We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ettington Chase Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ettington Chase Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,292: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I found this to be a very pleasant place to stay, well worth the price paid. The accommodation was very comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. The prices in the bar were a little steep and so was the wine. However the food was good and well presented and the staff were very cheerful. We thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and cheerful Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful setting, hotel set in its own picturesque grounds. Rooms very clean and a good size. Dinner was excellent with plenty of choice, well cooked, presented and served. All staff very courteous and efficient. We had a problem with the shower screen in our room which was quickly resolved and we were moved to another. Breakfast had a good choice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and the food well cooked and presented Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation is superb the bar prices need reviewing, a pint and a cappuccino cost £8.80 the pint alone cost £4.40 so how does a cappuccino cost the same and was from the machine used for the conferences. The previous day we booked for a meal for later in the evening however went to the local pub the chequers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you did not enjoy your evening meal with us. I have passed on your comments to the chef Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed November 16. Room was clean but looked a shade tired as did some common areas. Ie.the corridoors. Quite and had good sleep. Drinks expensive. Breakfast ok. Ample parking. Good location for exploring the local area.

Helpful?
Thank JDPEF356
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & I apologise the hotel did not meet your expectations We are ideally located to visit the Cotswolds and have ample free car parking for all Lorraine Lockwood General Manager More 

Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is quite impressive, we found the staff in general to be nice and friendly. We had a 2 night stay with breakfast (twice) and the first night an evening meal. The food was ok, not extra special, but nice. However the service in the dining room for the evening meal was terrible. First course came quite quickly, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gammledansk
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with is I apologise that you did not enjoy your evening meal with us and have passed on your comments to both the head chef and restaurant manager Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I together with four friends (two couples) stayed for two nights last week. The accommodation was first class, Very good food with plenty of choice and well prepared. The staff were excellent in every way. Would certainly stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Bucks.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, friendly and efficient check in and room spacious and nicely furnished. Comfortable bed, good pillows, clean and sparkling bathroom. Perhaps a little cold to start with? the food at our event was excellent - nice hors d'oeuvres and main meal very nicely put together. Service at the bar was friendly and efficient - and went on until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the staff warm and friendly in all areas Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am always apprehensive about hotel stays nowadays - having an intolerance to gluten and dairy foods, I'm never sure what the restaurant will offer me for dinner. Relaxing breaks have often been ruined by having to trawl through all the ingredients of each choice on the menu. However, for our recent stay, the chef and staff went that extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank 317pennyd
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay and that the team ensured that they were able to cater for all of your dietary requirements Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase More 

Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here over a weekend attending a conference. The hotel is set in pleasant, rural surroundings but has modern amenities. The food throughout the weekend was never less than good, with ample choice and generally well prepared. Occasionally the service in the restaurant was a little slow (replenishing self serve food stations) but overall it was good. Attention to... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you thought the room booked for your event was not large enough for the numbers. As you can appreciate all of our rooms accommodate the numbers required and are discussed in detail with each event organiser prior to the event I apologise that we are not able to locate the jacket... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel to visit Stratford upon Avon. It was a nice hotel, beautiful reception, loved the breakfast buffet. Nice swimming pool. The only thing which disappointed my wife was than our bathroom was a disabled bathroom which means the sink was very low, and it has special equipment to help the disabled people, however we didn't tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank bistoufly
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you were allocated one of our adapted bedrooms. If you had brought this to our attention at the time the team could potentially have moved you to another room Despite this I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future if you were visiting the location... More 

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
2.7 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,335 reviews
15.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,825 reviews
10.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,564 reviews
9.2 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
770 reviews
10.3 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in older part of hotel, this is quieter as it is away from the function rooms and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles warwickeagle, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor which was not a problem,”
 of 5 bubbles halsteadpam1, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back if the hotel, it maybe quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JLM498, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there's to be en evening "do" and request a room that isn't close to what may be an late disco.”
 of 5 bubbles JammyWeasel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Grounds floor in the 100's are quiet as at weekends there may be weddings and other rooms could be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraC121, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay