We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We spent a lovely day at the spa and enjoying a tasty afternoon tea served by lovely pleasant staff & the spa and gym staff were really helpful and made us feel comfortable would highly recommend this to anyone as a treat, we will be returning but will stay overnight next time so sample to food in the restaurant .......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola Jane S
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola Jane Thank you for your great review and for recommending us. A five score is fantastic we are thrilled with such good feedback. Our Chef makes our cakes and scones here in the hotel, the lemon cake is highly recommended! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back, call us for the best rate and to book...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed at the Crown Hotel three years ago when one of us was recovering from a serious injury. The staff could not have been more helpful and the hotel, food, overall high standards and general ambience were outstanding. My parents have since returned a couple of times and were never disappointed. Our return visit was similarly rewarding. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeFans
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ValeFans Thank you for your review and the 5 score! We could not ask for better than that. Good to read that you found the hotel to have high standards, we take pride in the hotel and the service which we offer. The hotel is being constantly invested in to maintain the standards we have. The food is purchased...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We booked 2 nights at the Crown Hotel on a bed, breakfast and 1 evening meal basis through Travelzoo which was good value. Our room (No. 57) was a little small but was quiet, clean and comfortable and we had all we needed but like the rest of the hotel it could do with modernising from a décor point of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixLodgers
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhoenixLodgers Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated. We do have some very good deals for staying at the Hotel throughout the year. It is great to read that you ate both nights because the food was good. Your comments will be passed onto Jenny and I am sure she will be thrilled. I am very...

Ely, UK
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Comfortable beds, good shower pressure; very friendly staff both around the hotel and at reception. The pool was relaxing together with the sauna, steam room and spa pool. Plenty of secure parking. We ate evening meal once and had the early bird menu which was good food and good value. Breakfast was good although on our last morning they ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimonB-Ely
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonB-Ely Thank you for placing your review, we very much appreciate your feedback and the score you have given. It is great to read that you found the Hotel comfortable and the team friendly. The leisure club is the added benefit, good that you had full use while you stayed with us. Our menu is mostly made here on...

home
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Had a lovely stay in this classy establishment in the small but lovely Boroughbridge. We had a four poster bedroom and it was clean, spacious and cosy. We made use of the spa on both days and loved it. Sauna, steam room, hot tub and a quite lovely pool. Lots of cozy chairs in the bar but the only drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliefastrax
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charliefastrax Thank you for your five rating! Great to read that you had such a lovely stay with us. We do take a pride in the hotel and the service which we give. I am pleased that you took good advantage of the pool and relaxed in the lounge areas. The volume of the music in the bar has...

Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

What lovely staff! This was a super treat for us after a hectic weekend. We were redeeming a voucher that we were bought for Christmas so weren't sure what to expect. We were welcomed with genuine warmth by the receptionist in the leisure centre and made good use of the pool, sauna, steam room and spa pool for the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard A
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for your review after your visit enjoying one of our relaxing spa days in the leisure club. It is the added bonus when you visit or use during a stay with us. It was really nice to meet you both and be told how impressed you were. The scones and cakes are made here at the...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Very nice overnight stay. Staff were excellent very warm and welcoming. There were four in our party and we had two rooms close together on the ground floor. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and had been redecorated recently but quite cheaply I think as not of a great standard. Have to say the food in the restaurant on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sargent61
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sargent61 Thank you for your review it was nice to have met you when you were here. Good to read that you found your rooms clean and comfortable. The decoration is down to personal taste and I assure you it was not completed cheaply. I do hope the breakfast set you up for the day! for exploring the area,...

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The sign boasts ' hotel with personality' , in this case of a rather stingy old relative. Positives first- parking, pool, staff all good. Room ok but thin walled. Biscuits in room- bourbons really? Heating turned off, but that's ok for me. Changing rooms in spa, need updating. Dinner was a bit pricey , walked over the bridge to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter B Thank you for writing your review, I am pleased that some aspects of your stay were positive but disappointed to read other comments made. I was shocked that you think we do not have personality, this is something I have never heard nor read before. I would have been happy to have discussed your views before you...

Lower Chittering, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Staying overnight was made very pleasant by welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. The facilities were clean and the rooms were well presented. There was no bar fridge in room but didn't miss it and staff were happy to get whatever you wanted . Tea and coffee and biscuits were provided which was handy for international travellers like myself with jet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timtam73
John G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timtam73 Thank you for your review, we do pride ourselves on the service which we give and the facilities of the hotel. We have hospitality trays in all of our rooms and in the hotel we serve homemade biscuits with teas and coffees. When you are away from home you need WIFI to keep in touch, that is why...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights mainly for the pool, sauna etc. The food was really nice and good quality ingredients, the early evening offer made it cheaper too. A lovely breakfast, served by friendly staff with cooked and cold options available. The pool and spa facilities were clean and quite quiet even we stayed, I think at the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomcustomer
John G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear randomcustomer Thank you for your review after staying with us, It is great to see a five score! Our food is sourced locally and cooked here at the hotel to ensure we give you the best quality and taste we can. The team are friendly and take a pride in the hotel and the service which we give. It...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boroughbridge
9.2 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
419 reviews
14.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,254 reviews
9.7 km away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ripon
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Dower House Hotel & Spa
8.3 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
9.2 km away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are seeking a hotel in North Yorkshire, this 37 bedroom hotel has excellent accommodation, conference facilities and a large private car park. Leisure centre with indoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna, gym and sun-shower. York only 17 miles, Harrogate 10 miles, Leeds 28 miles. Easy access from junction 48 A1(M) makes the Crown Hotel Boroughbridge an ideal stay over for journeys between Scotland and the South, a great location for weekend breaks, holidays in Yorkshire with York, Harrogate, the Yorkshire Dales and other Yorkshire tourism attractions nearby plus a meetings and conference venue for training courses, business meetings, functions and events for up to 150 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel

Address: Horsefair, Boroughbridge YO51 9LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge
Price Range: $127 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boroughbridge
Best Western North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None spring to mind”
 of 5 bubbles lyndon23uk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift so if you need a ground floor room book early”
 of 5 bubbles roseb679, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with street view can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Bonefeld, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room back from the main road and away from the front of the hotel. Rooms away from the main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1FairDeal2, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the two main roads.”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay