We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Moose Horn Lodge

    Highway 129 | 4 Sheppard & Morse Road, Chapleau, Ontario P0M 1K0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ChapleauSee available hotels in Chapleau
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent88%
    • Very good7%
    • Average5%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (56)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    The cabins here were remarkably clean and beautiful, had a good view of the lake and there were eagles swooping down to the water. We could hear the sound of the loon. The fishing was fantastic. We saw a bear and our travel companions saw...More

    Thank Bexdane
    Response from Roxann L, Owner at Moose Horn LodgeResponded 25 October 2017

    Thank you so much! We are glad that you enjoyed it here and hope to see you again someday.

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    I went here with a group of four for a week of fishing. It looked luxurious on the website and it did not disappoint at all. I've stayed at a lot of Canadian lodges, but nothing like this. No roughing it here! The cabins are...More

    Thank pescador6858
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    My husband and I just got back from a week stay at Moose Horn Lodge...It was our first time staying at this wonderful lodge, but it won't be our last trip. We stayed in cabin # 6 and it is a large cabin overlooking beautiful...More

    Thank holmar58
    Response from Roxann L, Owner at Moose Horn LodgeResponded 15 August 2017

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved having you as our guests and you felt like family as soon as we met you. Next time Doug will take you guys out for a fun fishing day. We look forward to seeing you...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    A group of 5 of us spent a week at moosehorn lodge it was great we did not make it to many back lakes but spent a lot of time on nagusan lake highbrush lake and sideburner lake. We did well on all the lakes...More

    1  Thank Chris H
    Response from Roxann L, Owner at Moose Horn LodgeResponded 2 August 2017

    Thank you Chris! It was great having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again. You only touched the tip of the iceberg for the number of lakes that you can fish in the area. You will learn more every time...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    My review is long overdue (almost four years). A friend and I stumbled across Moose Horn Lodge on the internet while on a duel purpose trip to Sue. We decided we would take 4 days in the middle of the trip and check out the...More

    Thank Eric-J-Berchtold
    Response from Roxann L, Owner at Moose Horn LodgeResponded 19 July 2017

    Thank you so much Eric! I remember that trip very well and felt so bad for you guys. I'm glad that we were able to turn the bad situation into a good one and that you have good memories rather than bad ones of your...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Northeastern Ontario >
    • Chapleau
    • Also Known As
    • Moose Horn Lodge Chapleau, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (93)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hongers Redwood Restaurant & Tavern
    9 reviews
    12.80 km away
    Aux Trois Moulins Restaurant
    13 reviews
    13.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Potholes Provincial Nature Reserve
    1 review
    9.34 km away
    Five Mile Lake Provincial Park
    1 review
    10.34 km away
    Wenebegon River Provincial Park
    1 review
    10.34 km away
    Chapleau Heritage Museum
    1 review
    12.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    vitaman1
    28 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Roxann L | Property representative |
    What party are you with Howard?
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It's all quite lovely"
    Read review
    "book well in advance...everyone is going to want to stay here!"
    Read review
    "stay in cottage nice view of lake"
    Read review
    "the view from each room or cabin was a lake view. You cannot go wrong with the view. The first 2 motel rooms..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing