We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pelican Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pelican  Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Pelican Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is good, clean accommodation in a quiet location. Just metres to the river, park, restaurants and shopping centre. Spacious accommodation with modern styling. The kids pool, on top of the heated pool and spa, was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gordon, great thanks for your review and I am looking forward to seeing you next time.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a 3 night stay last week. The apartments were not extravagant but definitely adequate and suitable. When we arrived we noticed some droppings in the sink in the kitchen which we originally assumed were from geckos. However, we realised two days later that they were actually mice droppings as a mouse had chewed it's way through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amthoi
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely location for a quiet family holiday! Close to Noosa river, cafes and convenient shopping locations. Will definitely be coming back again! Thank you very much for your fantastic service and hospitality. 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki P
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kiki, I am so happy that your enjoy your stay here. See you next time.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We love this place. Been coming here for four years now and the kids love it! Always quiet and chilled, river only a 3min walk away and so many great coffee and food places along Gympie Tce you can't go wrong! Love the wifi and and pool area has just had a makeover and looks amazing! We've already booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbrough79
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you next year :)

Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Pelican Resort, the location was great and the families around were all very nice and it was a very friendly atmosphere. The pool area was great and we loved to spend our afternoons there. Before we booked anything we asked if we could have a look at the apartment, which we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cheyenneleto
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cheyenne for your review. I believe you had a wonderful stay here and I hope you and everyone here understand what a hard work I have done behind your stay. You originally booked unit 24, but I just received the unit sold and settlement notice from the owner 2 days after you booked, and I was requested to...

Bellevue Hill, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Compared to the images on the web site the reality was a shock. The entire unit (unit number 2) was below standard. There was no bath as pictured and confirmed by the booking confirmation. Neither was there a coffee machine as confirmed. The wooden blinds in the bedroom were heavily dusty and blades were broken. The blockout blinds had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJNATHAN123
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nathen, You booked 2 nights here with an extremely low price by an expedia promotion. After 1 night you didn't like unit 3, which has nothing wrong but only the furniture style you didn't like, and you request us to move you to unit 2. I tried to explain to you that each of your move will costs...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Well we arrived and aircon up stairs didn't work Was Told that they knew this and it's getting fixed Monday Asked for another room and was told that it's aircon didn't work either. I found out the aircon did work and they booked it out later to teenagers Advertisement said it had a up stairs porch but it didn't. Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Craig, we are very sorry for the inconvenience due to the upstairs aircon issue for your 2 nights stay here. We had organized an air-conditioner come on Friday morning before you checked in but he couldn't fix it until Monday due to he had to order the parts. There was another unit (no. 2) vacant in the mean time...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the unit we stayed in. We found the following issues. Washing machine did not work. Upstairs air conditioning unit did not work. Ceiling fan in main bed room very noisey. Main element on stove top did not work. TV remote held together with sticky tape and barely worked. But the most shocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stusaj
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry your inconvenience. You booked 5 nights but only stayed 2 nights. However, we still refunded all your rest and only charged a minimum just to cover our clean. Please understand our efforts.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

wish we could stay longer at the Pelican Beach Resort! staff had good communication and very friendly. apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable beds, good wifi, had everything we needed. it's in a great location too! the complex is friendly, safe, great for kids, pool and spa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemmaann37
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Cheers James

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We got a great deal to stay here for the recent long weekend and I think it was well worth it. Check in was closed when we got there, so we just picked up the intercom and were told our unit number and our keys were in there waiting for us. The unit itself was really nice, very clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrob1
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for your review. A handyman has been organized for fix the tile and it will be done before next guests check-in. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Cheers James

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.1 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
472 reviews
1.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
290 reviews
0.1 km away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
2.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Address: 13-17 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $127 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units are privately owned, so there may be a slight difference in what is offered. We stayed in Unit 24.”
 of 5 bubbles NNR_22, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“request updated apartment and if non smokers this may not suit”
 of 5 bubbles 542Denise, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not 13 lol..”
 of 5 bubbles Therealtruth2014, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Unit 1 which had no shared walls ( no noise issues) and was beside the driveway, making it easy to come and go.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellW75, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If requiring a 3 brm with a loft be aware that our loft (Unit 2) was not air conditioned and although there was a fan, it still became quite hot up there. The stairs are quite steep so we made sure the children were careful climbing up and down - it may not be suitable for very young children.”
 of 5 bubbles 664elizabetht, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5