We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ashdale Bed & Breakfast

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Backwell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Ashdale Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Left our car here on a recent trip to Edinburgh. We were checked in and on our way to the airport within 5 minutes and told to ring upon our return and we would be collected. This was indeed the case and we returned to our car waiting. Would definitely use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the B&B and used transfer service, a lovely couple very helpful. Delivered me to the airport and collected me very promptly, car waiting for me on arrival. Highly recommend Ashdale . Reasonable price. Very happy all round. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sooze1944
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Have stayed here several times always pleasant better than waking up late and having to make a 21/2 hour journey. We stayed in the cottage this time continental breakfast was laid up as we left at 5 am ( we could have had cooked in the main house ) car was waiting ready to pick up when we got back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennycruz
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We have left our vehicle here many times before but never again! We went away for a week & when we returned our vehicle wasn't on this site and we had to wait for its return, when it did arrive back the gentleman said he would wash it off for us but we said no because we waited so long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendybendy
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very close to airport, fab basic B and B couldn't be more helpful. Clean and comfortable. Driven and collected from airport very promptly. Lovely hard working people. Seriously good value for money will recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailPZ
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight in the B&B due to an early morning flight, the room has everything you need and nice comfy bed. Couple who own it are very helpful and down to earth. They must never sleep because the hours they have to work but they do a fantastic job, was even offered breakfast at 3.30am!!! Superb! . Airport is literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACBC2014
Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

booked parking and family room for return as flight came in at 2 am everything was spot on we phoned when we arrived in arrivals they were there by the time we walked to pick up point , beds comfy room spotless breakfast cooked was lovely ,very friendly people wouldn't hesitate to use again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loz H
Devon
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were very late for our flight due to a big accident on the motorway, we even left in plenty of extra time , Ron met us at the parking to take our car as if we had gone to the farm like we usually do we would of missed our flight , thank you so much for helping us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne028
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Do not use! Me and my partner recently went to Edinburgh for a short stay. The price to leave our car here was great. And they were recommended by a family friend who'd used them once before. We gave Our keys and all our return flight information to the owner before we left. On our arrival (11:10 pm) we rang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IzzyM175
Rosemary M, Manager at Ashdale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Whilst we are very sorry you had a bad experience, unfortunalty on this evening we did do everything in our powers to over come a diffilcult situation. There was known network problems that evening, this is something that happens every once in a while and when it does or we do not here from somebody who was due to land...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Have used Ashdale each time I have flown from Bristol airport. Have never stayed in the BnB but use the parking facility. Always a good, reliable service & a bit cheaper than parking at the airport. Owners are always pleasant & helpful especially when we missed our flight on one occasion due to a RTA. Will continue to use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emkj84

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Ashdale Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ash Dale Downside Road, Backwell BS48 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Backwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ashdale Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?