We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Ive been here right after supertyphoon Yolanda. Despite some damaged rooms and structures, the owner picked up the pieces and got the resort back on its foot. One of the beaches that was able to serve first after the devastating tragedy...and my stay continued some 3 months now. All because the services here are AMAZINGLY SUPERB. Courteous staffs. Spacious rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Almz_K24
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an amazing review. I know it's our job to please our customers but we also must not forget our social responsibility. At beach placid especially after the devastation of the super typhoon Yolanda, we made sure that some proceeds from the resort was donated and given to the needy and the poor people who was...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Quaint resort with friendly staff. They make you feel at home and are very accommodating. The bungalows are charming and it gives you a taste of old-fashion Filipino flare (nipa huts). The resort has recovered from the typhoon and the locals are warm and inviting. The local town has an abundance of European tourists and residents. At night you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtosborn
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! That's what Beach Placid is known for, we pride ourselves in giving great service and a warm accommodation. Hope to see you again!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I visited here for the first time in Jan 2014. The rooms were very comfortable, service was always good and the staff was very friendly. The next time I visit Bantayan, Beach Placid Resort is where I will stay. Great people and a great place for the price. It exceeded my expectations. Jim B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hymie36
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We make it our goal to provide or beloved guests 100% satisfaction. We hope we will see you soon! It was fun spending time with you and thank you for also helping us feed the needy children.

California, USA
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Avoid room 3, rooms one and two are ok for budget travel. Beach is cleaned daily but trash all around. We switched to the neighbor property after a night. See my other review. Friendly owner and staff. Good restaurant. MeuterMedia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Meuter, Wow, I'm surprised by this review. When youre wife made a reservation your wife insisted on room 3 the native cottage made out of materials native to the philippines. Secondly, you came with a group of high school friends of mine who came here to bond with me. I did my best to accommodate you all from group discounts,...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The island is badly affected by the typhoon..And may of the residents are living in the tents..We stayed in the native cottage right at first row of the beach..It is a basic cottage just the bed and shower..Other rooms looked better..The restaurant is not very good.I advice you to try the next resort for food..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinK2
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't like the food. It's a matter if taste and preferences and you're entitled to your opinion. As far as the room choices, we have kita of rooms to choose from and you choose the native hut:(. As far as the devastation from typhoon, our island is trying to recover. We need...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The resort was not well maintained. The room was not cleaned one time during my visit . The restaurant should be avoided under all circumstances. The old hard fish they served as grilled fish after I complained about the fish rests covered with breadcrumps earlier was too bad to catagorize. The arrogant and respectless male stuff was a shame.Stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveHH1955
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, however you arrived in Santa Fe with already with a negative attitude since you arrived on a stormy day, being stranded in the port due to cancelled ferry rides:( You refused to talk to anyone even when we tried to speak with you, with respect and kindness. My employes are always friendly but there's only so...

Philippines
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We actually stayed at a different resort but we went here for a day trip as they offer service for island hopping. They offer "Paluto" and that's what we enjoyed the most. Since Cebuanos are really good cook, we expect delicious seafood cooking which we delightfully enjoyed at another island we went to. :) The guides are also accommodating so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm_honeiz15
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always find ways to treat the customer with care. We hope you stay at our hotel the next time instead of just island hopping. See you again soon!

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Amazing good resort. Amazing staff,good people,delicious food, the best place to watch the sun and full moon rising. Unique place. Quiet, the best place to be with your family and the best place to get married ;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dcouto
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you Diogo for your wonderful review! We are so happy we became part of your lives even just for a brief moment. We wish you guys everlasting love and happiness and many more beautiful memories to come! We are your family here in the Philippines! Joan

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My advise is that this is the best place on earth to go for a family or just alone holidays ;) and I know a lot of places in this beautiful world...but Like Beach Placid there is no other.Beach Placid has the most wonderful staff and people, The best food, and the best quality, best prices, the best island and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia V
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

We are happy to be a part of your wedding day. And we're glad to have met you and your family. Thank you for letting us host and be a part of you're special day. You are our family now also and we hope to share more special moments with you and you're family in the near future. Hope to...

Valenzuela, Philippines
Reviewed 31 December 2013

we spend 3d2n at this beach resort Dec. 28-30, 2013, we are 11 pax (10 adults and 1 child), i booked 2 beach front rooms (room #1 & 2) and 1 non beach front room (room #8) after a long 2 1/2 hour land trip from Mactan airport to Hagnaya Port and 1 hour of ferry ride, we reached this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arthur b
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Due to the recent calamity - super typhoon Yolanda our washer and dryer machine were destroyed therefore we relied on the heat of the sun to dry out towels. Thus the shortage since it was raining almost everyday that week:( but we bought more towels now so the problem Has been fixed. As...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
1.5 km away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
144 reviews
7.9 km away
Maia's Beach Resort
Maia's Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulangan
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
205 reviews
1.9 km away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bantayan Island
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Ritzy Lothar Beach Resort & Hotel, Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the best and longest stretch of beach in the area, Beach Placid is happy to host guests throughout the year. Beach Placid is a recepient of Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for 3 year's in a row. We also won the "best beach" award in Bantayan Island in 2011. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We have various types of cottages to cater to different needs and walks of life. At beach placid you enter as strangers and leave as family. Beach Placid also accommodates special requests and events. So what are you waiting for? Come join our family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Address: Santa Fe, 6047, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Price Range: $40 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Hotel Bantayan Island
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Bantayan Island, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Las Pinas, Philippines
3 months ago
4 months ago
Seoul, South Korea
Quezon City, Philippines
13 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Test the A/C. first”
 of 5 bubbles macoun, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cottage 20 is good.”
 of 5 bubbles KayFB, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach side room is the best.”
  • Sitting on patio at our room.
 of 5 bubbles leftturnrightturn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“order your food one hour ahead as they can take a while and would really make you upset if you're already hungry”
 of 5 bubbles xengm2015, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like to sleep in, do not get the beachfront rooms as it tends to get really bright early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Catcatjim, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5