We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel in error 64 days before arrival date. It was a non-refundable booking through booking.com. Immediately I made the booking a realised my mistake and within 30 minutes I had phoned the hotel and booking.com to explain. Emails to both the hotel and booking.com followed that same day. I was prepared to pay a penalty for the...

Thank Medira878
napoleonLaTurbie, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear madam, we understand your confusion in the case of your error. Know however that this does not reflect at all an experience of real-life experience as this website can recommend it. The fact of buying a service as a flight or a hotel room night At a lower cost because non-refundable is stipulated well during your reservation and can...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

So it's basically a three star continental hotel. It's got no lifts, parking is a few hundred metres down the road in a public car park and the rooms could do with being updated. That said, the one we were in was clean and had a bed which is about as much as you can expect. I can't say I'd...

Thank jamesC3637MO
napoleonLaTurbie, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear jamesC3637mo, We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We hope that for your future stay, you can told us what youi really wants. Best regards, Linda

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very basic room....not comfortable. Smells old. The Marie is right across the street and the clock starts to chime at 7am....louder than an alarm clock. Wouldn't recommend staying here. For the price, you could find better in neighbouring villages. The village of La Turbie is lovely and its location is good....worth a visit.

Thank KAOVancouverBC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We have been guests at this hotel several times over the past few years. a very good alternative to high prices in Monaco:) The hotel has a central location, good parking facilities in NEW parking garage in the village (Thank you Mairie de La Turbie!!!), literally 200m from hotel! The rooms are small and basic, separate WC from bathroom, most...

Thank Othmar L
napoleonLaTurbie, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment :) our best reward is your satisfaction. Hope see you again soon :) Best regards, Linda

Alva, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Arrival was pleasant and lots of info about the restaurant and opening times. Room was clean but furniture a bit tired. Separate shower and wc room but all clean and tidy. Never used restaurant but was fairly busy and looked nice. The room had a balcony with a fantastic view of Monaco bay, only room with a front facing balcony...

1Thank john m
napoleonLaTurbie, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to share your experience :) Your satisfaction is our best trophy. See you soon, Linda

London England
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Didn't like this hotel at all - no lift & nobody helps with your luggage. Very basic room at back of hotel - balcony with no view -very small bathroom had no toiletries just a soap dispenser - bath had pitted black marks - big yuk. Expensive for what it was and very grim - couldn't wait to leave.

3Thank Madeline34
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A dated and disappoining roon with no working air con, despite the description saying it was air conditioned. It was switched off centrally. As a result had to open patio doors to balcony which had 6 foot of grass then a vertical rock face. Woke to the stench of a French person smoking heavily on the balcony of the adjacent...

3Thank FatArnie
napoleonLaTurbie, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that your stay in our place wasn't enought good for you. Unfortunatly, when you came, the air conditioning did have a problem that lasted two days before it is operational again. Fortunately, you had a room with a terrace overlooking nature. The fact that customers smoke on their private terrace is normal, and you...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On our road trip to the French riviera we spend one night in La Turbie. The village is calm and picturesque and this is why the hotel location is perfect. However, it was a bit expensive (95 euro/night) for the services provided by this 3 star hotel with no assigned parking (there is some parking but it's not only for...

1Thank NaLieCy
napoleonLaTurbie, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cari clienti, grazie per il tuo commento, che ci permette di servire meglio i clienti. In realtà ha avuto una...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We hiked to La Turbie which was a nice getaway from the touristy madness common to the region. The drawback was that when we went out for dinner at 8:30 pm we couldn't find a suitable restaurant. Our reception at the hotel was friendly and the room was clean and fine.

Thank TJS245
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For the amount of money per night, this hotel fell quite a bit short of being a good value. There is no assigned parking and no overnight or after hours access to the hotel. The morning breakfast hours were from 8-10.....not great times and breakfast, no matter what yu had, was $8 euro! Which is about $11-12 USD......and that was...

Thank Brandon823

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (3)
Dining (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Turbie
2.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,208 reviews
1.9 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,023 reviews
3.1 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
2.1 km away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
2.9 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Hotel Napoleon *** situe a la Turbie, sur les hauteurs de Monaco. Village romain celebre pour son Trophee d'Auguste -(monument historique erige en 7-6 av.J.C. En hommage au fils adoptif de Cesar)- est prise pour son quartier pieton medieval, son belvedere et son point de vue surplombant Monaco et Monte-Carlo. Ce village domine toute la riviera francaise, de l'Esterel a la cote italienne. L'Hotel Napoleon *** est a 2km du Golf de Monte-Carlo et du site de parapente. Il comprend 24 chambres tout confort, un restaurant Bistrot, un salon avec la connexion wifi gratuite. L'amabilite du personnel est un des atouts majeurs de cet endroit tres prise par les Monegasques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon

Address: 7 avenue de la Victoire, 06320 La Turbie, France
Region: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > La Turbie
Price Range: $100 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Le Napoleon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front room with balcony, think it was 18.”
 of 5 bubbles N7136LQjohnm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with a "city view"”
 of 5 bubbles NaLieCy, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the twon side!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Brandon823, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“the back of the rooms have no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles viaggiare566, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“South side rooms have a view over the street & parking, North side rooms don't really have a view, but tend to have a small balcony with a table and chairs. Some rooms can accomodate up to 4 people. Wi-fi is available in the reception area and some rooms which are near-enough to get the signal!”
 of 5 bubbles A239, 25 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5