We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 482: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stay here every time we go over to France via eurotunnel. Great vfm. Spacious rooms, good range of SKY TV channels now, lovely staff & good location- all at a very reasonable price. Can't think of staying anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McAnnie1
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on route to Austria. We were being picked up at hotel and were able to park our car in hotel car park for 8 days at no extra cost. Our room was on mezzanine level in a far corner, it had a musty smell to it on arrival, had to open window to freshen up. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank powell7
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay here on and off for 2 months for work found the staff friendly and good, would recommend for any one place is clean and tidy, food is good, not cheap, bar is always busy, again not cheap, breakfast good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sexyav
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant welcome. Nice clean comfortable room. Restaurant onsite comfortable and a well stocked small bar were handy as the hotel is situated away from town. Ideal base to explore Kent from and will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tattyw
Leicester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's one of those ones that looks like it wasn't built as a Holiday Inn but has managed to get a licence to rebrand as one. It's essentially pretty run-down. Signs are made in the back office and the place looks like it's run by someone who really wants to run a hotel but hasn't any experience in doing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timmne
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear timmne, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Hothfield. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This is our 5th stay at this hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is now looking really tired and old. Rooms still enormous and functional, food in bar was good and service fine, breakfast good. Just let down by the general tiredness of the hotel. Windows still broke from last trip etc. That said we will be back as the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking some time off of your busy day to leave us a feedback. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. I am elated by the fact that you were able to commend our rooms, food served and service to be good. However, it is to my absolute regret to...

Amersfoort
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff, clean and spacious room and a fine restaurant/pub - and this is close to the m20 - all in all recommended. By the way - there is also a free gym - small but working well. Special Thanks to the excellent receptionists.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M F
United kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

First time back since March 2013, not other reason than first time I have needed to stay in this area since. Comments are pretty much the same as when I stayed almost 4 years ago, lovely clean hotel, big rooms and very friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the Ashford area. I did want to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HantsFlyer
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

good hotel. fast checking, polite staff and helpful staff. just of the main road, country side, good breakfast. nice big rooms, though cleanliness was not quite to my standard. wa ok as a part of work commitment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank page12
Brussels
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Holiday Ashford North continues to be OK for a one night stay on the way up from/way down to the Channel Tunnel. Good location on the A20 , handy for the M20/M2 and Canterbury. Large rooms, easy parking - rooms a bit outdated but OK .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PGRBrussels

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
571 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
24.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: $87 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure there aren't any parties or weddings booked!”
 of 5 bubbles timmne, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“above first floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles page12, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles mellorash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be specific about what you want”
 of 5 bubbles 429joev, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the front as there is noise from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahT04, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay