We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hunt Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linslade
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Hunt Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What they say... We offer 'no frills', budget bed and breakfast accommodation in our comfortably furnished rooms, which are all en-suite and have a television and kettle. What they do... Pretty much that but you can also expect a really nice comfy bed with fluffy pillows and duvet, a spanking clean room which is cozy and warm (I was staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here on several occasions throughout the year. The rooms are clean and it has a good shower. Good location next to the station. And a few minutes walk to town so nice and quiet. Tea making facility's in the room. Comfy beds all in all a good nights sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig E
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed at the Hunt Lodge for a few days during the week and stayed 3 separate times whilst doing some work in the area. The rooms are clean and a decent size although some of the on suites are pretty small. The hotel is situated near the Railway station, has free parking and is a brisk 5 mins walk from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I had booked in advance; when it got late and I hadn't arrived, they phoned politely. Once I got there (not long after) they came out straightaway and showed me where to park my bike. That was typical - just welcoming, efficient, friendly people. The room was fine, and had a view over the park (and my bicycle). For supper,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed at The Hunt Lodge Hotel at the beginning of August and to be honest when we read the poor reviews we very nearly cancelled our booking. However we were pleasantly to surprised to find on arrival our rooms to be clean, comfortable and very spacious. It was not a problem to us that they do not serve breakfast... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Protomon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Why the bad reviews i stayed there this week and yes it is a bit dated but what do people expect for £38-50 a four poster bed and a balcony hot tub ??????? sure it needs updating but its more than fine for the money you pay. Good location Free off road parking and not noisy what more could you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mick m
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Three of us stopped here for a week working away. Didn't change the towels once, just folded them and put them back on the rack; disgusting seeing as we came back significantly dirty everyday. Left for work at 6 on the first morning and the owner was walking around reception barely clothed. On day two I decided to no longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Bed and Breakfast. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay however I would respond to your issues. We have a policy that if towels are not left in the bath or shower tray that we do not change them. This is in an attempt to reduce our carbon footprint.... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am staying here whilst on business, and I booked before reading the previous Trip Advisor reviews. I then read the reviews and was a bit worried. I needn't have been! I paid for a budget room, and it had all i needed, a bed, a hot shower and a tv! The staff were all very pleasant, and the 10%... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank pink_wierdo
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback - it is very, very much appreciated. More 

linslade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

You might as well stay in basil fawlty towers, the owner is Judgemental of his customers and very nice to some and not a nice man to others. Me been in one of them, I will never stay in this hotel again, he lost my custom of three solid month while working away, what a bad business man, could have... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank wingroad
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel and the service provided. I am very sorry that you did not find your experience satisfactory, however as I have no idea who you are I cannot comment on any particular booking or the way in which you feel you were treated by one of the Owners. Clearly you did not say... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we quickly realised it was run down and quite isolated. However, we checked in and were shown to our room. Whilst it was of reasonable size, the bathroom was tiny, dark and not clean. The whole hotel smelt musty and unused. We quickly decided that we did not want to stay and were told by... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Mike B
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have left regarding our Hotel and I will try to respond to your complaints in the order they were published. 1. Your view that the Hotel is run down is your opinion - the building is over 100 years old and as such is an old building - we maintain it the best we... More 

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linslade
0.7 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
300 reviews
8.9 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
511 reviews
3.9 km away
The Heath Inn
The Heath Inn
#4 of 11 in Leighton Buzzard
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Brownlow
The Brownlow
#2 of 11 in Leighton Buzzard
64 reviews
9.1 km away
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
#6 of 9 in Dunstable
110 reviews
3.3 km away
The Dukes
The Dukes
#1 of 11 in Leighton Buzzard
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Hunt Hotel

Address: 19 Church Road, Linslade, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard > Linslade
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask when you book if you have any requirements - they seem to be very willing to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottea522, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms higher are better I believe”
 of 5 bubbles markrT1335EG, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 8 - clean, tidy and had all I needed for a nights stay. Budget rooms do not have Tea/Coffee facilities or toiletries, although handsoap was provided. Being an old building, the walls are a little thin, meaning i could hear my neighbours tv, so light sleepers may wish to have ear plugs on standby.”
 of 5 bubbles pink_wierdo, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
“My tip would be to avoid this hotel like the plague. Book somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mikebV6996OV, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles teddec, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5