Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Traveller (482)
Panorama at the Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
360
Panoramas (11)
This was the only let down for the room.
Room & Suite (175)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Playa Garden Hotel & Spa stands out for being one of the most complete and welcoming hotels in Playa de Muro: an authentic spa hotel in Majorca ideal for combining rest, quietness and good gastronomy with sports, parties and activities for children. It is the most exclusive proposal of Garden Hotels for your holidays in Majorca: a hotel with 4-star services, personalised attention and the best quality price ratio. Our spa hotel in Playa de Muro is located at the seafront, in a privileged setting near S'Albufera Natural Park. It has incredible views to the Mediterranean, well-cared gardens and equipped terraces with design furniture. It is the ideal place for resting and getting away from it all admiring the natural beauty of the north of Majorca. It features the most varied accommodations: from double standard rooms to exclusive suites, including modern apartments with views to the sea or to the garden. All of them are perfectly equipped with services specially designed for your comfort and rest at the shores of the Mediterranean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan, German
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,254 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa is celebrated for its vibrant evening entertainment, including kids' discos and shows, which complement its spacious and well-appointed rooms. The staff's friendliness and helpfulness have garnered high praise, contributing significantly to the hotel's welcoming ambiance. While its location is a stone's throw from the beach, some guests note it's a bit removed from other attractions. The hotel's cleanliness and array of amenities, from beach access to various dining options, are frequently applauded, although opinions on value and pool crowding vary among guests.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,254Review60Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 720
  • 359
  • 112
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Barrovian on tour wrote a review Nov 2023
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel and nicely set up about twenty seconds away from the shores of playa de muro beach.
Rooms are very well presented and are set up for a typical self catering type of stay including kettle, toaster cups and plates. Beds are extremely comfortable and the sofa pullout is also very comfortable and easy to pop back within seconds, balconies are big and spacious.
checking in was easy, reception is clean and spacious. Staff from the office to the bars and the animation teams are absolutely a credit to the hotel, they would go out their way for you at any time given they always had a workload on.
pool bar was 7.5eu for a cocktail and 3.20eu for a San Miguel half pint which was the generic lager in this hotel.
Smoothies were nice and tasty, however it was made from blending frozen cuunks not fresh which for us wasn't an issue.
Main restaurant was big always full but the food was hit and miss alot of it was extremely bland, shout out to the omelette station which was the best thing for breakfast and the fish/steak grill of an evening, this could be as its end of season we stayed I don't know.
Service was great staff worked very hard and we're very attentive so no faults in that respect and they also had prior to two days before end of season(31st oct) a kids 'bio' corner which was good and had good selection for kids, deserts very good and plentiful and tasted nice.
Maids cleaned daily and we're brilliant, grounds clean, and had designated smoking areas by the block entrances and out front of the reception.
Spar was a stones throw away from the front of the hotel attached to arcades and trampolines which was handy for the kids (advised to put mosquito and horsefly Repellent on as they congregate around the arcades).
Animation was great from kids disco to adults entertainment, can't fault it, it is multi nationality so there's a few same liners to get through which is based on the clientele.
Location wise, it's fairly isolated with another hotel and a few shops and eateries around but for everything else a taxi usually comes to about 13eu to port alcudia/ alcudia strip.
All in all a good hotel with a stunning beach, friendly staff and nice spacious clean rooms. We did have one gripe however and that's potholes in the kids swimming/play area, my daughter got hurt twice leaving bruises and cuts due to a hole made by the turtle water slide jet spraying out, we did report this and it eventually after a few days got filled in but this is an issue and needs to be resolved as its dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get own pop/food/beers and spirits from spar across the road at a 1/3 the hotel price. Arcades...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Otros at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your recent stay at Playa Garden Selection. We appreciate your positive feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed various aspects of your stay. We are delighted that you found our hotel lovely and well-presented. The close proximity to Playa de Muro beach and the well-equipped rooms for self-catering purposes were highlights for you. It's great to know that you found the beds comfortable and that the sofa bed was easy to use. Our team takes pride in ensuring our guests have a seamless experience, and your kind words about the reception and the staff are much appreciated. Your feedback on the pool bar and the pricing of drinks, as well as the offerings at the main restaurant, is valuable to us. We take your comments about the food into consideration and will work to enhance the dining experience. We're glad you enjoyed the omelette station and the fish/steak grill, and we appreciate the shout-out to the hardworking staff. It's fantastic to hear that our housekeeping team maintained a high standard of cleanliness throughout your stay, and that you found the grounds well-maintained. Your mention of the designated smoking areas is helpful for us to improve the guest experience. We're pleased that you found the animation program enjoyable, catering to both kids and adults. Playa Garden Selection is indeed a diverse and multi-nationality environment, offering a unique cultural experience. Regarding your safety concern with the potholes in the kids' swimming/play area, we take this matter seriously. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your patience as we addressed it. We will take steps to ensure such issues are promptly resolved in the future. We hope you had a memorable vacation, and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Your feedback helps us continually improve our services, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide an even better experience. Best wishes, Joan Company and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindy H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel as soon as we walked through the doors. Reception staff couldn’t be more helpful, food was lovely and lots of choice, great to have direct access to the beach and gardens were beautiful. There was an issue with not being enough sun beds though. We obeyed the rules on the first morning but unfortunately nobody else did! The second morning, after speaking to reception, a member of staff came down to the pool and removed towels from some beds for us. The people who had reserved those beds returned and were not happy so the staff member went to some other beds to do the same thing for them. The guest who had reserved those beds returned and got into quite an argument with the staff member and the whole thing made us feel very uncomfortable so we spent the rest of the week paying for beds in the sky lounge or on the beach. The only other thing we were not happy with was that there are no proper doors on the bathrooms and that’s the only thing preventing us from returning, which we would love to do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 29, 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Our staff is grateful for your kind words towards them. They carry themselves in a nice friendly manner no matter how busy we are here at the hotel. They know that being polite and friendly is important for our guests to feel at home. We were more than happy to make sure you got to the airport on time. It is great to know that the food we offer in our buffet has exceeded your expectations. Our kitchen staff work really hard to offer a range of tasty local and international dishes for everyone to enjoy. It is on the other hand really delightful to see that you enjoyed the beauty of our hotel and its surroundings. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful on-site gardens and the lovely beach just a short walk away. We are very disappointed to hear that not everyone in the hotel respected the rule of not reserving a sun lounger. This rule is in place at our hotel and we enforce it. As you see we are in a difficult situation with enforcing this rule and keeping everyone happy. We are so sorry that this made you feel uncomfortable. We are also sorry to hear about any possible inconvenience you experienced with the room. Please, next time do not hesitate to approach our friendly staff for any issue you may have, and they will be delighted to resolve it for you, depending on availability. We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation with us and hope you will soon find the time for more unforgettable moments on our beautiful island. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Cyprian - Poland wrote a review Jun 2022
Krakow, Poland4 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent great two Jun weeks in Playa Garden, 2 adults plus 2 kids.

My wife and daughter require gluten-free diet, which was perfectly addressed by hotel staff.

From day 1, we felt strong and true support from all involved people,starting from reception desk, through Chef (greetings for Senor Ivan :) ) & animators, some of management, up to cleaning service.

Besides being supportive, hotel management & staff are really open for problem solving and accepting feedback. Guest's experience seems to be really value for the team.

Food of a good quality and variety, even after two weeks, there were not many repeating dishes. Gluten free option and real effort spent by the Team to provide gluten free dishes to a really picky 6 years old kid - is significantly worth to mention.

Pool is clean, not too crowdy, nicely surrounded by trees. As for beginning of Jun - really warm water.

Good proximity to the sea beach. Actually 50 m from the pool bar.
Excellent water in the sea, warm, flat surface ideal for kids allowing to go far inside the water.

Actually first hotel ever, where we definitely plan to return next years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: seaview makes sense, if you like jacuzzi - worth to take 2 levels appartment with jacuzzi on the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review following your recent stay with us. It is really great to see that you all have had such a good time. All the staff, from the room stewards, bar staff, and entertainers to the lifeguard and front desk staff, work very hard to make it a very welcoming hotel. Thank you very much for recognizing the services provided by them. It is wonderful to hear that the variety and quality of food served in our breakfast buffet has exceeded your expectations. We offer an excellent selection and service as we understand how important it is to satisfy each guest’s taste and also how necessary this is to fully enjoy your holiday experience. Our pool and pool area are kept in immaculate condition for our guests’ enjoyment. Thank you for noticing and commenting favourably. Thank you also for your comment on the proximity to the beautiful beach. We truly have a privileged location. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We would be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison O wrote a review May 2022
Bolton, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a weeks stay, whilst I agree with the majority that this is a lovely looking hotel that is where the positives unfortunately end. Check in was around 9pm, the staff member who greeted us seemed uninterested in us, no welcome drink or directions to our room (we observed all others arriving throughout the week being treated to drinks on arrival and assistance with luggage). We were kindly told there was food available as we arrived late- the food was lukewarm, unsure how long it had been sat there and as we arrived the staff turned out the lights and left us!! Our room situated in block 5 was somewhat clean however the kitchenette was very dated with minimal cooking utensils, no bowls (discovered after buying cereal) and no frying pan (discovered after buying items to fry)! The bathroom was mouldy, limescale and the toilet cistern made an awful loud hissing noise whilst refilling, this noise lasted 1-2 hours whilst slowly refilling. We reported it everyday and everyday maintenance came to “fix” it, it wasn’t until our 5th day of a weeks holiday that it was finally fixed!
Ants were an issue in our room, it became a nightly ritual cleaning the bathroom, emptying my make up bag, shaking off the towels to get rid of the critters, management gave us “lunch on them” to use on our final day as a way of apology, acknowledging and rectifying the issues sooner than allowing them to continue for 5 days would have sufficed.
I can’t help but wonder if our nationality played a part in the staffs blasé attitude towards us as others appeared to have been treated with courtesy!
The beach was beautiful and the pools were great and clean.
Location wise:
The hotel is situated a short bus journey to can picafort and Alcudia where you will be spoilt for choice for good food and a break from the rude staff at the hotel.
There is a spar directly opposite the hotel and a much larger one to the right of the hotel.
Unfortunately I would have to say that I won’t be returning to this hotel, I believe there to be much friendlier and nicer hotels in the area that warrant a 4 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay with us. We are very grateful for your comments and the fact that you have shared them with other travellers. We are glad to know that our location has been pleasant and convenient for you. As you indicate, we are very close to the magnificent Playa de Muro and our location allows us to reach Alcudia and Can Picafort in a short time. We are surprised by the fact that our staff have not been hospitable enough to you. For us, it is very important to offer our clients a great welcome that makes them feel welcome from the moment they enter. We are sorry that you did not receive a drink upon arrival, since it is something that we always offer our guests and that, in addition, our reception is open 24 hours a day. We have a table where our clients can serve themselves a drink if they need it. We are sorry that the temperature of your dinner on the first day was not as expected. The truth is that, in these types of situations, we have no problem saving a cold dinner for guests who arrive late at our hotel and can no longer enjoy our buffet dinner. It is very disappointing to see that you were not happy with the room you were allocated. We are sorry that it was difficult for you to find the kitchenware available in the cupboards of your apartment. Our staff are always willing to answer all the questions of our guests to help you have a pleasant stay. We are saddened to learn that the problems related to the bathroom in your room have proven to be very inconvenient for you. On the two occasions in which you sent us your complaints about it, we sent technical personnel to solve the inconveniences as soon as possible. Similarly, we contacted the cleaning staff to take care of the ants in your apartment. We always recommend our guests not leave open food in the room to avoid this type of situation. We are sorry that these problems arose in the middle of your vacation and did not allow you to enjoy it 100%. Finally, we would like to emphasize that in our hotel we welcome clients and staff from different countries and nationalities, and our main objective has always been that everyone feels comfortable with us. We can assure you that at no time did we intend to make you feel otherwise. We sincerely regret that your vacation was not what you wanted and that the compensation received by you and your friends was not enough to improve your stay with us. Sincerely, Vicenç Fuster and the entire team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Talita S wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Playa Garden Selection on a mini honeymoon and we chose it for the gluten-free offer. On the hotel website there is the mention “food for celiacs”.

When booking, we informed my condition and a week before our trip we contacted the hotel to confirm the information.

Upon arrival, the lady at the reception confirmed to us the gluten free food and immediately took us to the restaurant to meet the maitre. The instruction for each meal was to request him or the chef. He informed us that in addition to the buffet, with allergen avoidance procedures, there was a dedicated place in the kitchen for gluten free on demand. At each meal, they walked us around the buffet to give us the details of each dish. And if the buffet had nothing I wanted or could eat, I could order whatever I wanted and it was prepared separately in the kitchen. For example, the fries in the buffet were cross contaminated because they were made with the nuggets but, if I wanted to, they would make me gluten-free fries and nuggets in less than 10 minutes and brought them to the table.

I have no words for the kindness of the restaurant staff with us.

I am very sensitive to the slightest gluten trace and have been very sick before due to cross contamination. But I really felt safe with the work of the restaurant and I didn't get sick once.

By far, food was the strongest point of our stay. Thanks again to Mike and the whole restaurant staff.

Also, the hotel is perfect especially for families with small children, unfortunately not so much for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Hi Talita, Thanks for choosing to holiday with us and for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa. Guests feedback is important for us to keep up the high standards of our hotel. We're really happy you enjoyed our stay with us. We're pleased we could accommodate for your gluten allergy and you enjoyed the large variety of food on offer in the kitchen. We take any food intolerance or allergy very seriously in our restaurant and make sure food is not cross contaminated. We do our best to accommodate for all dietary requirements when we can. Our kitchen staff trained and on hand for any special requirements or doubts which customers may have so that everyone is able to enjoy their meals in our hotel. We will pass on your kind words to our reception staff, kitchen staff and to Mike. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel and will Best regards the whole team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alana F wrote a review Jun 2022
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom18 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for 7 days at the end of May 2022. Our first impressions of the hotel were that it was clean, friendly staff, drink on arrival and assistance to our room with our luggage which was greatly appreciated with a demanding toddler in tow.
Our room was large, clean and had plenty of amenities. We had opted for the Hydropool apartment so that when our son had a nap/early night we still had space to enjoy our holiday. The garden and pool was spotless.
The pool was impeccable, and the beach was lovely. it was also a nice addition to have a shaded play park for our son within the hotel grounds.
We stayed half board, Food is buffet style, and we had no complaints. we opted to go quite early for dinner (6pm) and noticed when we were leaving that there were queues forming to enter the dining hall...but they seemed to move quite quickly.
The kids club in the evening was fantastic. a proper production a great interaction with the kids . It is worth noting that during our stay all of the kids entertainment was in German... our boy didn't care and just joined in, but not sure if it would have been suitable for older kids who want to get more involved.
Lots of shops and amenities on the doorstep, although limited restaurants within walking distance if you wanted a change from hotel dining.
Bus stop into down is directly outside the hotel which is cheap and comes regularly but gets VERY busy. to the point where it is almost impossible to move to get on or off the bus. It took over 1 hour to get from town back to the hotel due to the amount of stops the bus makes on the short journey.

We had a fantastic holiday and would love to return some time in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Alana, Thank you so much for sharing what a good time you had at our Playa Garden Selection. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the team made you feel welcome from the moment you walked in, that is what it is all about. We are delighted to know that the assigned room was to your liking. Our rooms have been renovated with the comfort of our customers in mind. For that reason, we have designed spacious spaces, where both families and couples will feel at home. It is particularly great to read that you thought our facilities were spotlessly clean. Hygiene is extremely important at our hotel for the safety of our guests and staff. By the same token, we appreciate your favorable comments about our entertainment team and our Mini Club. The team are exceptionally motivated and have such passion for their work. They put all their energy and imagination into fun-packed programmes of activities for our youngest guests. Lastly thank you for the information relayed to would-be guests about bus times and the local area. Comments like yours help guests arrive with a better knowledge of what to expect. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmad Hafez Ahmad wrote a review Oct 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom36 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not my first time to travel , not my first time in Mallorca but by far never been this disappointed. We had a premium apartment with a garden. As soon as we arrived we were sitting in the garden a bunch of people turned up and set a tent and a setup for kids car rental. Not against it but apparently no other place to do it except outside our room! You get a room and half the lights are not working in a high season as if no one goes into this room. To be honest repair of door handle and light was done straight away but many furniture look old and worn out. Queues for dinner are a joke. Variety of food is not impressive. Breakfast was a better experience with better organisation. Main bedroom handle broken and has no lock. The bathroom glass door has no lock and does not lock fully. Pool is nice specially kids pool and animation but not warmed so if it colder not easy to use. Beach is near and beautiful with beds costing 14 euros per day. Animation staff are very friendly but programs in German so language may become a barrier. Photos on the website and not reflecting true dimensions for the room which is smaller compared to others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Dear Ahmad, Thank you for leaving a review following your stay! Our maintenance team work hard to make sure our pool and pool areas are in great condition, we are happy that you and you enjoyed them. Thank you also for your comment on the fabulous beach just a short walk from the hotel. We agree that its a beautiful spot. We are sad to read that your room did not meet your expectations. We always ask our guests to contact our reception team in cases like this, as they will be happy to offer you a solution on the spot. Our aim is to make you feel comfortable during your stay with us, so we try to offer alternatives tailored to your needs during your stay. We are sorry that the variety of our restaurant food didn't fulfil your expectations. We commit to continue working our best in order to please our guests with and international dishes for all palates. We hope you return to our wonderful island soon. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmilsted10 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kent, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from our third visit to this hotel, unfortunately covid delayed us for a few years but finally made it back in 2022 and the hotel is just as wonderful as we remembered!

It's always so clean, tidy and well presented. All the staff are so incredibly hardworking and friendly too. The food is delicious, for all inclusive there's lots to choose from and it all tastes so good, my plate was piled high most days! The 3 different pools have something for everyone and the most lovely beach is on the doorstep, just a minute walk through the trees from the pool bar and you are there, white sands, blue water which is as warm as a bath! My children are 9 and 6 and the water stays shallow quite a way out so I was happy that they didn't get out of their depths too quickly. Two sunbeds and an umbrella cost €14.25 a day to rent.

It's in a quieter part of the town which is nice, but there's still lots nearby, a supermarket, arcades, pony rides and a couple of restaurants opposite. There is even a pharmacy a short walk up the road if you need or forget any medical supplies, the lady in there was very helpful.

The evening entertainment was great, with a minidisco everyday followed by a show, that was either the entertainment staff singing or dancing or some external people came in, we saw flamenco dancing, magic and a motown act. The minidisco is mainly geared up to German children, the only English song I recognised was the hokey pokey once in the whole 2 weeks, but my kids weren't bothered about that and didn't want to go down to dance but liked watching from a far! We ended up singing along to the German songs anyway! The entertainment staff amazed me though with their language skills, they would tell you what is happening in perfect English, German and Spanish!

Like I said the resort is very popular amongst Germans, with very few English, but we don't mind that. We like being in our own bubble and not 'making friends' with other guests, but if that's what you enjoy most then maybe go somewhere more English orientated. That being said the staff speak English and all signs etc have English on them so it's not like you are completely cut off from everything.

The reserving of sunbeds at dawn with towels very much happens here! When we last came that wasn't tolerated and the staff would remove your things so there were always plenty of sunbeds around the pool all day long. This time though that didn't happen so if you didn't have your towels out at 7am your would miss out. We gave in on a couple of days but I'm on holiday I'm not running down to the pool at sunrise to reserve sunbeds. We ended up at the beach most days, nice breeze, more space and a lovely view and plenty of beds all day so if you can't be bothered to fight the Germans in the morning factor in your spending money for renting the beach sunbeds everyday. We would still go in the pool from the beach, that's how close it is to walk between the two.

All in all, we love Playa Gardens, the location and everything about it. We will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garden Hotels, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review following your recent stay with us. It is really great to see that you all have had such a good time. It is particularly great to read that you thought our facilities were spotlessly clean. Hygiene is extremely important at our hotel for the safety of our guests and staff. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Thank you for your lovely feedback about our tasty food. We always strive to make sure that we cater for all dietary needs and tastes by providing plenty of delicious options, and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed dining with us. It is great to read that you were able to truly kick back and relax on your holiday, we agree that our beautiful swimming pools are one of the best places to do this. However, as you say, the second place to relax is just through the trees on the beautiful beach. We are glad that you took the opportunity to explore and enjoy the local restaurants and shops. The area surrounding the hotel is characterized by a wide range of services and entertainment. By the same token, we appreciate your favourable comments about our entertainment team and our Mini Club. The team are exceptionally motivated and have such passion for their work. They put all their energy and imagination into fun-packed programmes of activities for our youngest guests. We regret to hear you felt we had no control over the reservation of sunbeds by guests. Our hotel has very clear rules, written clearly on signs placed in public areas and in plain sight of all guests, stating that it is not permitted to reserve a sunbed. We apologise that some of our guests did not follow this rule, however, we must also say that we do not have the right to remove people's belongings from loungers. This is a rule for all hotels. We would like to thank you for your stay with us and especially for dedicating a few minutes to leaving feedback for us. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zak_12 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked via Jet2holidays
Check in was early and we were offered a place to keep our bags given some towels to use the pools while the room was getting ready

Our boys 6 and 2 really enjoyed the kids pool and the shallower main pool which was lovely and warm thanks to the sun.
The other half of the main pool was a bit deep for them but still good for adults

The beach is a 2 min walk via the back of the hotel and it is lovely and clean and you can hire sun beds. Nice clean sand and sea is warm and you can play safely.

At the hotel the buffet was delicious with different types of food and salads and meats and desserts. You can book in to the steak restaurant if you stay for more than 7 nights.
We also hired bikes and road up to Alcudia and you can get a bus in to the old town for the market in a Sunday too. Horse rides available on the evenings on the green opposite the hotel.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. But most of all pritika (I think that’s her name) who was amazingly helpful. When we realised at the airport we had left our phone behind, she quickly found it and sent it in a taxi to the airport just in time for us to catch our flight too. And then followed up the next day to ensure we were all ok

Would recommend this so highly. Our only regret was that we should have stayed more than 5 nights
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a one-week vacation and booked a family room with the sea view. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and must admit the "premium" room we had was the most disgusting hotel room I had ever stayed at. It was old, there was mold in the bathroom, firthy dirty walls, rust in the kitchen and on the windows, sand in bed, and the windows so dirty I was disgusted to open them to look at the sea view. There were no washing supplies in the kitchen, and the teapot was so rusty that the water came ouf brown after boiling.

Now the possitives: the food was generally good and the waiters helped us greatly with our food intolerances. The pool area and the beach were also nice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cata Zink, Other at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Dear Anna, Thank you for choosing Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa for your vacation. We're so happy to read you could make the most of the hotel's swimming pool and the nearby beach, they are the perfect spaces to spend your holidays relaxing and cooling off from the hot Spanish sun. We also think that we have a high level of gastronomy. Our versatile buffet offers Spanish specialties, regional and international delicacies, fresh fish, succulent meat, vegetables, and light tasty pasta dishes. We are so happy to hear that our chefs were able to adapt well to your intolerances, all our food is tailored to please the palate of each of our guests. On the other hand, we deeply regret that your room was not to your liking. We always ask our guests to inform our reception team as soon as possible so that they can offer you an alternative during your holiday and enjoy the best possible experience. We are not taking your damming description of the room lightly and will immediately investigate and inspect the room in question. We hope your journey home was pleasant and you now feel adequately rested. Best wishes, Vicenç Fuster and all the team at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a tip Jun 3
5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve your sun bed early and be prepared to hop on a bus if you like to see a bit more "
Read full review
Inspire05481076888 wrote a tip Jun 2
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was a predominantly german clintele when I was there,not a problem but just be prepared for alot of german dialogue with the shows "
Read full review
DebRobinson69 wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing. What I’ve to say about this hotel is all good. 10/10"
Read full review
Running Foodie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom29 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not a mass of places to eat externally close buy."
Read full review
Barrovian on tour wrote a tip Nov 2023
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get own pop/food/beers and spirits from spar across the road at a 1/3 the hotel price. Arcades and shop 20m away from hotel entrance. Order cocktails of a night. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Muro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$285 - C$773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel & spa playa garden hotel playa de muro, aparthotel and spa playa garden, aparthotel hotel playa garden, aparthotel hotel playa de muro, playa garden
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Prince Of Wales (4.7 km), Enjoy Club (5.1 km), and Alcudia Old Town (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Beach Indian Restaurant, Namaste Indian Restaurant, and Merlet Restaurante Alcudia - Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (5.3 km).
Does Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Playa de Muro HotelsPlaya de Muro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de Muro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars