We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren

HOTEL.INFOUS$139*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$183*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$183*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren
 Click to rate
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been expanded over the years and new facilities added. This means that some rooms are off on their own spur and floor levels need watching. Our room was a decent size but we were puzzled by the bathroom, which faced the main road, as it didn't have obscured glass so one needs to draw the curtains when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veni_bibi_edi
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights for business meetings. The food was wonderful. The meeting rooms were great with everything we needed. The lake looked beautiful and I would have loved to walk around but unfortunately I was stuck in meetings all day. Maybe some day I can return for fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Reichenau island is a very historical place and worth a visit. The historical facade of hotel Mohren has been kept up but the hotel itself is up to very good standards. So are the prices especially during holiday season. The breakfast is really worth being mentioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich M
Besancon, France
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Spent 2 nights there with my husband for our 10th anniversary. Our room was really big and cosy, the bed was very confortable and, of course, everything was perfectly clean. I think because we choose to go to the spa, we had bathrobes and extra towells just for us. The spa is small but clean and cosy. We had massages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annep252015
Ganter_Hotels, Leiter Front Office at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review

Dear annep252015, Thank you very much for choosing Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren and for sharing your detailled impressions. We like to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities. As well we told your impressions to all the stuff. We are very sorry that we don't have language options on tv. We are looking forward to change this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This hotel is getting a 'very good' rather than an excellent for a couple of reasons. First of all, we arrived and were told that the door to our bathroom was broken and had been removed and there was no replacement available. We were offered another, much less nice room. We stayed where we were (because bathroom aside, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erictlee
Scheider_Marco, Manager at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review

Hi Eric, thanks a lot for your reply and comments on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel. Regarding the bathroom door, we would like to explain that it should be replaced in the morning before your arrival. Unfortunately there was a delivery delay. We would like to apologize for the circumstances....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I stayed here in the middle of July as part of a business meeting for three nights. Staff were helpful and were able to speak fluent English when my, incredibly, broken German failed. The food in the restaurant was always enjoyable. Breakfast had enough options but wasn't anything out of the ordinary. Business facilities were as to be expected. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Scheider_Marco, Manager at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, thanks a lot for your detailed description. We are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel during your business meeting. As our hotel is located on an island in the middle of Lake Constance, there are many mosquitos around – especially in July. Unfortunately, we are not able to do anything against mosquitos...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel on the Reichenau island. Rooms are clean and nice, but at the same time quite simple, not very luxurious. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the water, but there is no beach around the hotel. The closest town beach (paid) is about 5 minutes with the bike. The restaurant is quite nice (especially outdoor), but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra P
Scheider77, Verkaufsleiter at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Petra, vielen Dank für die Bewertung hier bei tripadvisor! Wie Sie beschrieben haben entsprechen unsere Zimmer keinem Luxus-Standard sondern...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for one night with our kids. Its a small family-run place with good service. All rooms are different, ask for rooms which do not face the main road as there is quite some traffic. Restaurant is good, typical german cuisine. About 15 mins to konstanz, on the island everything easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achim P
Scheider77, Verkaufsleiter at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Achim, vielen Dank für die Bewertung hier bei tripadvisor. Wir freuen uns sehr das Sie sich mit Ihrer Familie...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here with family for a few days. Nice comfortable rooms. Clean. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to find an i phone charger for us. We borrowed one from the owner. Nice breakfast - lots of choice and mostly heathy. A nice friendly place to stay. Robes and slippers provided for spa which unfortunately we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
Scheider77, Verkaufsleiter at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review

Dear Anita, thanks for your review here at tripadvisor! We are very pleased that our hotel gave you so much. We would be very happy to welcome you again and remain with sunny regards, yours faithfully Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Moors Marco Scheider Marketing / Sales

UK
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went to visit the Hotel to review it as a location for our Wedding celebrations. We found the staff there helpful and polite. The rooms were excellent, with mini chocolates laid out, always a winner for me. The bathroom was large and spotless, and the two rooms we saw both had a balcony for a late night breath of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wobbly_bob
Scheider77, Verkaufsleiter at Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren, responded to this review

Dear wobbly_bob, thanks for your review here at tripadvisor! We are very pleased that our hotel gave you so much. We would be very happy to welcome you again and remain with sunny regards, yours faithfully Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Moors Marco Scheider Marketing / Sales

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reichenau
0.3 km away
Mein Inselglueck
Mein Inselglueck
#1 of 5 in Reichenau
143 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Inselhof
Hotel-Restaurant Inselhof
#5 of 5 in Reichenau
13 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Gasthaus Hirschen
Hotel Gasthaus Hirschen
#1 of 3 in Gaienhofen
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
7.3 km away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#15 of 34 in Konstanz
93 reviews
9.3 km away
Bora HotSpaResort
Bora HotSpaResort
#1 of 9 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren

Address: Pirminstr. 141, 78479 Reichenau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Reichenau
Price Range: $198 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganter Hotel Reichenau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My first floor room had a small walk-out patio.”
550laurab, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask if the room has a door to the bathroom.”
erictlee, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not facing the main road”
327achimp, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
“we looked in two rooms both of which were faultless, I doubt there is a bad room in the place.”
wobbly_bob, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
HOTEL.INFO
US$139* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$183
TripAdvisorUS$141
Booking.comUS$141
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates