We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,657: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stayed at katathani twice now and have had a fantastic time both trips. The food is great, hotel is clean and the staff are lovely. We would recommend opting for an upgrade to an ocean view room as these rooms are significantly nicer and well worth the small cost to upgrade. The location is perfect for those wanting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate C
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Currently staying at hotel. For couple recommend Junior Suite, especially if here for a week or longer. Positives were the "adult only" pool, this is a very attractive option for couples when choosing a resort. This is as long as staff uphold the policy and ask children to vacate pool. Another positive is the pool towel in bag allocated to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Me, my husband and 13 year old son have just arrived home after 6 nights at the beautifully Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. We ate at the vairous restaurant during our stay and can highly recommend the food. The staff are friendly and helpful and the service was fantastic. The happy hour was awesome at the cocount bar which is situated... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna O
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon in June 2012 for 1 week and we loved it. The resort, the food and the service are fantastic. The location was the best, over looking the beach. The happy hour cocktails were awesome. There tv however has very limited channels. I would definetly recommend it and I would go there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank theresa_nichols
Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

11 of us spread over 4 rooms for 13 nights- some tough critics amongst us including myself but the Katathani come up trumps with flying colours! Once inside the resort you are able to switch off from the outside world and relax- i envisage that some travellers struggle to leave the resort. we had a ocean front junior suite- room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BlueLou69
adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights recently and had a fantastic time, we were recommended this place by friends who had stayed here for their honeymoon a few years ago. The resort is fantastic, very large and not crowded at all. We made use of all 6 pools and ate at the resort most nights. the food is fantasic so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank denozzo
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is our 3rd time here, it's such a beautiful resort. Been to many in phuket but this is the one Nothing to fault about it. Rooms are great, food so much to choose from & the beach is perfect. Staff are so friendly and go out of there way to try and help. It's a real resort, palm trees,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A group of 14 friends all enjoyed 8 wonderful days and nights at the katathani. We booked a junior suite on the surf block and were very impressed, by the cleanliness, proximity to the sand and the treatment by all the staff...even little things like having your towels folded into different animal shapes. Breakfast is amazing in regards to atmosphere,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kieran O
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My family have just returned to Brisbane after 8 nights here and we are already planning to return. Best holiday , best staff , best amenities. We stayed in the junior suites and outstanding rooms with views and service. This resort should be commended on its presentation of staff, its quality of food and location. My family will never forget... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peter H
HK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stay here for two nights and it is a bit of old. My Bhuri room didn't have bath tube, water pressure was poor and the water tap swing left to right. My wife and me couldn't sleep well as the mattress was too soft. Pros: breafast was good with plenty of fruits and refill frequently. The resort has,lots of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank whywhy73
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear whywhy73, We regret that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay at Katathani due to inconveniences mentioned. Your concerns are being passed to the related departments for improvement. Please kindly be inform that we provide mattress changing service whereby guests are welcome to request a stronger or softer mattress according to their preference. I am glad to... More 

3,516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (530)
Viewed
View from Room (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (704)
Viewed
Room/Suite (366)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Duluxe Naka Room (29)
Viewed
Grand Suite (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 57 in Kata Beach
848 reviews
0.7 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,081 reviews
9.0 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 308 in Patong
4,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 14 Kata Noi Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $147 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katathani Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Katathani Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katathani Phuket Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Katathani Phuket Beach Kata
Katathani Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Kata Beach, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Junior Suit Room, perfect beach views from there”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bathroom was enclosed with glass panel with covering material which did not cover the whole glass. Total lack of privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles thaya10, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view is superb”
 of 5 bubbles DPA2011, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 760MaryB, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the Kata Noi, Andaman, Ocean, or Pacific Building.”
 of 5 bubbles Miamiswiss, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay