We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

This place is excellent when considered in conjunction with the prices paid,- truly impressed by both the room and service and compared with others in this market place leaps ahead. My room was clean tidy and a real delight Food was also more than acceptable

Thank Msgsbruce
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Can highly recommend the cream tea, Prosecco was waiting on the table when we arrived and tea and coffee arrived soon after. Enough tea for 5 cups, and coffee 4 cups. When afternoon tea arrived we were amazed at the quantity and quality of the food which was well presented on a cake stand. A wonderful selection of brown and...

Thank Kimbruce12
Reviewed 8 November 2015

stayed in room 2 not so good if there is a party on as is noisy. But overall the hotel was most acceptable for a 2 night stay for £109 twin room. did not eat there other than acceptable room service of good sandwiches and chips. Pity about the pub in the front. What a waste. Considering it is called...

Thank Stephen H
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

All staff very helpful good location for tunnel and station, breakfast good for the price good value room had double and two singles easy to find. ideal stopping off place on the way to disneyland paris

Thank 1966stephen1949
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Very basic, bit old and tired, area not very appealing and pub across from hotel doesn't look great. Breakfast was ok, no fried eggs. Place looks a bit tired and in need of some tlc. ok for one night but no longer.

Thank Vickyhotelguru K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Vickyhotelguru K, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation by being average. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback...

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Asked for a cot last minute, it was broken. Bed clearly not been changed, didn't want to sleep in the bed or have my grandson use the cot. Never again would I contemplate staying here again and advise if you have a small child, stay somewhere else

Thank paulene r
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear paulene r, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay due to the untidy bed and broken cot. Please...

Reviewed 25 October 2015

I stayed here for business earlier this week, the room was clean and comfortable and the bar food was good and reasonably priced. There was free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas and it worked well, parking was free. I would happily stay here again if in the area.

Thank LeicesterMartin
Hergenrath, Belgium
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed here again for a one night stay before crossing the channel. Service very good from check-in to check-out Hotel very clean rooms good in size. Free parking and free internet available. Would stay at this hotel again

Thank John G
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I have stayed in other Holiday Inn's so I was expecting the same type of service and room standard as before but it was not to be. The hotel was in need of some serious maintenance for the bathroom of my room, bath enamel chipped, toilet seat with a chip out of it, the hook of the back of the...

Thank Juroku
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Juroku, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found Ashford to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our bathrooms. It is also regrettable that your dining experience was less than satisfactory....

Shropshire, England
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We have stayed here several times en-route to Eurotunnel. The staff have always been very good, but this time went out of their way to be helpful, after we had an horrendous journey to get there. The young man on the desk ( I think his name was Kumar) was a credit to the hotel and IHG. Breakfast was very...

Thank stokersam

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (77)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (12)
Room/Suite (36)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
594 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
5.0 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi for IHG-members”
tonrietveld, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms easy to get to. Lifts to all floors.”
alanbB1227RK, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms have less motorway noise, albeit it is not at all loud at the front.”
MartinR709, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front are rather noisy,rear rooms are better.”
887kens, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from wedding venue”
redandyellow1234, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$71* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates