We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ettington Chase Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,329: English reviews
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a lovely couple of nights here,the room was very comfortable with all the facilities in the room.The restruarant was lovely and the food was excellent.Plenty of choice at breakfast both hot and cold.We used the swimming pool and jaccuzi which was lovely and warm.The location was ideal to see all the historic sites of Stratford Upon Avon,which i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindybarr
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a 2 night break with 3 friends at this hotel. Great deal with travelzoo. Comfortable rooms. All mod consider including safe, kettle, iron. No mini bar but not a problem. Warm pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Very polite friendly staff. Great choice at breakfast. Had a delicious 3 course dinner on 1st night. Easy journey to Stratford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just home from an overnight stay at Ettington Chase. Delicious food, friendly staff and good location. Great deal with Groupon which included a bottle of wine too! Wifi was good. We made use of the leisure facilities too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janman_11
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, thought the staff warm and friendly and the package value for money Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well here we go mid January celebrating good old Xmas. You may ask how can you have a Xmas party at this time. Well as a lot of you know hotels open for their guests pretty much all year round so you can all enjoy a relaxing time. No cooking, washing up and putting up with fuddy duddies. So a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan_shutt
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your christmas party and your stay with us. As mentioned although located on the outskirts of Stratford the hotel is set in 12 acres of grounds with ample free car parking which is an ideal place to stay and relax Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a lovely weekend stay at The Ettington Chase Hotel.The staff were very friendly & welcoming. Comfortable, very clean rooms. The breakfast was exceptional, with everything you could possibly want & the evening meal was wonderful. All the staff were very attentive & made sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely stay here again & will certainly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieY96
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posiitive feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the positive comments relating to the team. Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Initially very impressed, but there were a few things that disappointed us both. Warm welcome on arrival, but some of the procedures are a little strange. To order breakfast you must have an open account or pay cash at the time of booking in - we were told we could not have an open account with a debit card, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneH1970
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations. It is standard practice in any hotel to ask for payment for any extra's in order you to charge any none package items to your room. I was a little surprised with comments regarding the team, especially anyone complaining about their working hours as...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Ettington Chase on a Groupon deal. The deal was so good that we did not know what we were going to find. Our surprise was that not only we had more than we could imagine but also found the staff the most welcoming ever. Zulima checked us in with efficiency and she also served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you found the team warm and friendly and your break value for money Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely weekend. The room was good. Used the spa facilities which were an added bonus. Both the evening meal and breakfast were well enjoyed. The added bonus of a free bottle of wine was greatly appreciated too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitton2015
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made full use of our facilities Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some years ago I contracted the Hayley Centres for my business and spent over £1.5m. The centres were excellently appointed, good food and great service. Since that time they have been taken over by the Principal chain and boy has it gone downhill. The staff were very poor at check in and check out, the food was not bad but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I was a little surprised with your feedback overall as it does not reflect the majority of our customers The food is regularly checked for temperature in line with the company food policy The bar prices are in line with similar hotels...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here regularly when visiting our Children and Grandchildren. Once again I have no complaints at all. The Staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are well equipped, if a little small and dark, depending on which one you stay in. Breakfast is delicious with more than enough variety. I always feel very comfortable here. I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen788
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you find the team warm and friendly and that you enjoy coming back to us when visiting your relations If you find the room a little dark in the future as some of our bedrooms do not have ceiling lights please bring to the attention of the reception team and...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
2.7 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,371 reviews
15.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,906 reviews
9.2 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,622 reviews
10.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,711 reviews
9.8 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D8261QJlindac, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't want to comment - ours was average and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles PhilHeath, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all seem quiet”
 of 5 bubbles galawales, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room ead quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles stephanie1953, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for disabled room near breakfast area or u could be walking forever.”
 of 5 bubbles 880sheelaghc, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5