We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kata Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 931: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with a beautiful pool and beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable the lobby is beautiful - filled with orchids. Staff is marginally friendly, they do their job but nothing more. There are activities you can join, we did a free yoga class that was amazing with an amazing instructor Kru Noom. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roadtrip052
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 6nights with my partner n 2 children. Amazing view over looking the pool and beach front. Only thing is one child slept on a little couch and the other on a fold out bed which they called the 'jail bed' as it was hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom it small. They dont sweep or mop the floor in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystel M
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This was the holiday dreams are made of! What an amazing place to stay, staff, rooms, restaurant, pool & beach were all stunning. We didn't want to leave!! Had a room upgrade after the 1st night, which was fantastic - thank you. We will definitely stay at Kata Beach Resort again (hopefully sooner rather than later) and will certainly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lisa B
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lisa B, Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, you wouldn't want to leave! Call me next time, I'm sure my team and I can work something out so you can stay longer :) Looking forward to welcome you and your family soon. Best regards, Glenn

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place in the beach and this is the one we chose after a lot of digging. The beach and the view is great, well located nice places to walk around. The hotel could be better in so many ways... first of all the staff in reception bad attitude since the beginning, we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eugenia E
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eugenia E, Thank you for your feedback. It is not our standard to pass any guest assistance to another person. Our motto of 'Committed to Service' is followed strictly. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to make it up to you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Glenn

Mexico
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our stay because it has direct access to the beach and it seemed nice, but it was disappointing. The place overall is not bad, a little old but they are doing renovations, however it could be cleaner and also they dont fumigate, one day I found a big cocaroach in my room!!. Service is frankly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paty_magu
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paty_magu, Sorry to know about the inconveniences during your stay. I have noted all matters and took action accordingly. We have a schedule for the pest control company which is 3 times a week. Total elimination is difficult being directly on the beach and close to restaurants and bars surrounding the hotel. I am particularly surprised that no one...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice in itself, check in was quick and easy. There is a large pool available in the hotel if you don't feel like going to the beach. The room prices are good value for money and the staff polite and smiles a lot! The beach isn't as far as you'd think, about 5 minutes walk depending...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whitney T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed at Kata Beach Resort & Spa for a girls trip and absolutely loved our stay ecspecially when booked on the Travelonline deal ..practically half price which was fantastic value. The Location is perfect.... plenty of eating options at your door step... we would eat breaky at the resort and walk up the beach or across the rd to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kelveldreaming
Holstebro, Denmark
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice hotel, close to the city and Beach. Quite place, good pool, and good breakfast. WIFI not to good, need to check in, and then maybe use for 30 minutes, They should update this for certain! Placed on a street with a Golf Hotel on the other side, means you need to walk a little longer to reach the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaadm
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at Kata Beach Resort & Spa for the first time about 4 years ago and we were impressed, however, our recent stay was not a good experience. When we booked we were not informed of ongoing renovations to the pool, angel grinders in use until after 10pm nightly right in front of our room. When we complained we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belmac57
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Belmac57, Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We so try our best to give the best possible service and sorry our staff overlooked some areas. We are continuing our quest give the best service and hope you can visit us again. The hotel completed the pool renovation and we added the pool bar as...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Noisy renovations until 10pm - we weren't informed of these until we checked in. No big pool. Air conditioners make funny noises during the night. Beds rock hard & uncomfortable. Big ants in our bed - had to change rooms. Meals all below average. Overall would not recommend hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dewar Gemma S, Sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We are continuing our plans for hotel renovations - the pool, bar, and some rooms are now fully renovated. Most of the incidences you mentioned can be solved by our Guest Service teams and Duty Manager. I will look into it in detail. Best regards, Glenn

1,339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (922)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (311)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
928 reviews
0.7 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
882 reviews
1.0 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Pakbang Road | Tambon Karon,, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $103 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Kata Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Beach Resort And Spa Phuket, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront Junior suites for lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Annavon, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location but consider others in area, less expensive and more on offer”
 of 5 bubbles Sean-Adelaide, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“downstairs ground floor rooms have direct access to shared pool”
 of 5 bubbles PHDSydney_Australia, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definetely recommend any pool/beach view room in block 2 (IE: room 2349)”
 of 5 bubbles 543LisaB, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and take an ocean view on 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles kelveldreaming, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5