We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

2W Cafe & Hostel

Booking.comUS$12*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
2W Cafe & Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of 2W Cafe & Hostel
 Click to rate
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all I would like to thank Nicky and Jo for their amazing service, they made me feel special. It is a delight to be around people who share the same passion about coffee as I do. Secondly, the coffee was very good especially since they roast it themselves, hence this gives them much more credit :) I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro L
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

2W Cafe is the perfect place to stay in Old Phuket town, if you looking for just a room to sleep in, it is close to almost all the major attractions. the staff are super friendly. the coffee is great. the only problem i had was that the shower only had cold water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee-Jean C
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Cool and chilling place for me and my friend, very convenience just walking distance to the old town. We are coffee lover so this is the perfect place for us. Good place and great price we definitely come back for sure ;)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maneethai B
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night after flying into Phuket and it was a terrible experience. I arranged late check in but ended up waiting around until 1 in the morning by myself before they arrived and let me in. I had a private room. The bed was rock hard to the point that it cut circulation off in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regan O
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and review ! We are truly apologise for all inconveniences during your stay. Please note that our reception close at 22:00 but guest arrange for the late check in please also in inform the arrival time because sometimes staff came from the other place that's why this could happen by chance. The lock...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We saw this place on hostelworld and booked it through booking.com (thankfully) as we could pay at reception. We chose this place because it specified that there was a 24hr reception and security. This was important because we arriving there at around 2am after a lat night flight. I also mentioned to them when booking online that we would arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
The_spacecowboy, Owner at 2W Cafe & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for your stay and review ! On behalf of 2W hostel founder I'm truly apologise about this matter which caused tons of inconvenient to you and your friends just because the small mistake of our staff who misreading the message that you sent. But thanks god ! that the door lock system went wrong because the...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

It's my second time to stay at this hostel. The first time around 2013. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean (except for the sheets that have slightly visible stains). Would highly recommend it to my friends if they want to stay in Phuket town! 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therabellon
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We sleep in a cozy room upstairs with balcony and air condition. The staff is helpful, very friendly and always available for a good talk. We had an very reliable driver and the coffee was also very tasty. Overall i really recommend this place, shopping and food market only three minutes away (walk distance). Ask for the fruits with yoghurt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timme12
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean and staff is super friendly. I read all the reviews about the coffee and barista, yet it exceeded my expectations. It's also in walking distance of some shopping areas and nice malls. Got a few great specials in the malls. Haha. It's also close to Talang road and Thep Kasattri road where there is a whole lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iluvbiryani
Kazanlak, Bulgaria
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and ghe room was nice and clean.AC was working in the room. Beds were too hard though. The staff was amazing they went above the expectations to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast was fabulous different options. Wifi was good. Near food market and shopping mall

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pollinda
Dubai
Reviewed 12 February 2016

It's an great experience staying in 2W hostel. The owner of the hostel "May" was a very nice friendly guy, he make you feel like home and whenever you have question he is ready to answer it all and making sure you having great fun in the city. This hostel located right opposite Ocean shopping mall where theres lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank champlaj

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.7 km away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
72 reviews
0.2 km away
At Night Hostel
At Night Hostel
#22 of 213 in Phuket Town
25 reviews
0.6 km away
bloo Hostel
bloo Hostel
#2 of 12 in Talat Yai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fulfill Phuket Hostel
Fulfill Phuket Hostel
#11 of 213 in Phuket Town
67 reviews
0.9 km away
Beehive Phuket Old Town
Beehive Phuket Old Town
#19 of 213 in Phuket Town
56 reviews
0.7 km away
Eco Hostel
Eco Hostel
#34 of 213 in Phuket Town
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2W Cafe & Bed is a newly design & lifestyle hostel in Phuket Town Center where you can take just a short walk to the major tourist attractions. Lots of transportation options for you to choose from including public shuttle buses to all the beaches in very affordable price. Come and relax at newly designed HomeCook Cafe corner on ground floor where offer you a varieties of homemade cuisine and creating our own recipe serving for daily breakfast, lunch and brunch. Additional Live DJ performing at Brunch time on special weekend. For Coffee and Tea lovers, we provide you serious tea and coffee starting from well selected specialty coffee bean best of each local product until brewing methods; Hand drip, Aeropress, French press and Cold drip. Our well-trained baristas roast coffee to suit each of these brewing methods which lets serious amounts of diterpenes trickle into the cup. Special blend tea and coffee workshop is available for coffee maker to learn how to brew a better coffee at home! Enjoy our activities providing play cards – board games, one day boxing, planning your next trip, watching live sport or special selected movie on a giant screen on movie night. Our facilities include free internet, DVD to borrow, tasty foods & drinks, coin operated washing and dryer machine, the cool living area as we call Playground where you can meet friends from around the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 2W Cafe & Hostel

Address: 73 Dilok-U-Tid 1 Rd. | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $18 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 2W Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2W Cafe & Hostel Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 2W Cafe & Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from 2W Cafe & Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the single rooms are nice and cozy”
, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
ashleighdolan, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Which ever is good to choose.”
  • Ladies Bathroom
  • Ladies
renim2015, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are small but don't let that stop your visit.”
Retired4good_2013, 31 Jan 2014 | Read review
“we had topfloor with a small terrace. was nice for some evening drinks.”
scooby_bd, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$12* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$18
Hostelworld.comUS$15
Agoda.comUS$18
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates