We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Charlestown Executive Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Charlestown Executive Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Charlestown Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My family stayed here for approx. 10 days. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, The apartments are modern, clean and spacious. The kitchen has everything you need to cook for yourselves. Cute patio to read/relax. Secure parking undercover. Park across the road with play equipment. Pool also across the road. Quiet area. Staff were outstanding and extremely helpful, particularly Maddy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bron L
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bron! We really appreciate your positive feedback. I will be sure to pass the review onto Maddy. All the best, Graham Turner and Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We had Studio apartment - all the required fittings & facilities. Patio with table & chairs, perfect for breakfast. Our friends had 2 bedroom apartment - magnificent. very friendly and helpful reception staff, although one person seemed to work very long shifts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip Q
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you return in future. Regards, Graham Turner

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We were lucky enough to spend another short break here last week - and again, it was a great experience. We stayed in the 2-bedroom deluxe apartment - it was fantastic (we were not disappointed on our return here). We honestly cannot find anything to fault - it has everything you need to make you feel at home, is central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoton25
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! The safety of our guests is one of our highest priorities here at the Charlestown Apartments and we are very glad to hear that you felt safe and secure during the horrific weather.Graham Turner and Team

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This was our 2nd visit to the Charlestown Executive Apartments and once again we were very happy with our stay. The apartments are very roomy, clean and provide well for a longer stay (our stay was 5 nights). We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a large king bed and 2 singles, 2 bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, laundry in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moretravel68
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the excellent review! Hope to see you again soon, Graham Turner and Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I enjoyed sippng my coffee in the morning while watching the sunrise from the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped and the washing machine would certainly be handy for a longer stay. The secure parking is great as well. These apartments are so perfectly situated with the pool in walking distance as well as a park and Westfield Shopping Centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianneLeighton
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again! Graham Turner and Team

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

8 mature males stayed in two units for a week of golf in Newcastle. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great location to shops and restaurants. Quiet with good communal area for all to use. Gardens made it peaceful when sitting on balcony. Very little road noise and just a lovely place to stay. My only complaint is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Garry, great to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay; it was a pleasure having you all here. Graham Turner and Team

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

The apartment was great. We're a family of 5 plenty of room. Close to restaurants and shops nice to be able to walk.Very clean,loved the king size beds. We stayed one week. No complaints we will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Leanne, We would love to have you back! Thank-you for your review. Graham Turner and team

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

WOW, we were a family of 7 & were totally blown away by the 3 storey apartment. It was so modern, big, trendy & clean. Loved the king beds in all the bedrooms. Would definately stay here again. My daughter inlaws only gripe was that we were only staying 1 night. She wanted to stay a week. We all loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilzach5
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lilzach5, Our team was thrilled to read your review and would love to have you back for a longer stay in future! Thank-you for staying with us and thank-you for leaving your feedback! Graham Turner and Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My family and I stayed for 10 days, and it was great as a base. Charlestown square around the block, a park for the kids across the road and the local pool on the next block. I was working (on my computer) in the nights so it was perfect that the living and sleeping were on different levels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JamesMurrayDrake
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you James! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Graham Turner

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We stayed in unit 5 which overlooks a vegie garden from next door. It is a simple apartment with everything you need for an overnight stay. We stayed for 3 nights. The wifi wasn't great for some reason- couldn't upload pictures on Facebook. There is no room service but we washed our own towels with the washing machine and dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank-you for your review. We're excited to report that this week we have begun a new "towel exchange" system. We have placed new laundry baskets in each unit and the idea is that you simply put your old towels out in the morning for our cleaning team to replace with fresh ones. We're happy to hear you enjoyed...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Apollo International
1.3 km away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
343 reviews
5.1 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
892 reviews
9.1 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
752 reviews
7.6 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Charlestown, Newcastle Australia, - Charlestown Executive Apartments offers contemporary quality accommodation that seamlessly links the barrier between apartment living and hotel comfort. Perfectly located in its own cul-de-sac, just 15 minutes drive from Newcastle CBD, city beaches and Lake Macquarie, Charlestown ensures a quiet escape that is only minutes away from the essential business, shopping and tourist venues in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charlestown Executive Apartments

Address: 45-47 Dickinson St, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Charlestown
Price Range: $122 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlestown Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Charlestown Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlestown Executive Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Charlestown Executive Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartment is split level - the stair case could be a challenge if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles Zoton25, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2-bedroom suites have two king sized beds and separate washrooms!”
 of 5 bubbles moonsammy4, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed there company for a business meet.”
 of 5 bubbles 438daphneb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles jennifergQ3432ZN, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room on the second level was very nice (balcony a little more private), as long as you don't mind the stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles plouisev, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay