We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oceane Self Catering

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceane Self Catering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I visited la digue as a part of my honeymoon trip. Considering it was a small island we just decided to stay here for a night, which we still regret. If you want to get a feel of Seychelles, u should stay in LA digue. It is small, calm island with wonderful people. Our stay at oceana Villa was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sridevi V
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Sridevi V, Thank you so much for completing a Trip Advisor review and chosen Oceane L'Union Villa for your Holiday.Coleen,Melton and Georgette will be thrilled at you praising their Service.We are delighted you enjoyed all the aspects of all the attention what Oceane L'Union Villa has to offer of location and facilities. I and the whole Oceane L'Union Villa...

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had a great stay at Ocean Self Catering of La Dique. We booked the red room and we were 100 % satisfied. The room was clean, for us very important, the size perfect with a amazing patio. Very nice. But at least we had have the best host ever. We stayed there half boarded for 5 days. Every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommy_kassel
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your Comments and choosing to stay with us.We really enjoyed having you stay for 5 days and we are very happy that Coleen and Melton exceeded your expectation.We have a High level of satisfaction and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the near future to enjoy a further holiday with us. We...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

All the way from NYC to La Digue. Paradise plus a great guest house/villa to go with it. Complete with an outdoor jacuzzi and shower, we couldn't ask for a more comfortable, stylish, and appealing place to stay. It's Very clean and safe. The hosts were also very accommodating and welcoming. Most Transportation is by bike with a few taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reminiscent30
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your stay at Oceane L'Union Villa.It was a pleasure to welcome you and we would like to thank you to having chosen to stay with us and to note that you were so happy that overall you enjoyed your holiday.Melton, Coleen and...

Fredericia, Denmark
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife and me stayed at the magnificent Oceane L'union Villa which is managed and serviced by the same managing couple as Oceane Self Catering, Corleen and Melton. When we arrived we where pointed in the direction of the Ocean Self Catering from the Tourist information. At the self catering we were welcomed by a very enthusiastic Melton who were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morten7000
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your very positive and encouraging review and we are very happy that you have Capture all the details at Oceane L'Union Villa.Coleen and Melton were very happy to have you there.We Hope to see and to welcome you back. We take this opportunities to wishes you all the Best. Thank you. Oceane L'Union...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Very close to the harbour which is good, but I had problems with maintenance, safety and insects. The sliding front door had a lower wheel broken and it was very difficult to close the door. A plug socket near the bed was not fixed to the wall and it would be easy for children to place fingers inside and suffer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony93562
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment .We really appreciate the positive comments regarding our location. For the negative comments please note well noted and action has already been taken. As you mentioned, we always do our best to improve and we always want the guest to be happy and relaxed while there. We take this opportunities to wish you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

They are awesome hosts. The guy Jude from the hotel received us at the Jetty and provided a free transfer to the hotel. He guided us about places to visit and marked everything in the map. We hired bicycles from the hotel for a reasonable rate. The hotel room was fantastic and romantic with a huge balcony facing the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiridharRajan
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This being a economy self catering, we never had any big expectations from it, still returned disappointed. Issues: 1) They initially demanded payment for my booking which was fully paid in advance. After a lot of persistence, they realized that the payment was done in advance. 2)The room booked by us was occupied by someone else and hence they further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pun_agg
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your Comment. Oceane Self catering is a Budget Holiday and as you can double check with your Agency we update our stop sales very often and as we have no other choice for your Booking we did our very best to accommodate you FOR THE ONE DAY THAT YOU BOOKED and we also had upgrade...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in mid December. Convenient location, just a couple of minutes walk from the jetty, convenience stores, ATMs and restaurants of La Passe. Room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable - much better than that of the 4 star hotel that we stayed at on Mae. Generally speaking I much prefer this relaxed, informal style of accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_GL
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment. It was a pleasure welcoming you there and for sure we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Marie de Robillard

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The positives: The room and bathroom are very clean and comfortable, there is a tv with satellite, but it only worked for 2 out of the 4 days I stayed. There is also access to a kitchen. The downside: I stayed for 4 nights and was expected to pay in full when I arrived. Before I arrived, I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monroe1Monroe1
Marie d, Owner at Oceane Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and thank you for your positive comments about the cleanliness of our place and the comfort given at Oceane self Catering. Regarding the downside as you have mentioned -we would like to point out that Oceane Self catering does not own any bicycles to rent but however does work with someone who offers...

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our staying in Oceane Self Catering, position is excellent since close to the jetty. Our bedroom was not so big but it had all the necessary, furnitures and other stuffs are simply delicious, really set with excellent taste. We had our kitchen on the outdoor side, complete with everything. Furthermore you can benefit from the shower placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo P

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
1.0 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
746 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
1,472 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 8 in La Digue Island
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Digue Island
294 reviews
1.0 km away
Pension Hibiscus
Pension Hibiscus
#1 of 44 in La Digue Island
216 reviews
0.4 km away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in La Digue Island
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Oceane Self Catering

Address: La Passe, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceane Self Catering 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oceane Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceane Self Catering La Digue Island, Seychelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceane Self Catering staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oceane Self Catering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Red room with big patio, loveley”
  • great patio
 of 5 bubbles tommy_kassel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Oceane L'union Villa”
 of 5 bubbles Morten7000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask if the kitchen is provided in the room since some are not.”
 of 5 bubbles AmericanfamilyinEuro, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the orange room and loved it! At first I was scared it wouldn't be private enough or would be noisy, but it was absolutely perfect. We loved staying there, though the other rooms also seem really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles engelrach, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you want peace and quiet ask for the villa”
  • Kitchen
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles RandDtravellers, 30 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay