We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rattana Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rattana Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rattana Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 November 2011

New budget hotell with: internet, cable tv (three english movie channels). You need to take minibuss to get to Phuket town. Phuket has a very bad taxi service but you can order a taxi in the hotell reception. You can walk to both Phuket town and the Ao Yon beach (i did both), but It is not complete safe because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred_N284
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was really surprised at how good this place really is for the price. The room was spacious, very nicely decorated and with good quality modern furniture. There was free WiFi and cable TV with over 80 channels including many English and other foreign language channels. The bathroom was large with a separate shower area which is quite unusual in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank borderlinevictim
ssienghen, Manager at Rattana Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review meant so much us as we love to hear about the experience of our guests so we could continue to improve the quality of the hotel and service delivered to our guests. We agree that our hotel is...

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Wonderful stay here. Infact we extended our stay. Room was lovely , clean and comfortable. Ensuite had a bath too! Balcony had a great view. A little far from most places though. Need a cab

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwilea
ssienghen, Manager at Rattana Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliment on our rooms. Apart from Junior Suite which has a bathtub, we also have Rattana Suite and Spacious Suite which also have a bathtub, large balcony and a seprate living room. The latter two...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is great and the staff are friendly and will arrange taxi's for you at a local rate with no commission. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was spotlessly clean and was cleaned everyday. If you want to escape Patong and be near to Phuket Town and sample local food and hangouts then I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddwilly
ssienghen, Manager at Rattana Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that Phuket Town is a nice area if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place to relax and enjoy your holiday. You can also explore the famous Phuket Old Town and taste the real local food...

Thailand
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Hotel have nice, comfort and clean room great for budget accommodation with free internet access (once you not expectation for another services). Uptown located with convenience store and local foods can be found. To avoid vary cost of transportation; you may needs an charter taxi service or car rental if you have to go around often in Phuket.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tasa-Siri
ssienghen, Manager at Rattana Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you had an opportunity to use our gym on the fifth floor which is complimentary for all our guests. We are also pleased to inform you that we are now providing a car rental and taxi service...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I usually do not let rude people ruin my stay, but the front desk woman was very offputtingvand not helpful at all. This only added to the already poor location of this "hotel". This place doesn't even have potential.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spankyandsarah
ssienghen, Manager at Rattana Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your thought and feedback on your stay with us as we strive to exceed the customer's satisfaction. Although we are very surprised about this review since we have constantly been receiving a very good feedback on our staff and service. However, we would like to thank you for raising this issue to...

Montreal
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very nice hotel, friendly & helpfull staff. Rooms are clean but during our 5 night stay 2 days our room was left without clean towells and once without toilet paper, it was not a problem to get any with the front desk, but annoying after a long day to find out you're missing these essential articles. It's best to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CJMontreal
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel is absolutely excellent value for money. We paid 700 Baht for a luxury room with comfortable beds and an amazing modern bathroom. The sounds in the staircase echo throughout the hotel so if there are noisy people in the staircase, you will hear them in the room. There is a local bus to catch right outside the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fritchitoff
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in December 2010. The room was very clean. Service was good. Great value for your money. Although it is far away from the airport and Patong beach, Karon beach and other locations in Phuket, This hotel is not far from the Phuket Town and the pier if you're looking to visit PHI PHI island...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YoureMyWonderwall
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed just one night in Phuket before going to Phi Phi island. This hotel was hard to find. There are a series of Rattana hotels in Phuket, and our cab driver was confused and dropped us at the wrong one. From the airport, he took us to Rattana Apartments, which are long term stay and look similar to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank letsgoMacLean

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
3.3 km away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
2.6 km away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#10 of 83 in Phuket Town
189 reviews
3.1 km away
Sino Inn Phuket
Sino Inn Phuket
#9 of 175 in Phuket Town
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Lub Sbuy Guest House
Lub Sbuy Guest House
#23 of 175 in Phuket Town
79 reviews
2.8 km away
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant
Gotum Hostel & Restaurant
#27 of 207 in Phuket Town
49 reviews
4.6 km away
Samkong Place
Samkong Place
#21 of 175 in Phuket Town
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rattana Residence is located in a quiet area of Phuket Town, about 10 minutes drive away from the city center. The hotel is brand new, modern, warm and cosy with reasonable price. It has gym, car parking, wireless internet access which are complimentary for all the guests. There are a few local restaurants nearby, a big supermarket in the same building and a local bus passing by every 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rattana Residence

Address: 24/41 Sakdidet Road, T.Vichit | Muang District, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rattana Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rattana Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rattana Residence Hotel Phuket
Rattana Residence Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rattana Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not for long stay”
 of 5 bubbles _paul74marley, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not good car park and not good room”
 of 5 bubbles Kaylat1980, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None are suited for any travellers, see my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles reviews1805, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Food is a little hard to come by since this is a residential area but we managed to come across a great find. If you exit the hotel and walk to the top of the small road, turn left on the main road and head down for about 5 mins until you see some very colourful signs in Thai on the opposite side of the street. Cross the road (if you dare!) and head down this side street and there is a restaurant (no name) with a veranda and some wooden benches and tables. We came here for some dinner and the waiter brought us out the English menus. We were a little concerned since there were no prices on the menu and we were sure we were due for a right ripping off.....alas, chicken noodle soup, a huge plate of chicken noodles and 2 cokes came to the grand total of £2.50. The best value for money meal we had during our whole holiday!”
 of 5 bubbles the_travelling_bug_7, 22 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room high up - the view can be nice. One disturbing factor can be that the airco on the balcony was one of the noisiest I ever experienced but did keep the room really cool and with the doors shut it was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnMelhus, 29 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5