We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Netley Hall Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Netley Hall Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Netley Hall Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Went here for a fishing weekend with my brother in laws for a weekend of fishing as we were told there were 5 pools ??? THERE IS ONLY ONE !!!! The rest are overgrown and only about 12 pegs on it not many fish in lake fishing poor . Cottages were lovely just fishing was poor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigwilf44
Colin P, Manager at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you were happy with your accommodation. We are however a little disappointed with your comments regarding the lakes and lack of fish. We make it clear on all of our publicity that this is not a commercial fishery and the fish are kept in their natural...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Had a great time here recently. The accomodtion was excellant, stayed in Camellia cottage. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and just two of us. All that was needed for our week there was on hand and we had a great time. Vale was extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. As someone who fishes mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill G
Leicestershire
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We like many others had a Wowcher break. Two people for two nights £79 including fishing. What do people expect? This was sold as a self catering break. Now to me that means take every thing. I was pleasantly suprised to find a tea towel, dish washer tablet, hand and bath towels. We had our toilet bags, so soap ,tooth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seasoneddiver
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my famiky visited here to do the tank paintballing and it was very gud we all had fun aged 14 to 63 and spent most of our visit laughing We got a wowcher offer and thiught it was worth the money The staff were friendly and made the experience gud Would reccomend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crw31winters
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Monday for two nights. When we went to use the oven on Monday night it wouldn't work. So we reported it to reception on Tuesday morning the maintenance man came to have a look said would get the engineer out. When we returned the oven was still not working. I tried to call the out of office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Colin P, Manager at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your comment. When it was first reported to us on Tuesday morning we immediately had our on site engineer go to the cottage. We explained to you that we were unable to fix the oven because we needed a new part and provided you to access to the cottage next door so you could cook...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here at the beginning of August for 2 nights. We got a great deal on Wowcher and we couldn't really fault the accommodation at all. The cottage we stayed in was much bigger than we required as there was only 2 of us so the other bedroom was surplus to our requirements. We made a nice meal there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DisgruntledChap
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed on a wowcher in 2 bedroom cottage. Found it clean and comfortable. Had a lovely few nights with friends. Explored grounds which were lovely to walk around. No pub in walking distance but were able to go in taxi to Shrewsbury for £10, had a lovely night out. Overall a great relaxing break in lovely surroundings.Only down side was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Come here for a random weekend away from home and have really enjoyed my time here. Paintballing was alot of fun aswell! Recommend to anyone prices are very reasonable too as it was for the paintballing aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willjamhug
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Arrived Saturday 20th August 2016, stayed in the Honeysuckle Cottage. First impressions when being shown around was Wow. Went to the local supermarket to buy some groceries then decided to have a walk around the estate to locate the 5 fishing lakes that were advertised. Headed for the main lake first, after a trek through knee high grass we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2016JulieW
UK
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was really looking forward to the break, reviews seemed good. However, arrived at reception to find a dog in a basket on the actual desk next to a half eaten sandwich ! The stay went down hill from then on. Stayed in Rose - spare room smelt of sick and beds were not well made. No mattress covers, basic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBB70

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorrington
10.1 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
15.3 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
9.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
229 reviews
6.2 km away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
10.3 km away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 23 in Church Stretton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the Netley Hall Estate we have a large Marquee style Banquet Hall available for Weddings and events! with its own licensed bar. We also have 12 self-catering Holiday Cottages available for short and long stays. The Estate boasts luxurious grounds with 160 acres of beautiful Shropshire scenery! Perfect for your blissful country retreat. We have 6 fishing lakes within the estate with a large variety of fish for you to catch. There is also an Equestrian facility and a Paint balling Facility on the Estate. For more information please contact us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Netley Hall Estate

Address: Church Road, Dorrington SY5 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Dorrington
Price Range: $124 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Netley Hall Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netley Hall Estate Hotel Dorrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Netley Hall Estate staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Netley Hall Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take basic food stuffs like salt, pepper etc. there is nothing in the line of food in the cottage”
 of 5 bubbles delythj59, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bungalows are excellent even the 1 beds are spacious no windows in the bedrooms we like it dark to sleep so that was perfect for us”
 of 5 bubbles sylviaallworthy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Honeysuckle cottage more than enough room for two people.”
 of 5 bubbles seasoneddiver, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend”
 of 5 bubbles JBB70, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Angelic has a big bush outside and blocks the view of the garden but we did not mind.”
 of 5 bubbles 111carolp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay