We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

#1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,257: English reviews
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We booked this weekend because we wanted to visit area, and the fact that friends had done a Warners break for the first time and loved it, but it was with some degree of trepidation, how wrong we were! As young 60yr olds we are still very active, and had a preconceived idea of what we would find, ie lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanette C
Nidd W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your break. I have passed on the comments to all of the team for them to enjoy. We will hopefully see you again soon. Regards Alison Burns

england
Reviewed 4 March 2016

On arrival we were told there had been a Norvo virus outbreak,and not to worry!!Why had the hotel not informed us of this before we arrived,as the virus had begun 2 days previous?On arriving for breakfast we were not given a menu,when I asked the waitress what they had she said,in an unintelligible accent,what do you want!! I asked her...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank yogaEngland
Nidd W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. Exceptional sorry the visit didn't live up to your expectations. I will take your comment up with the team. Regards Alison

st ives, cambs
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Our third visit to nidd hall, brilliant swimming pool, saunas and Jaccuzi. Check-in fast, room very clean and bed very comfortable. Found food a bit repetitive, not as good standard as before. Quizzes good fun, not sure how many people were using Google? Evening entertainment, and football in bar good. Staff very polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
Nidd W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn Thank you very much for the kind words and I will feed this back to the team. I will also raise the points to help us improve. Regards Alison Burns General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Arrived at Nidd Hall today had to queue for 30 minutes to book a table for the restaurant even though the queue was only short. Not a very efficient system seems to be used. Asked for a queit room and put next to stairs on 1st floor. Well done Warners.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terence B
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Nidd Hall. I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your check in experience in the restaurant and the location of your room. Pleased be assured I have taken your comments on board as these are really important to us as we are making changes...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We have just returned home from a great weekend at Nidd Hall we have been going here for over 16years & in those years have made some great friends Guests & STAFF so it was a GREAT shock to find that 3 senior members of Staff are leaving for pastures new, I know what they say a NEW BROOM sweeps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillLorrayne
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your weekend break at Nidd Hall Hotel as it was lovely to welcome you back again and I am pleased that you had such a great time. I have displayed your review for all our team to read as feedback is really important to us, so that we can...

Howden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We spent a weekend at Nidd Hall. The entertainment was fantastic, we saw the Brotherhood Of Man and they sounded just as if they were back in the 70's. We had a fantastic waiter, his name was Florian who helped us at every single turn, couldn't do enough. Our rooms were very good, well furnished overlooking the lovely church. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie P
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I am so pleased that you had a lovely break and found the entertainment fantastic, the room and grounds great and your waiter excellent, we have put his name forward so he can be recognised in line with our...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Nidd Hall Hotel is a very large stately home converted to accommodate elderly guests. Spent 2 days there celebrating a family birthday. Splashed out on one of their larger suites. The bedroom was large, but not much furniture. Attention to the finer detail could have been better. There were two small bottles of complimentary wine but no wine glasses. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ziggybray
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your two night break at the hotel. I was sorry to learn that you felt that there could have been more attention to detail. It is our aim here at Nidd Hall Hotel to provide our guests with a positive holiday experience and try to...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We have been Warnerites since the late 1990's, on and off, and this was our third visit to Nidd. The only rooms left were in the Cottage, rooms 39 & 40, Monday to Friday. It was the coldest week of winter and the rooms were very cold. We had a plug in radiator in our room, and after a call...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jfjackson
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill in Trip Advisor, following you and your friend’s third stay at Nidd Hall Hotel, Nidd Harrogate. All feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer and your feedback is being displayed for our teams to see and action...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Visited Nidd Hall for the first time after many visits to Littlecote House. (A Warner hotel in Berkshire) As always with Warner historic Hotels the staff were great, always friendly and helpful. Facilities are good, excellent swimming pool. Grounds are worth a stroll around including the old church opposite. Saw The Rewind Project on the Wednesday. They are a top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drob65
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing your review following your first visit to Nidd Hall Hotel and I am so pleased that you had a lovely time. It was great to read that you found that our team were always friendly and helpful and that the facilities were excellent with a top class entertainments team and your review is being displayed...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

An absolutely fantastic hotel for a break.It has everthing.Very professional evening entertainment every night,starting by being entertained by a vocalist whilst you enjoy a predinner drink in the bar.then after dinner the resident dance band (the northern lights)Then the star artiste and finally the dance band again.A1 accomodation,food spar and activities such as yoga,pilates,archery and much more to fill your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpO4879SV
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I am so pleased that you had such a lovely time as all feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer and your review is being displayed...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room - 12 (36)
Viewed
Double Room - 43 (31)
Viewed
Double Room - 49 (28)
Viewed
New Double Room - 167 (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
8.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,496 reviews
1.8 km away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
718 reviews
4.7 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
5.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,241 reviews
5.0 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Halesowen, United Kingdom

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have problems with mobility ask to be placed as near as possible to the restaurant, as the corridors are extensive.”
georgieg332, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms, although more expensive are the historic rooms overlooking the gardens.”
A6793JEjamesl, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Book Spa treatments asap or be disappointed.”
davidshallcross2016, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet and well furnished for all your needs”
trish468, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms in the East Wing can be quite a way from the main facilities.”
Gunnerpancho, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates