We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northern Greens Resort

Save
Share
222 Evergreen Drive, Nipawin, Saskatchewan S0E 1E0 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-01-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Northern Greens Resort
Updated 21-01-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Nipawin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only 2 1/2 hours North East of Saskatoon and 3 1/2 hours directly North of Regina is Northern Greens Resort hotel, the hub of hospitality in Nipawin. Known for year-round recreation and just a short drive to some of Saskatchewan's most sought-after destinations in the North East, Northern Greens Resort makes for a fantastic destination. Come visit us. Our executive-class accommodations provide your home away from home to rest, relax and rejuvenate. Newly built in 2001, the resort offers 43 rooms, modern conference facilities, specialty catering, and complimentary internet services. Enjoy the daily breakfast, fitness centre and spa services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Golf course
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
102Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 36
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bringonthesun wrote a review Aug. 2020
Kelowna50 contributions38 helpful votes
We have stayed here several times through the years and are always happy with everything. Our service this trip was exceptional and we felt very comfortable staying here as they have taken all necessary measures during these times and we appreciate this! Thanks for another great stay Northern Greens!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Justin M wrote a review Sep. 2019
35 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed four nights and it was good other than terrible internet. Tried to book tonight and sold out for next two nights due to contractors. Very difficult to book, strict cancellation policy, and they unfortunately are the best hotel in Nipawin and they know it. All that owner cares about is profit and not individual guest at all, they sell out to contractors who tie up property and make it impossible for individual guest to get room. Yes good hotel but you have to plan in advance so far and plan better not change, and internet is horrible . Very disappointed with experience. BE AVAILABLE WHEN I NEED A HOTEL PERIOD.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NGRManager, Owner at Northern Greens Resort
Responded Oct. 2, 2019
Hey Justin, thank you for taking a moment to share this with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and were unable to book for all the days planned. We always want to ensure our customers have a positive experience with us. We'd be happy to discuss your concerns more in-depth, feel free to email us at gm@northerngreens.sk.ca. Take care.
Read more
SherwoodParkShrek wrote a review Aug. 2019
Sherwood Park, Canada102 contributions18 helpful votes
Up for the weekend for a hall of fame induction. After a little confusion at check in, Lorraine, BK and Aman went over and above the call of duty to fulfill our requests! Rooms were clean and well laid out. Breakfast each morning was full of choices and each station was well stocked. An excellent weekend was made better by the resort's location and staff. I've said for years that I should get back there more often and Northern Greens might be the clincher.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from NGRManager, General Manager at Northern Greens Resort
Responded Aug. 15, 2019
Hey there. Thank you for staying at the Northern Greens Resort and Conference Centre and leaving us your feedback. It's great to hear that we could be your accommodations during a memorable weekend. We take pride in our customer service and happy to hear our staff displayed that during your stay. Have a great rest of your day and you know that you are always invited to stay again in the future!
Read more
suzabella60 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Vancouver, Canada474 contributions220 helpful votes
We were here for one night and this place was adequate for our needs. The entire place could use a face lift. Our room was a good size with a small balcony. Bed was very comfortable and we slept well as it was so quiet. Breakfast was basic, but enough for us. One would have thought with calling itself a 'resort', that it would have been better. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NGRManager, General Manager at Northern Greens Resort
Responded Jul. 26, 2019
Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing from our customers on the things they enjoyed and the things they didn't so that we are able to make improvements. We are thrilled to hear you had a restful sleep and received top-notch customer service from our dedicated team! We hope to provide you with a 5-star experience on your next visit! Take care.
Read more
Alakija A wrote a review Nov. 2018
Canada9 contributions6 helpful votes
Was abit noisy with kids running around d 3rd floor and playing with the elevator, rooms are fairly large enough, fridge, microwave, wifi and coffee/tea amenities. Free breakfast was great addition Furniture may need some updating, Ned was comfy. No free bottled water, have to buy one at $1. Otherwise a fair stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NGRManager, Owner at Northern Greens Resort
Responded Nov. 21, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Northern Greens Resort and Conference Centre. From all the great amenities to the wonderful surrounding area. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanNipawin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Northern Greens Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Northern Greens Resort?
Nearby attractions include Living Forestry Museum (2.9 km), Francois Finlay Hydroelectric Dam Vista Viewpoint (1.0 km), and Murals of Nipawin (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Northern Greens Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Northern Greens Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Northern Greens Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Northern Greens Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Northern Greens Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mabel Hill Farm Kitchen & Marketplace, the Dam Smokehouse, and Wild Bill's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Northern Greens Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Northern Greens Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Northern Greens Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.