We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Noosa Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Noosa Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Islander Noosa Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having visited and enjoyed Noosa many times we thought we'd try something new and stay at Noosaville. Having researched the area we found the islander resort seemed to tick most boxes. The resort is well kept and clean and we found our lodgings to be of a decent standard. The facilities and services offered are acceptable but quite limited for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Brand, Thank you for the review. I appreciate your feedback. As your stay was 7 nights there was no mid-service, which we do for stays of 8 nights or more. I am pleased to say we do supply a good starter kit and fresh not UHT milk. I think part of your feedback is based on replacing a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall had a lovely stay here. The grounds were well kept and the 3 pools (2 with spas) were immaculate. The room was spacious and up to standard for a 3.5 star resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to cafes, restaurants, and shops - including a short walk to Woolies and a chemist which was handy. The moondoggys cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma w
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Emma W Thanks for the review and it was lovely to read you had a great holiday. Moondoggy's were thrilled to hear you liked the daily muffin too!! I am sorry about the bed - we carry comforters for those who like sift beds so next stay let us know. Thank you for being our guest, Bula Cathy...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family had a great holiday staying at the resort. Teenagers made full use of the pools, spas and tennis courts. We stayed in a 3 bed villa which has a 2nd bathroom and plenty of space for 5 of us. The only small downside was it is over 3 floors so legs got a workout. Nice area and plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey N
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Geoffrey N, I was pleased to read you had a good holiday. Sorry about the workout with the stairs but it was great to read that you had plenty of space. These are a good villa where the kids can be on one level and your bedroom on another. Noosa is a beautiful and authentic location and we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apartments were a bit dated, however quite comfortable. Lagoon pool was lovely for the kids. Not much privacy in the apartments. Blankets in bedrooms were dirty and stained and I had to wash them before using them. Floors looked clean but after walking on them for a little while barefoot my feet were dirty and I had to clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Echoalot
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ford, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear the villa floor was not as clean as it ought to have been and wish you had let us know then we could correct for you. Likewise the blankets - rather than you washing them we have spare blankets that are laundered professionally and it would have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time back to the Islander and once again it was awesome! Last time we stayed by the main Lagoon pool area but booked last minute so were at the back of the resort. We were a little worried we wouldn't enjoy it as much, but it was great! There are several pools and the apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs JanineC Thanks for being our guest and for the great commentary on Noosaville and all that the area offers. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the heated pool area as well as the lagoon pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. You are right, Moondoggys do a great coffee and breakfast Happy safe...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This little oasis is tucked behind rows of shops and cafes on central Gympie Terrace. The main pool is delightful and kept our kids happy for the entire week. Once you transfer from the small local airport, you could easily manage without a car as there is plenty to do within walking distance. The only negative was the ridiculously hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255060Jackie
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Newling Thanks so much for the review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and what a lovely summary of our resort and the local area. We are pleased you let us know the beds were too hard - we do buy a commercial grade bed so pleased we could make it suit you and that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just drove up from Brisbane for a few nights to get away. Reception was very helpful on our arrival. Our room was clean, open and airy. The bed was very comfortable with a supportive mattress, there was no sagging!! Once we drove in and parked the car under cover there was no need to drive anywhere. Noosa River is directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nerissa L
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Nerissa L, thanks for taking the time to write the review and for giving up the ok. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved how you described our resort and location, thank you. We hope to welcome you back another time. Bula Cathy and Team

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was having trouble deciding where to stay as there are so many choices in Noosa. We drove by the islander and didn't realise how big it was . The front units above the reception didn't look all that appealing from the outside . The great deal on offer made us stop and look further. It has heaps of apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chickenthing
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Chickenthing'', thanks so much for your review. You are correct, the resort hides behind the shops on 4 acres of tropical grounds and offers great facilities. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Bula Cathy & Team

Stroud
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Islander for a couple of nights in March and were very pleasantly surprised. We prefer Noosaville to Noosa (it is quieter and less frenetic) and the Islander proved to be an excellent choice. The location is excellent, right by the river and close to some very good bars and restaurants. You can catch the ferry into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twagat
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Twagat Thank you for the review, you certainly explored Noosaville well done ! I am sorry if you felt we had a few rules. There isn't much we can do about this so thanks for your understanding. Our rules are for 300 + guests to be safe and all enjoy the facilities equally. Most rules or our bylaws,...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This place is perfect. Rooms are extremely spacious, tidy and modern. Resort itself has everything within walking distance. Pool is amazing. Can't say enough good things about this place. This will be our family holiday destination again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs CourtneyC, thank for staying and letting us know about your stay. You summed up our location well and we were happy to read you enjoyed the villa and pools. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay, thank you for being our guest. Bula Cathy & Tewam

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
489 reviews
3.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,144 reviews
3.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 km away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $129 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Frankston South
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Noosa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside units may be overly noisy and public.”
255060Jackie, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid pool area if you want to sleep in”
455joelb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibly ask if the villa has been recently renovated. But all villa's are great and self contained. You can't go wrong.”
LJinParadise, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Units towards the back are probably quieter.”
jotibarker, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the pool”
377suzanney, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates