We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Boutique House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of The Beach Boutique House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We Stayed in TBBH with my family of 4 (Family suites) near to beach. We assumed for the price we paid for this hotel that we were expecting some type of luxury to it, its just average. The hotel was likely more expensive due to the fact it was near kata Beach. The wifi didn't work at the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dark s
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was a not so pricy option - great value for money if you can walk the 400m to the beach. We had a family room, which consisted of two large rooms with a hall with bathroom in between. Since they were open it felt like an apartment. No elevator in this building, but only 3rd floor so no drama....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilde L
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 6 March 2017

There are several buildings in this hotel complex, making it hard to realize that the main entrance is actually same to all the buildings. Our room had seen its best days, and the main view from window was to hotel service area (trash bins, water bottles etc). Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Air conditioning broke after first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkoK_313
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear MarkoK_313, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We very here for the second time and we really like it. It's in the center of kata but not noisy at all. There is a good pool area fit both kids and adults. Good breakfast and just a few minutes to walk to the beach. This place is really worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanna S
TheBeachgroup, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear Hanna S, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before going to Phi Phi island and from the lobby outside it looks amazing, stylish and very clean but when we were shown to our room the bathroom window had been left open and there were mosquitoes in the room. The room hadn't been cleaned since the last people in it had left as there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christina08091987
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear christina, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort. Thank you very much for your comments we will take all into our attention to improve our...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. That was enough. The hotel looks to be part of an even bigger hotel. The part we stayed in might be the more budget part. The room was small and hot. Aircon did not work properly. It took ages to get it to lower te temperature. Staff at reception a little rude, not the thai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olaf V
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear Olaf V, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort. Thank you very much for your comments we will take all into our attention to improve...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms with a bathroom, adjoining and also accessible off the corridor. We loved the fact we had one floor to ourselves as we were traveling with our kids. Adequate size. Various pools dotted around the complex. 15 min walk to the beach. Surrounded with bars and restaurants. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Phuket

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPTR
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear MPTR, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

The staff were obnoxiously rude - they could hardly be bothered to greet or speak to guests. They treat you as if you are a complete nuisance and everything is too much trouble. Rooms were not cleaned, we had to ask twice for room to be serviced and basics like toilet paper were not even provided. Rooms were searched on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 170deliah
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear 170deliah, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconveniences and lack of service you experienced, which is not a standard service of the resort. Thank you very much for your comments we will take all into our attention to improve our...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Hotel can be better. Normally restaurant for breakfast or lunch. Dilapidated type rooms. Little space inside the room. View from room there is window another room in neighboring the building. There is have air condition, safe and a refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Аркадий! Е
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear Аркадий! Е, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you very much for your comments we will take all into our attention to improve our standard of services. We hope you will visit us again in the future and allow us to provide you...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the beach boutique house with my family for 2 weeks and we all had a wonderful experience. Staff at the front desk are super friendly. You do get the odd one that is rude. But the majority are extremely helpful and kind. The cleaners for the room are also very friendly and always say hello. Air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimwilliams95
TheBeachgroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Boutique House, responded to this review

Dear kimwilliams95, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.0 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#46 of 56 in Kata Beach
279 reviews
0.3 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
86 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Beach Boutique House

Address: 98/12 Kata Road | Karon District, Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $32 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Boutique House Hotel Kata Beach
The Beach Boutique House Phuket/Kata Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Boutique House staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Boutique House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room”
HildeL993, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check all vacancies of The Beach group (Heights, Boutique, Chaba) to compare prices and rooms )”
N5478UZ_, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 bedroom family room overlooked pool”
Redtaffy12, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“during morning storms wind and rains were penetrating the balcony door of my friend's front corner room”
A6210AR_, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Be close to the front desk otherwise your wifi will not work”
SeanRB, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5