We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lime Tree Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lime Tree Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,213: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked this hotel becuase it was by the halfway point driving down to key west. When we arrived it was an easy check in becuase I booked everything threw hotwire. The girl at the from desk was really nice. We arrived early around 12pm and our room was ready. We parked and walk to our rooms. My family booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmomball
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to keep the grounds and rooms clean, neat and comfortable. A complimentary bottle of water after a long trip in the Keys we feel is a welcome our guests deserve. We offer the free kayaks for all to use and have the doubles for those who...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The photos are deceiving. Room floor was filthy. Bathroom TINY, no exhaust fan, door sticks, takes forever to get hot water. Refrig rusty with one TINY ice tray. Can't get your own ice at lobby (they unlock it and fill your bucket!). Moldy baseboards, dust on fan blades. A/C unit filthy. Swimming pool DIRTY - NOT WELL FILTERED. Hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you were so disappointed in your stay here. However, had you come to make us aware of your room issues while you were here, I would have addressed them immediately. Our pool is never dirty, we actually have guests comment on the crystal waters in it. Our maintenance staff checks the chlorine levels several times a day...

Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel has a lovely setting on the Florida Bay side of the Island. Recently re-done sidewalks under the palms and other vegetation give you a lovely view out onto the water from your rooms. Our room was in need of some updating. The shower valves were corroded almost to the point of falling off the wall. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John372
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

We agree our property is lovely and a great place to relax. Since we do not have a marina we allow our guests to anchor and use the fishing pier for free as a place to keep their boats and on/off load. We always make sure guests are aware of this when booking their rooms that they will have to...

Whitby, Ont.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is wonderful and with the hammocks, lounge chairs, palm trees and sunsets what else could you ask for. However, disappointed in the room we had (mini-suite). Wouldn't cost much to update room and make it more comfortable. Like replacing the small wooden chair in the corner by putting a big comfy chair to block the inside door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spytravelgirl
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I love the idea of a comfy chair and some of the rooms can probably hold one as they are larger. We will look into that option. Our pool is not too deep at any part but the stairs are basically just for getting in and out, but we do have loungers around it. Our...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff very attentive. Managers the best. Helpful and informative. Will definitely go back. Great place to stay. Coffee in lobby great. Would recommend to anyone. Located midway to all keys and easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve B
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff try their best to take care of each and every guest. As managers we too are hands on making sure our guests are having a good time while here. We look forward to your return visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is not very clean and has Bed bugs! After the second night of staying here my husband received numerous bug bites that we did not know what they were at first. After the third day he received more and I received them as well. We were glad to leave, but brought the dreaded bugs with us on our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ManyAdventures365
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

First of all we do not have bed bugs, I do wish you had contacted us immediately when you felt you were being bitten by something. We give our guests a welcome sheet with an after hours emergency number on it for any issues that may come up after the office closes. Nothing was mentioned upon check out either so...

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Lime Tree Bay Resort sits in the middle of the keys and is about a 20 minute drive to Marathon and all of the shopping, fishing, diving and snorkeling you may want to do. But at the end of the busy days, this is a wonderful place to come "home" to and relax. Many of the rooms have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay. We are also glad you were able to kayak and have a nice relaxing stay. Our staff strive to be friendly and helpful and I am pleased you found us to be just that way. Please come again... We look forward to your...

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I found the hotel, grounds, and staff to be great. Hotel is located in one of the nicest parts of the keys. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Enjoyed my stay. Restaurants are close by. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gcarr447
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our resort to be a good place to stay. Myself and our staff always strive to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed. Please join us again in the near future.

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The grounds were beautiful and the view from our room was like a postcard. Unfortunately, our bathroom was dirty (shower was moldy, crusty old urine around the base of the toilet, mold and hair was in corners of bathroom upon checkin). The area of the coffee pot had bugs and the coffee cups that were wrapped in plastic were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie R
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

I do remember you in our hotel. You had checked in with 10 guests in a room for 4. Our assistant manager explained that your additional guests needed to rent another room. When they chose not to do that they left saying they would stay at the campground down the street. We know from the guests on both sides of...

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had four rooms rented for my wedding weekend. I did not stay here but my family did. The day of my wedding I met my family there. When my father was checking in I asked if I could park at the hotel for only a couple of hours. I was told parking is only for guests. I explained my...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Fireball008
Khill13, General Manager at Lime Tree Bay Resort, responded to this review

Sir, you continue to be disrespectful to me and to our staff, which is how you were the moment you came in. I never mentioned anything about your daughter other than, if she was under 8 there would be no charge for her to stay with your father or mother. I don't scream, however when you slammed the door in...

1,337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1075)
Viewed
View from Room (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (433)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Mini Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
18.3 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,261 reviews
23.2 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
711 reviews
31.7 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
10.9 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,517 reviews
24.9 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Keys, 1/2 way from Miami to Key West....Comfortable, reasonable rates a great place to relax and enjoy spectacular Sunsets. We are quiet and peaceful. Mini suites with kitchens, large suites with 2 bedrooms and basic standard hotel rooms. Most with a water view. Free parking, free wi-fi and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lime Tree Bay Resort

Address: 68500 Overseas Highway, Layton, Long Key, FL 33001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Long Key > Layton
Price Range: $219 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lime Tree Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lime Tree Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime Tree Bay Hotel Long Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lime Tree Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Lime Tree Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If mobility is an issue, choose lower floors. Some rooms are farther from highway”
 of 5 bubbles fleafly68, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles I4859CYcindyb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles rgpsap, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to cross the highway, ask for accommodation at main resort location which will be reflected in the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 874PamelaH, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the water above parking.”
 of 5 bubbles arubanancy, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5