We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivory Palms Resort Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
queensland
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Ivory Palms Resort at Noosa is a very large resort with a very large pool as the hub for activities. The units are well maintained and easily sleep four people and at times can be noisy due to the number of units and families using the facilities. Very well maintained grounds. If you want quiet then possibly the best bet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SinkingSeabourn
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were booked here for six nights. We were two,couples and had a two bedroom "villa" with garage attached. Arriving on Good Friday we were pleased to be almost at the end of "road" so did not get too much passing cars at the front, although we did back on to the main road, but it was not too noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Eileen, thank you for your comments. We did have a problem with the wifi for a couple of days and unfortunately it was a mixture of Telstra and our own IT issues. Our IT contractor was away for a family funeral and we were unable to fix the problem ourselves. ADSL in Noosa is not up to standard and...

Ipswich Qld
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202Cheryl
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with our toddler. The room was a bit tired but seemed clean other than a few stray hairs which were not ours. The room smelt a little musty but fine once the doors and windows were opened. Cute little balcony overlooking the pond but unfortunately extremely unsafe for little ones as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and it appears that your stay was mostly great. The one advantage of calling our office to make a booking is that we can help you choose the best room for your family. Some ground floor balconies are open and others are closed, depending on your needs. We are a 3.5 star resort with...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Although we were not originally booked in at the Ivory Palms we were very satisfied! Our one bedroom apartment is very cosy with a spacious bathroom which includes a spa and kitchen/dining area stocked with appliances! Our balcony was right by the pool and gave for a relaxing day. The BBQ's are nice and clean, the sauna works well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutsi7
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will work on improving future stays.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here a few years ago in a lovely 2 storey unit, we were looking forward to heading back for a special weekend away after our sons recent operation. Unfortunately this time our ground floor unit was quite disappointing. Very small in size, it was quite old and dated. Ants were everywhere, inside and out of the unit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Kim, we are sad to hear that your stay was not perfect. We did provide you with the apartment that you asked for and it was cheaper than the Townhouse that you stayed in last time. February is quite humid in Queensland and this year was one of the dryest on record. I am surprised on your swimming pool...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The ground floor unit we stayed in was a bit tired. It was the type of unit you bring along your own bed linen. It was on the pond. It was nice in that we had a family of ducks and Eastern Water Dragons coming to see us for a feed - see the attached pictures. A strange thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freetotravel_13
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ivory Palms Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do provide linen, toiletries and a welcome pack. We have checked our records and these facilities were available to you. We would appreciate some contact if there was something amiss.

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Amazing resort. Ticked all the right boxes for a relaxing break with the family. Kids had a ball, enjoying the jumping pillow, tennis and all three swimming pools. Unit was excellent with that holiday feel. Close to Noosa and Noosaville with plenty of things to do. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip C
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Phillip C. Thank you so much for your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and we put in so much effort to make the stay enjoyable. Really nice to hear positive feedback, thanks.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 3 bedroom poolside apartment #29 - I note the room number because I left it cleaner than I found it. We left the management a list a mile long for the owners to fix. There's only one bathroom but two toilets which made it bearable for a family of 6. We stayed for 8 nights, got the shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DemonJR
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for keeping in contact and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have had a meeting with the cafe staff and sadly we were not up to our high standard on that day. We were not aware until the review that you were disappointed however on that morning we did not anticipate the volume of guests...

Chermside
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Very good resort units good condition we had unit 120 the only negative it had 4 TV's???? Really nice breakfast at Cafe 3 good pools highly recommended. Best fish and chips at Noosa marina 16 Min walk away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles W
Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Some guests would think that many TV's were good however if you book again we can find an apartment with less. It was awesome that you enjoyed our wonderful region and facilities.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
4.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
684 reviews
0.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.0 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,119 reviews
4.0 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
4.3 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a wonderful holiday at our Noosa family accommodation at Ivory Palms Resort. Our affordable Noosa apartments will provide you with all the comfort and convenience you need for your Sunshine Coast holiday. Guests can choose from a spacious fully self contained 1 Bedroom Apartment, 2 Bedroom Villa or Townhouse, or 3 bedroom Townhouse. There is an accommodation style to suit both couples and families of all ages. Each apartment unit has a Direct Dial telephone for STD/ISD calls, air-conditioning, full laundry facilities, ceiling fans (except 1 bedroom apartments), cable TV, Wi-Fi, DVD player and in-room safe. Our Noosa holiday apartments also provide a fully equipped kitchen (One Bedroom has kitchenette) where you can rustle up your own home cooked meal. Guests can also get a great view of the landscaped gardens and the beautiful surroundings from their own private balcony. All linen is supplied by Ivory Palms except for beach towels.If you're looking for a Noosa conference venue, or want to host a seminar or meeting, Ivory Palms can cater to all your requirements. Check with Reception for PK's Cafe and Bar opening hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivory Palms Resort Noosa

Address: 73 Hilton Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $128 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivory Palms Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ivory Palms Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Ivory Palms Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivory Palms Resort Noosa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
victoria
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ivory Palms Resort Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Air-conditioned bedrooms can be requested, but are not always available. Staff, however, do their best to ensure that requests are met.”
 of 5 bubbles 945barryh, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a North or East facing balcony would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxscho, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom townhouse was great”
 of 5 bubbles D2905RRjenny, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the wood fired pizza”
 of 5 bubbles gallowa, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reception is well equipped to answer that one.”
 of 5 bubbles 555andrewd, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5