We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ananas Phuket Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ananas Phuket Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is top 5 one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed at. Very quiet! Had just come from days of partying on Phi Phi Island so this was a nice little recovery sesh. If you are looking for a party hostel/ a hostel to meet new people this one might not be for you. It was super quiet and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frugal2017
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, (frugal2017) Sorry for not be able to read your real name out from your code name! However, we are really apprecited to learnt that you are satisfy and happy for your stayed with us and especially with "SOM" our guestrelation cat! You are correct, our hostel is a place for people who love the quiet place...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice people maneging this place. We were two people staying one night in a 4 female dorm and we had a very good experience. Clean, ac, good bathroom, kind people. The hostel is just a few blocks away from a pretty nice street with bars and stuff. Worth a check! 5/5 easily!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulrikadilton
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ulrika Dilton, We are really appreciated and thank you for your review expressed your experienced with our Ananas Phuket Hostel of your one night stayed together with Ms. Maja Nilsson. It is also our main policy to keep our hostel Clean and hygienic and this is a MUST beside good service. One again, please kindly accept our sincere...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us stayed at this hostel for one night in Phuket Town and we really enjoyed our stay. The hostel was very clean and comfortable. The owners are such nice people and they helped us book our Phi Phi Island tour at a discounted rate. I let the owner know that one of the shower heads was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamal V
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harkamal Vaid and the party, We are really appreciated to learnt that your group are happy and enjoy your stayed with us and all of you also enjoy your excursion day trip to Phi Phi Island which we arranged and discounted for all of you. All of you also able to take shower before get on board and...

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here was great. He was very nice and accommodating. He explained tour options and beaches we could go to. He was very helpful and nice. The rooms are a decent size and the shower is normal. Obviously it's not super nice but it is definitely worth the price. I would recommended this hostel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittneycristini123
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Brittney Cristini, Thank you for extension of your stay from one night reservation to two nights stayed and your review expressed your experienced with our Ananas Phuket Hostel to the public to know how both of you are enjoy your stayed with us. Once again, please kindly accept our sincere thanks for your valuable expression to our hostel....

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nearby some places you might need. I was able to get some nice local food and there was a market as well. The manager picked me up at the airport and brought me to the boat to the eilands. That's very nice if you just arrive and have to find your way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minke P
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Minke Pielaet, Thank you for your review which might useful to the other tourists when they are coming to Phuket late at night like you did and we are happy to learnt that you are happy and could find some nice food and restaruant around the area not far from our hostel. Yes, they are many restaurants and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner Mr PiTi is very friendly. If there's anything u need help with, you can certainty approach him as he is always at the service desk. The hostel is slightly away from the main town area and is quiet. Good for backpackers who are looking to stay out-of-town for more a quiet trip. Excellent services from the hostel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanyeohl92
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yeo Hong Liang, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experienced while stayed with us at our Ananas Phuket Hostel for 3 nights on your holiday in Phuket town. Our Ananas Phuket Hostel location is not directly in the Centre of the town but we are on the rim of the business centre which sourounding with many...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience here was awesome! It's a quiet hostel that is very close to Old Phuket town, the pier, and the bus terminal. PiTi is one of the rare persons who won't scam just straight honesty! He has the cutest cat that is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating. The showers are very hot or very cold,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash F
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ashlyn Firman, Please kindly accepted my sincere thanks from the deepest part of my heart for your valuable expression of your experiences with our hostel while both of you are with us from the airport to Phi Phi Island, back to our hostel overnight, tour around the Island, shower and back to the airport. However, sorry for the mosquito...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Piti is the absolute best! The room felt like a hotel room, my friend and I lucked out because be placed other arriving travelers in separate rooms from us so we'd have the room to ourselves and not wake us up when they arrived late. He takes care of his customers and makes sure all of their accommodations are met....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186natalie
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Kingery, Many thanks for your valuable review about your feeling of our hostel facilities and hospitality which you and Ashlyn experienced beginning from Phuket International Airport until both of you are with us at our hostel. Since we are in the hospitality industry for long time, and what we have to offerring to all of our customers are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hostel is managed by an old man and his wife (their English is very good, they lived in Europe for some time) It felt more like a home then a hostel. They even have a fluffy cat there. The couple are really really helpful, we actually didn't have to order taxi because the old man himself offered to drive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audbergur O
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Audbergur, Thank you for your valuable review expressed your experienced with us during your holiday in Phuket town. We are really appreciated to learnt that you and your friend Mr. Sigurjonsson are happy and enjoy your stayed with us and also enjoy the tour to the Monkey park, upside down house etc before going to airport. We hope...

Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Although this hostel isn't in the centre of Phuket town, it's only about five minutes on foot. The place is run by a lovely couple who are extremely knowledgeable about the area and is very tranquil. Good to chill out for a couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicola C. Thomason Thank you for you and Paul stayed with us for a couple of days during your holiday in Phuket town and very appreciated to learnt that both of you are happy and enjoy your stayed with us. Yes you are correct, you may considered our hostel not directly in the centre of the town and...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.7 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 79 in Phuket Town
338 reviews
3.6 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.8 km away
Meroom
Meroom
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 79 in Phuket Town
294 reviews
0.6 km away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 202 in Phuket Town
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From Ananas Phuket Hostel to Rasada Pier (Ferry to Phi Phi Island and Lanta Island) only 3 K.M. and Less than 800 meters to the Expo shopping market, fruit market, theatre, and etc. There are many restaurants, bars, pups and entertainment area near-by, but we are tranquility hostel and clean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ananas Phuket Hostel

Address: 98 / 48, Phuket at Town Village, Surin Rd, | Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $13 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ananas Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananas Phuket Hostel Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ananas Phuket Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ananas Phuket Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep the fan pointed towards the beds to keep away mosquitoes because there are a lot, my only complaint. I think this was only because a previous guest had left our bathroom window open. The air con runs from 6pm-10am. ”
 of 5 bubbles 773ashf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was staying in the female dorm”
 of 5 bubbles ellods, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4 bedding room with private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles juliepZ8929IS, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, I preferred the female dorm as there was only 4 beds not 6 and there was an ensuite bathroom instead of a shared bathroom. this is a small hostel with enough space for 20 people so isnt too crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles Srain1, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try booking through hostelbookers.com as they have sometimes got deals and you might get it a bit cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaC649, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay