that could of improved the hotel slightly is that I feel bottled water should be supplied in the fridge every day, however this didn't effect our holiday we still had such an amazing time and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Also nearly forgot to mention the cleaners are brilliant, I didn't expect the room to be cleaned everyday and it was!

Thank you for making our first holiday the best!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a mini market down the road to get bottled water
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irene Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience online following your stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed the perfect holiday with your partner. We very much appreciate your kind comments and look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Our staff is our greatest asset and we’re glad you found them to be friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you back for another magical stay. Kind regards, Irene Xenitidou & Team Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maddy wrote a review Oct 2021
Kings Langley, United Kingdom13 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Lindos White Hotel for 10 days at the end of September and we absolutely loved everything about our stay.
We stayed in a Junior Suite at the top of the hotel and our room was lovely. Very spacious and modern and you can just about see the sea from the balcony!
I noted that the hotel was SUPER clean and spotless throughout our whole stay which we really appreciated. Even by the pool was always clean and pleasant.
We went for all inclusive and I must say I was INCREDIBLY impressed with the food. As it is sort of buffet style, my hopes weren’t very high with previous experience at all inclusive hotels that I had but it was just BRILLIANT every single day that we were there.
All the staff at the hotel are so lovely and friendly, they’re always smiling and just made our stay even better.
There is only one thing that I can think of which I have seen others review badly of which is the smell outside of the front of the hotel coming from what I’m assuming is drainage or the bins. But this does not take away from what a lovely stay we had.
Location wise, it is right next to a lovely shingles beach and there are 2 little shops near by.
If you’re looking to go out for a meal one night or do something in the day, I recommend getting a taxi for roughly €10 to Lindos town.
We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning in the future😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eirini Xenitidou, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your review online following your stay at Lindos White Hotel & Suites. We are delighted that we fully satisfied your expectations and thank you for recognising the outstanding services from members of our staff. Your satisfaction is probably the best reward for our employees and at the same time a fantastic motivation. We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind recommendation. We are thrilled that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LukeCasey1990 wrote a tip Yesterday
Doncaster, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the private pool rooms in a morning as they aren't heated and don't get sunshine after 12pm."
Read full review
Geo wrote a tip May 16
Motherwell, United Kingdom77 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grill on the hill restaurant food is a must try."
Read full review
FORSYTH6 wrote a tip May 6
Saltcoats, United Kingdom240 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take swim shoes Higher rooms have better views"
Read full review
Kristina B wrote a tip May 6
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bite repellent "
Read full review
Amanda H wrote a tip May 6
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel for relaxing, beautiful place x"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vlycha area.
PRICE RANGE
C$106 - C$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Star Lindos Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesLindosVlycha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lindos White Hotel & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Lindos White Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Village of Lindos (2.6 km), Lindian House Bar (2.8 km), and Memories Cocktail Bar (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konstantin Restaurant Cafe, Thalatta Fine Dining Restaurant, and Costas and Elena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lindos White Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Lindos White Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Lindos White Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Village of Lindos (2.6 km), The Church of the Panagia (2.6 km), and Statue Of Ioannis Zigdis (2.9 km).
Does Lindos White Hotel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars