We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Turtle Bay Lodge

    | East Coast Santo, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$65
    View Deal
    Traveller (205)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good39%
    • Average11%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the managers” (26 reviews)
    “blue hole” (54 reviews)
    “champagne beach” (47 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$65
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (268)
    There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 250 reviews

    Reviewed 8 October 2015

    Average resort, foreign owned, isolated from town so they charge you an arm and a leg for food. Plus the staff are poorly paid so theres a healthy serve of guilt Overall we splurged to holiday here, then found we couldnt afford to eat off...More

    2  Thank 597sunny
    Response from Dianne M, Manager at Turtle Bay LodgeResponded 11 October 2015

    We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Turtle Bay Lodge, but we feel there are points that you have made that require clarification. Our Lodge is indeed foreign owned, as are over ninety percent of Resorts in Espiritu...More

    Reviewed 24 September 2015

    Santo is a wonderful island to visit, and Turtle Lodge a good place to base yourself for a happy, friendly, relaxing time. You can either to relax at the lodge, kayak round the bay or visit other east coast sites. All the staff at the...More

    1  Thank Jan L
    Response from Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Manager at Turtle Bay LodgeResponded 12 November 2015

    Thankyou Jan for your review. Mary and Sul from Natawa, and all the staff here send their regards and hope, as do we, to see you girls again, one day soon.

    Reviewed 20 September 2015

    The first thing that strikes you about this place is the great outlook over the water and its relaxed resort vibe. The fab hosts Skye and Dianne really make you feel welcome and are responsible for introducing me to the local kava. The hotel is...More

    1  Thank frmelsewhere
    Response from Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Manager at Turtle Bay LodgeResponded 12 November 2015

    Thankyou Maree323 for your review. As you know, continued Tourism is the only way Vanuatu can recover fully from the effects of Cyclone Pam, and every positive review helps. Hope to see you back at Turtle Bay one day. Many thanks

    Reviewed 11 September 2015

    We went in Juli this year. We had some room changes, but all was well taken care of! We recommend this lodge highly for it's location, the great trips you can make (canoe, walking - take a free ferry crossing to other island but stay...More

    1  Thank BGandMT
    Response from Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Manager at Turtle Bay LodgeResponded 12 November 2015

    Thank you BG and MT for your glowing review. We are glad that you were able to tap into the relaxed atmosphere that Santo has to offer, and appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you again, one day soon.

    Reviewed 9 September 2015

    Turtle Bay management has changed at least twice since we stayed there in 2011. Our family has also changed from two to three. The facilities are much the same, but the restaurant has been seriously upgraded. This time we got what we ordered and it...More

    1  Thank SouthSeasAmerican
    Response from Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Manager at Turtle Bay LodgeResponded 12 November 2015

    Thank you SouthSeasAmerican for your positive review. All the staff try and ensure that when Pikininnis stay with us, they are safe and have just as much fun as the adults, and to say that the dogs enjoy the kids' attention is an understatement. We...More

    Barrier Beach Resort
    309 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Luganville
     
    Village de Santo Resort
    303 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Luganville
     
    The Espiritu
    180 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Luganville
     
    Reef Resort
    11 reviews
    #10 of 10 hotels in Luganville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$72 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Vanuatu >
    • Espiritu Santo >
    • Luganville
    • Also Known As
    • Turtle Bay Hotel Espiritu Santo ,
    • Turtle Bay Lodge Vanuatu/Luganville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (205)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Dining (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (112)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Reef Resort
    11 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Village de Santo Resort
    303 reviews
    18.32 km away
     
    Barrier Beach Resort
    309 reviews
    9.02 km away
     
    The Espiritu
    180 reviews
    17.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Tu Restaurant & Bar
    83 reviews
    17.56 km away
    Natangora Cafe
    133 reviews
    17.57 km away
    Aore Art Cafe
    26 reviews
    17.85 km away
    Market Meal Booths
    37 reviews
    17.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nanda Blue Hole
    247 reviews
    5.37 km away
    Matevulu Blue Hole
    310 reviews
    2.95 km away
    Mount Hope Waterfall
    131 reviews
    2.05 km away
    The Dual Blue Eco Attraction
    15 reviews
    5.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Finnellie
    10 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Turtle Bay Lodg... T | Property representative |
    Hi Susan, Our fringe reef in front of the resort is accessible on all tides, and snorkelling is just as good at either tide. There are few currents to worry about, but it can be affected by wind chop and swell. Many thanks
    0
    Votes
    Shannon D
    30 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Turtle Bay Lodg... T | Property representative |
    Hi Shannon, Out preferred transfer company usually charges by the room booking at 2,000vt per room, so it depends on the ages of the guests (how many adults/how many kids) and the number of rooms booked. Our hire cars are... More
    0
    Votes
    Jason P
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sandy H | Reviewed this property |
    We tried to book with Fabrice but he was full so we booked with Ben from Deco Stop in Luganville. Both are excellent. Ben actually picked us up by boat from Turtle Bay Lodge. They are both proper charters with their own... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you don't mind the sound of wind and waves at night, seafront rooms are eccellent"
    Read review
    "One bedroom rooms are oceanfront and at end of lodge grounds so private and quiet."
    Read review
    "The beach-front units have the best views."
    Read review
    "All rooms had ocean frontage. and were similar with one able to be connect for larger family"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing