We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Phuket Southsea

Hotels.comUS$58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Phuket Southsea
 Click to rate
kl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights and the location is strategic and a stone throw away from eatery shops, public transportation and the beautiful Karon beach. We stayed in a Premium room and the room is spacious and everything in working condition. The set back is the bath towel they provide daily is torn at the side and it looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holyadvisor
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Nice to hear that you enjoyed our premium Room during your stay! It is always a good motivation for the staff to have positive feedback. For your other comments, we will use it to continue to increase our service with our friendly and helpful staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, Best regards, Brice...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible service Front desk staff was dizzy and confused about everything...especially trying to find our reservation... Took a good half hour just to check us in... Staff was so un-knowledgeable ... even the simplest questions we would get the reply " I don't know " & "We can't help you with that" Don't expect any sort of guidance or answer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krist0862017
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, let me say thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Whatever is the result, we always do the analysis to improve the global experience of our guests. Nice to see that you notify the quality of our rooms. Concerning your comments about the staff, most of our guests notify...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in a ‘Club’ room, it was school holidays and this hotel was great value. I'm giving this a rating of 4 due to the amazing value of money, but they do come with some compromises see below. What was fab? * Value for money * Spacious and Modern room * Large pool and handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philby_79Sydney
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a real pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Ramada Phuket Southsea! I will personally take into consideration your comments in order to improve our service. Hoping that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again! Best regards, Brice Comte Hotel Manager

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for duration of our stay. First immersion tells us not a hotel to be in but as paid for it had no alternative. On arrival was asked if we had booked the hotel it was worrying but then they found booking.Issues with communication as staff lack communication issue. Requires refurbishing. Only advantage it's in front of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavna H
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Based on your short comment, your final result seems a bit tough. But you can be sure that all the team constantly try to improve the service for our guests. Hoping that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Phuket, Best regards, Brice Comte...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We booked a week stay here because being a Ramada we thought the place would be of a good standard. Naturally the photos looked great, so why not? We arrived and the place is in a truly great location. Check in was fine and we were given a room overlooking the pool - all was good. We felt claustrophobic as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcgrowler
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, whatever is the result, we always care about the comments and use that to improve our service. Thank you also to quote the quality of the staff (Friendly & Helpful). Concerning the different points to improve that you noticed, please be sure that all...

Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever been to. This is an embarrassment to the Ramada chain. Everything is dirty...the towels, the curtains, the sheets etc. there are practically no carpets, floor is concrete. It smells like a dump and there is rust everywhere. This is definitely a maximum 2 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vladzamfirescu
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, First of all, thank you for taking time to give us your feedback & comments. Despite the fact that you were not satisfied about your experience, the team and me will use your comment to fix and improve some points. I will personally investigate about the room that you unfortunately had during your stay, and be sure...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel location was very good. Just cross the street in front of the hotel and you will immediately reach Karon Beach. However, there are only 3-4 parking lots, and that may be inconvenient for those who drive. The room we got was nice. There were still sands on the ground when we checked in which was understandable. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little Title S
Brice C, General Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Ramada Phuket Southsea! All the team is dedicated to our guests, and we try our best to give the best experience. I take a note about your feedback, I will share it with the team in order to improve even more our...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We chose Ramada Southsea Hotel and we are NOT dissapointed ! Quiet, nice place with friendly staff. You have great swimming pool and walking distance to Karon Beach (1 minute). Breakfast are served everyday from 6.30 to 10.30, if you book a morning trip they can give you a takeaway. Everyday you have 2 small bottles of water for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0Kuba0
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel is located in a good place in Karon... The internet connection is poor :( Despite the hotel is old, the rooms are very clean. The staff is very hospitable but their English is weak. Thankfully the management deal with the every subject you need and handle everything... Besides, the breakfast is really good according to Thailand standard :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benek A
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Benek A, I like to thank you staying with us during your recent visit and taking time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you welcome back to Ramada Phuket Southsea and we will make sure that you are well taken care of by our team members. Best regards, Edward Yavuz Candan Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in ramada southsea for 6 days with the family on middle august. The hotel is confortable even if it needs to restyle. The pool is nice and our children enjoed there. The interconnected rooms were large but many things need to be improved. The restaurant has very slow service and they aren t well organized the dishes arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melind72
Yavuz C, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review

Dear Melind72, I like to thank you staying with us during your recent visit and taking time to share your experience with us. Please, accept my sincere apology for the service and skills that not fulfill your expectations. Personally, I will investigate this issue within Food & Beverage Department. As a new team at Ramada Phuket Southsea, we like you...

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Club Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.1 km away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#106 of 132 in Karon
49 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#92 of 132 in Karon
258 reviews
0.7 km away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#99 of 132 in Karon
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#84 of 132 in Karon
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Phuket South Sea, a beach front resort located at Karon Beach offers an idyllic destination for truly unforgettable vacations at one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket. Experience an astonishing refinement with modern Thai design amidst exotic surroundings that defines true beach vacation. It’s a perfect retreat for those looking for beach holiday or romantic getaway to a luxurious tropical paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Phuket Southsea

Address: 204 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Phuket Southsea 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Phuket Southsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Phuket South Sea Hotel Karon
South Sea Karon Hotel
Ramada Phuket Southsea Thailand - Karon
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#50 Spa Hotel in Karon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Phuket Southsea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Phuket Southsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool rooms are closer to the front door, but a little noisy in the day”
  • Club Room
  • Free water every day (plus the buy extra bottles)
Philby_79Sydney, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No idea where to suggest.”
pcgrowler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view and king size bed”
656cuneyte, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel no has sea view room”
SpanishJunier, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is not new but Deluxe rooms are very good.”
XLhotelier, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Agoda.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates