We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
 Click to rate
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a worse place in my entire life. I am unsure how it is even open. After arriving with no where else to go we managed to escape the following morning after a night where we were over charged for bad food and had to stay in an 'apartment' that looked like a 1000 dogs, cats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinwalker2017
Victor A, General Manager at DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods, responded to this review

Dear Viewers, Our response is the same. Refer review as below. “Absolutely Disgusting, Hotel Stolen from us!” We accept that we are not perfect, at the same time trust you not to be misguided by fib repeated twice. Best Regards, Victor Alvares

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not go near this hotel, it needs to be condemned. It is not fit for human habitation. We booked this hotel for a week as it looked suitable on the web page. When we arrived at the hotel we were instantly disappointed. We were not welcomed by the staff, who explained that they had debited 70,000 rupees from my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NormalPerson2016
Victor A, General Manager at DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods, responded to this review

Dear Viewers, The reviewer’s booking was for seven nights via third party portal which clearly states Cancellation Policy “if cancelled, modified or no no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged” and Deposit Policy “The total price of the reservation may be charged anytime after booking”. The reviewer checked out after one night stay on his own accord...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel itself is "ok", I imagine at one time it might have been beautiful. It's very run down, in appearance it looks clean enough but I couldn't help thinking it really needed an overhaul with soap and water! It always smelled very musty and they used some kind of thick smelling deodorizer to try and remedy this. I assume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldster2015
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this property and only on our past experience here did we choose to stay again. We failed to notice that this place is no longer with Best Western. We booked the Executive Suite thinking the deal was worth it but it turned out otherwise. Although the Suite was big with a Living Room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tushjoshi
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The property is good but the location is odd and transportation is a pain, they don't provide free shuttle to nearby beaches as they have said in official description, taxi offered near hotel is very much expensive and take advantage of the situation. staff is very much helpful and great. We are unhappy with the management of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonali s
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 25 January 2017

my brothers gifted us tis package at devasthali 4 our honeymoon..had a really wonderful time....the only thing s its little far frm almost all tourist spots..lik u hav to travel around 40 kms 2 visit nice spots..other than that..all just fantastic.everything was perfect nd elegant.ll visit again4sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bharanidharan p
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 January 2017

If you want forest and beaches together it has to be Devasthali. What a comfortable suite with balconies and greeneries all around. Anuj Sharma the Hotel Manager was way too efficient. Compliments, keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reenilasandhubose
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

If you are expecting a shack nearby, a DJ playing high decibel EDMs, cheap beer is flowing on each table, this is not the place to choose surely! This is a place nestled within natural coconut groves, where the butterfly kisses the morning blooms, the birds wake you up in the morning with their chirping, monkeys entertain you with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiptaM
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 January 2017

15 of us came here to stay for business trip. service is pathetic, wifi is too slow, manager Mr. Anuj Sharma is very rude. When we complained to him about wifi service, he told us that android works better than iphone so its your phone's problem. I have stayed in many hotels across the globe - good to worse but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonguura_PR
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Located 10 mins away from airport. Taxi to airport 600 rupees (Dec 2016). Hotel is fine, photos give a better impression of the space and luxury than what's actually there. Staff were very friendly. Onsite restaurant, beach is 300m's away, but no really a place you'd spend much time. Nothing really nearby, but would suggest taking 15 min ride to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAZORPIX

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dabolim
0.9 km away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
121 reviews
5.3 km away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
270 reviews
10.9 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
230 reviews
20.8 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
489 reviews
19.9 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just about 700 meters from the beautiful Hollant Beach, across 8 acres of orchards and nestled cozily in a coconut grove surrounded by hills, stands The Best Western Devasthali. The popular Bogmallo beach is also about 5 min drive and the resort offers free shuttle service to both the beaches. The resort is centrally located, just 2 kms from the Goa Airport and 5 kms from the lively port town of Vasco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods

Address: | Hollant Beach, Dabolim 403712, India
Region: India > Goa > Dabolim
Price Range: $67 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devasthali Resort Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles oldster2015, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor, pool facing”
 of 5 bubbles DiptaM, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here, stay only if you are getting very good deal”
 of 5 bubbles Gonguura_PR, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room from mold smell, and also the smell from the Air Con. Also check the toilet before usage and always turn the light on, found two frogs in the bowl lol.”
 of 5 bubbles RAZORPIX, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anytrhig but near swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles coolparag123, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5