We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castello Beach Hotel

Agoda.comUS$166*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
Panoramas (19)
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Castello Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the Beach Hotel Castello as a Part of an island hopping package deal via SeyVillas travel agency. I have to disagree with most of the unsatisfied reviews here in this forum before - I pretty much got what I was expecting. The hotel firms as a 4 star hotel but actually offers good 3 star value. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl-Heinz H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was well priced and we chose it because it had a 4 star rating. The staff were friendly and always willing to assist. Dinner was great and so was the service. The rooms are spacious however the bathroom has a weird smell, almost as if the toilet water used is beach water! The location is good, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anelisa M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would newer recommend a hotel like this , it has 4star ratting on the website , but not fit for that . The management is very worst . Staffs are very poor with der attitude . They carry a rough and rude behaviour . Specially Manager PATSY , just disappointed us, and made us realise that, our decision to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshith J
Ulrich B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Castello Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest "Harshith J", We do regret to read that you are so unhappy about your recent stay at our hotel. Whenever it is possible, we do grant late check out to our guests. However in your case this unfortunately has not been possible since we had been expecting a full house situation on your departure day. Ms Patsy was...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel in Dec 2016. Located on the Anse Kerlan beach, their property offers some breathtaking views of the setting sun. One can spend some time at their private beach and also view the neighbouring Cousin Island which is just a km and a half away. The rooms are spacious and affordable. Food items are reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijaybhasker_Iyer
Ulrich B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Castello Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest "Vijaybhasker_Iyer", Many thanks for taking the time to post your comment. We are happy to read all the great comments about our hotel, however have also noticed that you did not get the room service as it should be. Please be assured you will enjoy an excellent room service during your nest stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I liked this hotel much because it was isloted, less people, private beach and friendly staff. They offer you the bus schedule that you can take to reach almost all the places in prasilin(farthest place from here is an hour away).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisha S
Stavanger
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is a great place enjoy the sun & the beach if you also like: - Great location close to the beach - Airplanes passing over your head from 7 am to 8 pm - If you want a beach chair you have to get before 9 am, as there are very few of them - That there is limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4You
Ulrich B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Castello Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest of our hotel, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed the location though you mentioned airplanes passing over. These are very small 18 seater aircrafts only, in fact you hear them from time to time since the airport is nearby. However we never had any noise complaint...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here for two nights as honeymooners. Since our trip was short, we weren't eligible for any honeymoon inclusions. We requested them a lot but nothing. Eventually, we realized, they don't have (or don't give) anything. We asked for snorkeling equipment; they said it is old and they cannot give. Apparently, even though the hotel is on the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilay170
Mauritius
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Beautiful location and amazing service, with well appointed and spacious rooms. Afternoon sunset is a must, overlooking anse kerlan shore and inner islands. Hotel is directly located on the beach with perfect swimming conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulodeMatos
Montreal
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were not sure about this booking due to some bad reviews on many sites, but we were pleasantly surprise. For the price this was very cheap but its was a great place, worth more than what we paid with everything you need. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great, spacious, not new but very functional,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_411
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Recently stayed 1 x night as we were on a Cruise Ship & could only stay 1 x night off ship. Although it was a very wet day, the staff particularly Ivan was extremely helpful & arranged a hire car for us the next morning so we could drive around the Island before Island hopping to La Digue. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan L

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Suite (Ground Floor) (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Maxi Family Suite with One Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Six Person Maxi Family Suite with Two Bathrooms (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Kerlan
0.0 km away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
821 reviews
0.0 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.0 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
977 reviews
0.0 km away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
211 reviews
0.0 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Castello Beach Hotel

Address: Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Price Range: $207 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castello Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castello Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Beach Hotel Seychelles/Praslin Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castello Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Castello Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well appointed”
PaulodeMatos, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need an elevator ask for ground floor”
Globetrotter_411, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had aJnr Suite which was very large & comfortable. A 4 x br Villa with it's own pool - which looked fabulous”
R7687OSjanl, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite is spacious and confortable”
lindaandersonxs, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony facing the pool”
960harriettej, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$166* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$325
Orbitz.comUS$186
Expedia.comUS$186
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates