We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kata Noi Pavillion

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“tailor shop”(2 reviews)
“pui”(2 reviews)
“shower”(2 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
3
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
3
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstailor shoppuishowerbeachkata
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Just returned home after Celebrating a wedding here in Thailand. We stayed here at the Kata Noi Pavilion for the week,needs a little TLC (owner did make the effort to welcome us & say that improvements are to be made in low season) but overall...More

1  Thank Kerry_lyn2014
Response from AmornRenu, Owner at Kata Noi PavillionResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you for your kind review Kerry — As mentioned we will be making an upgrade this low season and hope to have u back soon

Reviewed December 27, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights, the hotel room was ok for a cheap hotel( even if incredibly smelly) but the staff was terrible. Also they promise : "24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request" We asked for an airport...More

Thank Alessandro B
Response from AmornRenu, Owner at Kata Noi PavillionResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Alessandro, This is a sad review., but just not true. After checking with my staff, she mentioned the situation as such. When you had asked for the transport, you did not mention that it was for the day itself. So she had arranged for...More

Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the sea. There's a good restaurant,Thai massage in couple of steps. The supermarket is 1 minute away. The air condition works well. Room cleaning is done every day, and they change towels every day too. The staff is kind...More

1  Thank Сергей Б
Response from AmornRenu, Owner at Kata Noi PavillionResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us., and appreciate your kind words :) hope to have you back soon, Amorn

Reviewed October 14, 2017

Excellent service, I arrived late due to a long drive from Hua hin, thinking there would be no way to get into the room. So I popped in to the tailor shop next door, as I know Amorn owns this too. And his staff were...More

Thank ChrisTravel1
Response from AmornRenu, Owner at Kata Noi PavillionResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you Chris and Ann for taking the time to review us, It was a pleasure to have had you with us, Looking forward to the next time, Amorn,Renu and the Team

Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Service was not friendly and after standing up for ourselves, they decided wouldn't charge us for the cot (from hell). We did not enjoy the mothball smell at all. It was close to the beach however and the kingsize bed was comfortable.More

1  Thank DEK1975
Response from AmornRenu, Manager at Kata Noi PavillionResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Dek1975 I am not sure, if you have the right hotel, as we dont have a cot at our place. if you could please contact us back at with the name you had used while booking, i would be happy to revert with more...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kata Noi Pavillion staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The 2nd floor worked for me facing east as you get to watch the sun coming up."
Read review
"If you must go there, ask for a room on the first floor, as the stairs are steep and dangerous."
Read review
"Room 302 is pretty good."
Read review
"Spend a little more and go for the room with the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing