We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kata Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a family holiday at Kata Beach Resort on an 8 day package deal. Thought the deal was pretty good. Having 2 teenagers we opted for two adjoining rooms. These were deluxe rooms and were quite acceptable and comfortable. Both had fabulous views overlooking the pool and the beach. In this day and age all resorts should have free and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damien B
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the opportunity to enjoy the local eateries. we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of July. Anyone giving this place a poor review is just a complete baby whiner. If you are from Australia you will love it. Best bits are the immediate beach access, pool and pool bar, nice buffet breakfast selection and vicinity to shops, restaurants and corner stores. All staff friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aussieguy91
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at Kata a Beach Resort and Spa as friends were at this location. I do like to head off the main island to smaller less crowded areas but for families it has great facilities, breakfast fab and beachfront. The military has removed all the vendors from the beach allowing better views and less rubbish I hope as would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corinnes23
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delight to hear that the family had a pleasant stay and thank you for your kind words. The beach now looks beautiful and will improve when the summer approaches. We look forwards to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort & Spa. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Menzies Creek
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ok.... so I will admit I was very dubious about booking this resort after reading all the bad reviews, especially with 12 of us traveling (2 x families of 5 and us a couple) but so glad we did. I really don't know what people are complaining about and here is my run down on the resort * Location Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank MenziesTreen
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for going at great length with your input and thank you for your kind words. We are delight to know that you all enjoyed your trip. We look forwards to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Travelling out to Thailand for the first time, it was important that the family (7 of us) booked a good place to stay. We were attending another of my son's wedding at a different hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted warmly by reception, checking in without problem. We had deluxe poolside rooms which were clean,big, adequately...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue B
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Thailand and look forwards to return in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were not sure what to expect due to some negative reviews however we were more than delighted with what we found.... We could not have been happier with the facilities that the resort had to offer which was enhanced by the wonderful staff that attended to us. Whenever we required assistance the staff were always prompt and willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen N
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Tacoma, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights and didn't want to leave. Fantastic location right on the beach. Had great ground floor rooms opp the pool. The larger pool is nice although a little too warm. The smaller adults only pool is perfect. Huge variety for breakfast and great shopping and restaurants just outside the front door. The beach is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HeatherN1607
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We thought that this hotel was great. It was big and right off the beach, we went in the off season and it was quiet, in a good location and the staff was helpful in helping us organise activities. Everyone was nice and it's surrounded by 7/11 and shops and restaurants and the beach. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmberHarly
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 June 2014

1 star for no in-room free wifi. Zero for the many mosquitoes. This is our 2nd stay in 9 months and we will likely to be back again within a year. We travel with young children, so a convenient location with a nice pool is a must. Having direct access the Kata beach is great as kids' bathroom needs are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AgentBroccoli
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feed back. Your kind words for our staff is well appreciated. Delight to hear that you have made good use and enjoy the various facilities across the road. As for the fresh water shower, there are actually two spots, one near the main pool and the other...

Chalong, Thailand
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a one night stay with visiting friends, being on the beach is a bonus, the pool would have to be its biggest drawcard, it's also close to so many external shops/bars and other attractions. Both rooms were 'dated' and in need of fresh paint and decor, they were so dark we needed the lights on anytime of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AoNangDiver
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and we are delight to know that you enjoyed your one night stay and enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

1,368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (951)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (220)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (331)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
791 reviews
0.3 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,144 reviews
0.7 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
890 reviews
0.9 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Pakbang Road | Tambon Karon,, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $81 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Beach Resort And Spa Phuket, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware when booking the deluxe room. Some faces the street.”
shobinik, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view as some looked out to the street which isn't very pleasing with all the black power lines.”
KerrieT440, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2255 fantastic view”
SimoneM861, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not Superior”
jrgroves1, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get one overlooking the pool and beach”
526callumc, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5