Iberostar Selection Albufera Park

Iberostar Selection Albufera Park

Traveller (1196)
Pool & Beach (196)
Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 5 all-inclusives in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

We welcome you to Iberostar Selection Albufera Park! Completely renovated in 2023.

Wake up to the sound of the waves at Playa de Muro, awarded as the best beach in Spain in 2022 according to Tripadvisor users. Our rooms have been renovated with a modern design, thinking of the whole families well-being. Relax at our incredible rooftop with a pool and panoramic views. Discover our new themed restaurants and enjoy an incomparable gastronomic experience. Explore the Albufera Natural Park and its biodiversity.

Book now for an exceptional all-inclusive experience in Mallorca!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Diving
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,566 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Iberostar Selection Albufera Park garners compliments for its cleanliness and the variety of family-friendly amenities, including multiple pools and beach access that delight many guests. While the modern, refurbished rooms earn praise, some visitors express concerns over noise and occasional maintenance issues. The staff's friendly and helpful demeanor is frequently acknowledged, although there are sporadic mentions of service inconsistencies. Opinions on value and room quality vary, with the hotel's beachfront location being a notable advantage, despite the occasional need for transportation for further excursions.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,566Review174Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,083
  • 326
  • 106
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Will wrote a review Nov 2023
Derby, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely superb holiday and brilliant for families, (our daughter was 2 1/2 at the time of our stay). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the food and the total relaxation. There are areas for improvement but it feels like they’re on these things. Some issues around booking the restaurants and staffing of the restaurants but overall it was a lovely experience. Credit to the staff as it’s always spotlessly clean. Even the grumpy BBQ chef didn’t put us off! 😅
They could do with a bicycle storage area like most other hotels in Mallorca. I’m sure that’s an easy fix.
We would definitely return and book again, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Nov 21, 2023
Dear William, We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that your holiday was splendid and we will, of course, relay your helpful observations internally to the relevant departments for their consideration. We hope to have the honour of serving you again soon and thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TakeMyAdvice12 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Albufera for 10 days with my husband and two kids - 7 and 5 years old.
I was anxious due Covid, but Iberostar takes all extra measures to make you feel safe.
We were welcomed by luggage porter who sanitised our luggages. Each entrance in the hotel has sanitiser and someone is always around to remind you to sanitise your hands. After the 10 days my hands were dry due to constant sanitising, so pack hand cream. However this is really important, as well as wearing a masks around the hotel. You do not have to wear mask while being at the pool, beach and during eating.
We have done check in online, which made our arrival easier. We have received sanitised keys for room, meal times (all inclusive, however you should follow given times for breakfast, lunch and dinner to avoid too many people). We put down deposit for towels (15 Euros per towel) and paid for safe key. Our room was spacious and clean with the view on the stage. If our kids were not feeling like sitting downstairs and watching a show (which was daily after minidisco), we could watch from balcony.
There were daily sport activities from yoga, pilates, HIIT, spinning, jumping, water exercise. But also archery and Bingo. Monkey club for kids (my kids were not keen, but it looked lovely). Mini disco every night with Lolli and Pop and Starky and Stella literally made highlight of the holidays for our kids.
I would like to point out, that the staff in the restaurant was pretty much the same for the whole 10 days, and so were the animators - they have been working tirelessly in such a heat, wearing a masks and keeping extra measures, to make our stay memorable. Something to keep in mind in case something is not 100%, however this wasn't our case.
It was also our son's 5th birthday, we purchased cake and Cava for €30 for our dinner and Starky&Stella wishes him Happy birthday with present and certificate. Super Lovely! I cannot recommend Albufera enough!
Only issue were people not following designed directions and rules, but this is not Albufera's fault.

I can't recommend Albufera enough!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with our latest health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you and your family again in the future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Susie Brain wrote a review Aug 2020
Winwick, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for eight nights in August 2020, and had a fantastic time. We weren't sure what to expect due to the pandemic, but everyone wore masks (except for eating, drinking and sunbathing/swimming), there was hand sanitiser everywhere, and the place was kept extremely clean so this was very reassuring.

The food and drinks were lovely and different cuisines offered each evening. Even though it seemed not all the restaurants were open, there was always plenty of choice, and a one way system was observed so no crowds clamouring to get their food!

The room was great and had a huge balcony. We struggled a little with the air conditioning for a few days (maybe it was turned down to avoid contamination?) but it was cleaned regularly and fresh water replaced in the fridge each day. Beds fairly comfortable and plenty of space for our family of four.

The pools were fabulous and we spent lots of our time in the deep plunge pool as there was hardly anyone using it, and lots of sun loungers available each day which were also cleaned regularly. The entertainment was great each evening and tables spaced out well with distancing rules around the bar area, but carried out in a way which felt relaxed. I had a wonderfully relaxing massage from Julia which was so nice - if we had been staying longer, I would definitely have booked another.

All staff are so friendly and doing everything they can to ensure customers have a great holiday while also adhering to the current safety rules. We had a wonderful, memorable holiday and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms above the reception area have a large balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Susie, We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. Furthermore, we thank you for mentioning "how we care" our philosophy to take care of guests, employees, the community and the environment based on the advice of our Medical Advisory Board. Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you and your family back again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo murray wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from 7 days at the Albuferia Park in Majorca. Amazing hotel directly on a stunning beach. The hotel is spotlessly clean and we were impressed from start to finish. Check in was quick and easy with really good information given about the hotel restaurants etc. We were given beach towels which you pay a deposit for and this is then returned at check out. The towels can be replaced daily by the pool. We were given a welcome glass of fizz before heading to our room
We were in block 2 room 1210 which had a view of the pool. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and spacious and we were only in it to sleep. It was cleaned daily.
The restaurants are all buffet but with a vast array to choose from. They were also different nights where mexican food and fish were show cased.
There are three pools and we had no issue getting sunbeds plenty to pick from. There were activities throughout the day such as spin, yoga, dancing.
The evening entertainment was really good and the animation team were brilliant so friendly and energetic. Every staff member we came across were very polite, helpful and friendly.
The location is perfect with the beach a town with shops a few minutes away.
Overall a fantastic holidayvwould highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Jo, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and we will gladly take your helpful critique on board. It would be wonderful to serve you again soon and until then, we wish you the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave Hedges wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a beautiful hotel located right on the beach, with generally friendly and helpful staff but late and loud entertainment music.

There was wide choice of pools from those with slides, variable depths to large and shallow pools in the adjoining Iberostar (Playa). The pools get busy but as there are so many you can find space. There are also many sunbeds and even coming out from breakfast at 10am there were still plenty, although be aware that a particular type of guest does like to reserve the best ones early (and they even liked to reserve tables at the mini-disco, pretend they haven’t noticed queues at the bar/buffet or even queue jump to have photos with the entertainment team!).

The entertainment was good solid family fun with a lot of enthusiasm from the hotel team (particularly the head of entertainment) and the kids loved it. The mini disco started at 8.30pm and finished at about 9.15pm which was enough for our kids (3 and 6) but then the main evening acts started and went on until after 10.30pm. Not a problem if your kids are happy to stay up, or if the rooms had been far from the sound speakers, but the way this one is set up the music projects incredibly loudly around the horse shoe gap between the buildings meaning if you have a garden view you will feel like you’re in front of the stage until it stops. We were moved to an out facing room after one night thankfully or I think our whole holiday experience would have been a lot different.

Two small points where the hotel could easily improve - replace the shiney tiles in the pool side toilets with something more sensible because as soon as a drip of water goes onto them they become an ice rink. This seems so obvious. Unsurprisingly both our kids fell on these before we decided to stop using them as they’re too hazardous. And secondly the balcony lights are controlled centrally and it seems bedtime is 11pm as dictated by whoever turns them all off at this time. You can obviously still stay sitting out there but couldn’t read a book without a head torch as it’s so dark.

The food was good. A lot of variety, good quality and never ending. But I think our experience at this hotel is best summed up by their use of potatoes. They know how to make hash browns as we had them once in the evening, but instead at breakfast served cubes, discs or even “new” ones! Good but it didn’t quite hit the mark.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pack earplugs for the whole family.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear Larry, We thank you for allowing us to serve you at our picturesque, four-star establishment in Mallorca, perfect for families. Firstly, we regret you were disturbed during your stay in your room, however, we are pleased that our wonderful staff were able to ensure that the rest of your holiday was comfortable. Furthermore, we would like to kindly assure you that the safety of our guests is our priority at Iberostar. We have professional lifeguards and pool attendants available in the case of any doubts and assistance, and we have established regulations in place. We regret the situation you mention, and we will forward your observations internally to the relevant department for their serious revision. On the other hand, we are pleased you could enjoy our beautiful location, swimming facilities, dynamic entertainment programme, passionately prepared gastronomy and we appreciate your constructive comments. Thank you again for sharing your review with us. We hope you all had a safe journey home, and wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Jun 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently on day 6 of a 9 day stay, two adults and a 4 year old. It was just a quick trip for a little sun before summer. We always tend to go Iberostar as had great experiences in the past. This is our first visit to this hotel, while lovely it’s the little things that let it down. First the good, nice hotel, all inclusive food a little repetitive but good quality pretty much the norm, location for the beach etc is perfect. The staff all very pleasant except one grumpy guy behind the bar which everything seems to be an issue for, perhaps a new vocation required.

Slight issues are, they have run out of ice lollies again, this is the third time in six days they have ran out when I’ve asked for one……….. try telling your 4 year old son he can’t have an ice lolly on holiday in 30c…. Really not great for an all inclusive hotel. How hard can’t it be, they only offer two choices of lollies and surely it’s not a shock that kids wont them.

Beach towels can be changed for new each day at certain times but the hut isn’t always open when it should be. Great, I’ll just stick with a dirty towel then

Not all the bars open ie beach bar etc, these are just starting to open now but we should have been informed of this prior to our visit.

On the whole a nice hotel but, after telling my son we’re off on holiday and he can have ice lollies etc whenever he wants it really greaves me that I’m now having to apologise to him that he clearly can’t. Well I’m off the walk too the nearest Spar shop to buy my son a lolly
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf. Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelmaya123 wrote a review Oct 2021
Basel, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at the Iberostar Albufera Park for 6 days and 5 nights. We could not have been more pleased with our holiday! As a teenager, I am always a little nervous about resorts because usually activities are targeted towards adults or younger kids, however there was no opportunity to be bored at all.

Firstly the food was absolutely fantastic! The resort offered themed nights such as Japanese, seafood, Mexican, which kept things interesting but always offered a versatile range of fish, pasta, vegetarian options, and yummy desserts. I really enjoyed the soft serve machine, and the salad bar was great for a lighter option. My only negative is that sometimes the food wasn´t really hot, but still so tasty! Also, plenty of non alcoholic drink options such as sodas and mocktails for those under 16!

The staff was my favourite part of the resort. Genuinely the most kind, entertaining, and friendly staff. One of the servers at the bar, Willy, was so funny and joked around with us a lot, we always looked forward to seeing him! Bebi runs FANTASTIC exercise classes, she is so kind and super motivating, great energy! The people clearing up the tables in the main restaurants were very nice, such as Loly or Diana! One of the chefs, Pepi was so incedibly sweet. Jorge was one of the friendliest staff members, had great energy, and was always checking up on us or helping us in the activities. I would 100% come back just for the staff!

I was truly never bored at the hotel. It offers so many activities like fitness classes, archery, zumba, water sports, etc. The activity schedule is also all on an app so it was much more quick and accessible. The evening entertainment was so amazing and every night was so enjoyable.

Lastly, the hotel is very pretty all together. Rooms and facilities are very clean, and the cleaners do an excellent job of cleaning the rooms. The resort has great sustainability with recyclable napkins and reusable cups, very environmentally friendly! The pools are great and there are plenty of chairs to sit at.

Overall such a fantastic resort and my family and I can´t wait to come back as soon as possible. Would recommend this to everyone, and missing it already!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Dear Maya, On behalf of the team here we thank you for such an informative and wonderful review, it has truly been a pleasure to serve you and your family. First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation to you for your very kind words regarding our staff, they will be absolutely thrilled to hear your thoughtful compliments and will motivate them to continue doing what they do so well. Furthermore, we will surely take your constructive comments on board as it is with helpful feedback like yours that we can continue to enhance the guest experience for our valued guests such as yourself. Lastly, we take this opportunity to mention that at Iberostar, as a hotel chain, we are committed to the environment and responsible tourism. That is why we created Wave of Change, Iberostar's pioneering responsible tourism movement which, in collaboration with local authorities, is committed to a circular economy, the responsible consumption of seafood and improving our coastal environments. And thus, we thank you wholeheartedly for your support as it reassures us that we are heading in the right direction. Maya, such a lovely review like yours makes our day and we hope to have the honour of serving you and your family again soon so we can repeat or ever surpass this experience. Kindest regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian P wrote a review Apr 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was located absolutely amazingly for the beach’s nature reserve. Excellent value for money, with staff and Cleanliness unquestionable. The concierge and Maria were just perfect. They couldn’t have made our family more welcome and our holiday more special esp after such a long wait (post Covid) the pool areas were cleaned every day and the communal areas had plenty of social distancing and other Covid protections. The Rooms we had 1318 and 1319 I think we’re amongst the best located and the views just beautiful. We watched the sun sets and day break a few times !! What I would say is the photos are not necessarily reflect five of the facilities. The family rooms were more than acceptable for small children (upto 12-13) as the sofa beds had a mattress similar to the beds, but you would really struggle to get 3/4 adults in a room ie children over 13ish. The rooms are tired and in need of some tlc but in all was the perfect holiday ! I can’t complain about any of the facilities and would genuinely return again ! A huge thanks and well done to every member of staff - you’ve done an and continue to do amazing work looking after holidaymakers like us !! Thanks …. 🎉✅
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Internet can sometimes be slow, sometimes there is a really bad smell on the complex (drains)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Ian, It has been a real pleasure to read this positive review and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you have mentioned "how we care" that we have put in place with numerous measures, following the advice of our Medical Advisory Board to keep everyone safe. We will also gladly forward your feedback to the relevant departments for consideration as it is with helpful comments like yours that we can continue to enhance our services. We hope you had a lovely journey home and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddoorryy wrote a review Oct 2023
Prague, Czech Republic
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always like to travel to different places but this is the first hotel I’d come back to.
It has a big territory as it is connected to Albufera Playa, many pools some with slides for kids, beautiful beach, big natural park right next to the hotel for a nice relaxing walk.
We were in a premium family room and the best thing the card key is on your bracelet- no stupid cards! The room is nice and spacious. I’d appreciate bed rails on the bunk beds and a child safe gate at the balcony as we were on the 1st floor and there was pool access straight from the terrace. Our cleaning lady was great as she figured out we wanted the beds in the bedroom together and she connected them with one big sheet without being prompted.
We enjoyed the food at the main buffet restaurant and didn’t try the a la cart ones - kids are picky eaters. Buffet offered good variety for all the meals and I always was able to find something I really enjoyed. Liked the ice cream cafe.
Different activities are offered during the day by the entertainment team.
If you have little kids - in the end of October the water in the pools was really cold! There’s a heated indoor pool though. The sea was warmer than pools.
Most of the things we didn’t like like cold pools were due to the time we chose to visit and not the fault of the hotel itself.

It is a great hotel for families!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The supermarket nearby does not carry Pampers diapers but some local brands - they were...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Dear guest, We would like to express our appreciation on behalf of the whole team for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday is for us the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. Please come back again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart B wrote a review Jun 2022
Basildon, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited this hotel at least twice before, and as indicated were very disappointed at the changes since then!
Most of the problems were, to my mind, lack of good management and oversight!
On arrival, we were asked to specify times for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Previously it was straight buffet service.
In practice, guests were never checked in, and in fact the restaurant ran as previous which gave much more freedom!
Room service was not great inasmuch as we had to ask for replacement body wash when both the shower and basin supplies ran out on the same day!
Restaurants previously open for lunch and dinner were not open when we arrived, but opened for limited periods late in the holiday. Nothing had been mentioned previously about these changes.
The food was repetitive to the point of boringly so.
Waiters were not serving drinks in the entertainment area (previously they did) but now only collecting glasses,
No straws for drinks - the explanation was they are plastic!
Has the hotel not heard of waxed paper straws?
No loose sugar was available, only lumps!
On one day i had soup, but there was no butter for the bread, so one of the kitchen assistants kindly went to get me some and returned with half a cereal bowl full!
Finally, one day we had spaghetti, and while there had previously been cheese available, there was none and though asked for, the assistant did not reappear!
I have to say that rooms were clean, and the Spanish staff in particular were all friendly and helpful, but appeared to be working their socks off to help people.
Some, i would guess form eastern Europe were borderline rude!
Whereas in the past children were mainly in the Playa part of the hotel, they were everywhere, and while diving and jumping in the pools was prohibited, it went on all the time, and the pool personnel did nothing.
Thankfully, in March, we visited the Iberostar Sabila in Tenerife which was great, with excellent food, so we know Iberostar can do it, just not in this hotel!
A great shame, because Playa de Muro is lovely with a great beach and safe swimming, regrettably just no longer this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are too near the entertainment area!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Stuart, First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Iberostar and for taking the time to share your assessment of our 4-star establishment, perfect for families. We sincerely regret we were unable to fulfil all of your holiday expectations on this occasion, as we do our utmost to meet the preferences of our guests to ensure that their stay with us is comfortable and pleasant, and we are sad this was not the impression you received. Regarding gastronomy, we are disappointed that our dynamic array of local Spanish and international cuisine did not satisfy your likes, and we lament if we could not conquer you with the personalised treatment that identifies us, as our staff is known for their attentive and efficient service. However, we will share your areas of concern internally with the relevant departments for their revision, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. In addition, we would like to take the opportunity to say that we appreciate your helpful comments regarding our efforts to keep our hotel a single-use plastic-free destination, as thanks to Iberostar´s Wave of Change pioneering movement, we are committed to moving toward a circular economy, promoting responsible consumption of seafood, and improving coastal health. Finally, we are very grateful to receive your compliments about some of our staff, and they will be thrilled to hear they made a good impression on you. We do hope you were able to take home some memorable moments with you and that you will continue to keep Iberostar in your future holiday arrangements. We hope you had a safe journey home, and we wish you well. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Park
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan W wrote a tip Jun 20
Stafford, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Contact the hotel to pick your room, since room location is important."
Read full review
nicola a wrote a tip Jun 11
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sort the towel out on the bed as people leave them all day and not use them "
Read full review
Victoria C wrote a tip Jun 8
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the bus to explore near towns"
Read full review
Rachy B wrote a tip Jun 6
Exeter, United Kingdom10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jump on the bus close to supermarket for trip to Alcúdia Old Town, cheap and takes same time as taxi."
Read full review
Eduardo wrote a tip May 2024
Dietlikon, Switzerland47 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it’s cold, plan activities out enjoy the entertainment of the team."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Muro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$597 - C$886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar albufera park hotel playa de muro, iberostar playa de muro, iberostar hotel albufera park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Albufera Park
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iberostar Selection Albufera Park - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Albufera Park
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Nearby attractions include Parque Natural S'Albufera de Mallorca (1.6 km) and 312 Bike House Platja de Muro (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figueret Restaurant, Boy Restaurante, and Willy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Albufera Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Selection Albufera Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (5.6 km).
Does Iberostar Selection Albufera Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Playa de Muro HotelsPlaya de Muro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de Muro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars