Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa

Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa

Traveller (1466)
Room & Suite (163)
Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 5 all-inclusives in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Welcome to paradise at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa!

Enjoy the tranquillity in our renovated resort next to the award-winning Playa de Muro beach. Immerse yourself in our new swim-up rooms and relax in the pools or the exclusive Star Prestige area with a rooftop facing the sea.

Relish a unique gastronomic experience with the all-inclusive in our three new restaurants and the renovated buffet, as well as a 24-hour Star Café or the Icedream ice cream parlour.

Explore the Albufera Natural Park, a sanctuary of biodiversity. Book now and experience an unforgettable holiday at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa, the coastal jewel that fulfils your dreams.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Horseback riding
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards
1,937Review204Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,244
  • 497
  • 127
  • 45
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon wrote a review Oct 2023
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany17 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I decided on Majorca for our honeymoon and after searching many hotels, we fell in love with the Iberostar Albufera Playa.

It was the absolute correct choice and we had the most incredible honeymoon we could have wished for and the time of our lives.

Why 4 star and not 5?
There were a couple of reasons which cost a star for us:

-Our room had a funny smell of sewage at certain times during our stay. We have no idea what it was but the hotel staff didnt seem to take us too seriously. They did offer to change our room without question but for me, I was dissapointed they didnt want to identfy what was causing this as other guests payings significant money for a holiday would be placed here. It is a shame a simple room change to silence guests concerns is easier than resolving the issue hoping the next guests dont have a problem but we were not impressed with this from such a quality hotel.

-We booked a room with a double bed but when we arrived we had 2 seperate beds side by side. We told them this is not what we booked online and their answer was to push the beds together and put a thin topper over the 2 beds and an oversized duvet explaining they only have single beds together, no double beds in the hotel.
On one side the bed was absolutely huge, on the otherside my wife and I didnt really use the middle as there was a slight gap which you could feel when you laid on it so we ended up sleeping on a bed each which was a shame as normally we sleep closer together.

-The events were brilliant with some exceptional shows performed in the evenings but shows stop at 10:00 which we found far too early.

-The sky bar shown on the website is not available unless you book Iberostar selection which costs about 100€ per night extra. This seems excessive. YOu get a few other perks such as discounts on health & spa, private reception and private dining service & seating but from my experience you certainly dont need this selection seating, its exactly the same as every other seat just in a small section at the end of the restaurant.

-The hotel has 6 restaurants, 3 all you can eat buffet and 3 al a carte (Spanish, Mexican, Greek)
Booking a table at the al a carte restaurants turned out to be impossible for us to the point we had to make a complaint there were never any booking available, even when I was up at 6:00AM all seats were reserved. Each day at midnight a new day is available for booking (3 days ahead) but unless you stay up until midnight to book a table, you have no chance.
After expressing my dissatisfaction, a gentleman call Paco called me to discuss my complaint and in fairness to this guy, he was a gentleman and a superstar and made it possible for us to secure bookings at each restaurant during our stay.
The Spanish and Greek restaurants were great, service was good and food was good.
For some reason, our experience with the Mexican was so bad it worked its way in to the worst restaurant experience we have had in many years, which is a shame as we were most looking forward to it.
After being made to wait nearly 10 mins from our appointment time, we were offered a magorita to which my wife said great yes please, I ordered a beer. But after a few minutes a waiter comes up to us and gives me my beer and my wife a half filled dirty glass of yellow stuff another waiter had on a tray behind the bar.
We soon discoverd after seeing people being served this drink in the restaurant that this was actually the half drunken remains of someone elses drink my wife was given which the other waiter had obvioulsy removed from another table.
Then as we ordered I explained the the waitress that I had a soja allergy and needed a few items checked as almost every item was listed as having soja yet non of the ingredients showed any soja except a couple. I told the waitress I didnt want the dishes with soja for obvious reasons but she didnt understand me and ordered the soja dishes. I had to be very strong speaking to this woman explaining this mistake can kill me and it took her a couple of minutes to finally understand. This is not a mistake a restaurant can make.
We were in that restaurant over 2 hours due to endless waiting and slow service to the point the waitress was so embarrssed about the soja mistake she ended up avoiding us as much as possible meaning long waiting between courses.
As we sat a waited other tables were complaining about the service. Maybe there just had an off nightm but I have no idea how this particular restaurant failed so badly on this evening.

Apart from those points above, this really was a 5-star hotel for us.

All-you-can eat buffets were delicious, the food was incredible, fresh and a fantasic selection. And free drinks....oh my days I have never experienced this but lets say full board hotels are dangerous.

I put on 4kg in 12 nightsm ate 3 times what I would normally eat and drank every day which for someone who doesnt really drink....this was an experience!! But when its all in the price, why not?

The staff at the hotel were all super friendly and the entertainment team did a fantasic job which some unforgetable shows on the main stage lead by Danny who was very engageing and super friendly organising some wonderful entertainment.

There is also a sky bar for all people to access on one of the hotels, its self service and not quite as special as the selection members get to enjoy but in fairness it is fantastic all the same with a small pool and stunning views.

The beach at this resort is for us the best beach we found in Majorca and we travelled to every coast and all the famous beached but really nothing compare to the beach outside thhis Iberostar resort.
Soft which sand, crystal clear water, no stones, most of the time no seaweed and most importantly not too many people.
My wife and I walked from alcudia to player de muro which took over 2 hours and we saw from one end of the coast to the hotel every stage of the beach and how significantly it changed and take my word, this resort really is in the best part of the bay if you like beach days.

There are many activities to do in and local to the hotel and the pools are very nice with frequent musical performances to entertain you pool side.

This resort is made up of 3 hotels connected together and on the Albufero Player side its more for couples where as the Albufero Park was more for families we found but this worked out well as the families and kids were on the otherside of the hotel campus and played around the childrens pool which meant my wife and I could enjoy time together in the calmer adult pool side.

The main stage was placed nicely in the middle infront of the main bar and each evening we would go to watch the 21:00 shows which were honestly great, Ibersostar spent good money on top quality bands and entertainment which we appreciated.
That said we heard from verious sources that couples were making complaints about bands performing at 10:00 keeping them and their families up and that Iberostar were considering cancelling evenings on the main stage and dispersing them throughout the hotel.
I hope this is not true as the dynamics of this hotel which make it special will be lost bcause of a couple of people complaining each night out of hundreds of couples who do not!

Instead, I would move families and those that want an early night to the back of the hotel and maybe place an advert on the website that certain room selection may be suseptible to music until 22:00-22:30.
Give the customer the choice to stay there knowing in advance about the music and noise levels.
Dont just change everything because a couple of Karens decide to complain about the hotel and guests having a good time until 22:00 at night, this is not late and for most of us - Not late enough if im honest!

Overall we would absolutely recommend this hotel and we will probably look to return next year. We love the location, Majorca is a wonderful country, the weather was epic between 22.9.23 and 4.10.23 when we visited, perfect weather every single day, hot, clear skys and sunny.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book al a carte restaurants after 12:00 as all tables will be booked before you wake up in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear guest, It has been truly an honour to read your review, and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday during your honeymoon. We appreciate your thoughtful compliments and hope you have taken some wonderful memories home. On the other hand, we welcome your helpful feedback and would like to mention that our reception team are always happy to assist our guests with their doubts to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Furthermore, our staff are known for their professional and proactive service and will happily correct any possible misunderstanding. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced and will gladly share your constructive observations internally, as we attach great importance to every detail available to us to ensure that our guests always have a pleasant stay in our hotels. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you, and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the future to repeat or even surpass this experience. Until then, we hope you had a safe journey home, and we send you our warmest regards. Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kate270 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom26 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my daughter and parents in October, we stayed in interconnecting rooms (which we did not ask for lovely touch) overlooking the car park and nature reserve on a half board basis.

What can I say from arriving at the hotel to leaving we could not fault this hotel, On arrival we were greeted with smiles and Champagne. The rooms are lovely and clean and nicely decorated. The hotel has a lovely calm and relaxing vibe to it and the staff work so hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. The pools were lovely a bit cold but that was to be expected in October, my 6 year old loved the water slides in the sister hotel next door. There was an amazing choice of food to suit everyone my daughter is extremely fussy and even she found something to eat and there was a different theme each evening which was lovely as there was different foods to try each night if you liked.

The hotel is situated right on the beach which was so nice to be able to go from the pool to the beach, the water was so calm it was great for my daughter to be able to swim in and so clear too. My daughter cried the evening before we came home because she did not want to leave she loved it so much. We are returning in July with our extended family as a party of 9 and I cannot wait to share this beautiful hotel with them too. This hotel is a real gem in a quiet location and we could not recommend it highly enough!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Kate, It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us. We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude. It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
milanr780 wrote a review Aug 2021
Prague, Czech Republic9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent one week at this great hotel i July. We have paid for garden view room which we can recommend. The standard rooms are with view on parking space and quite noisy. The rooms are little bit smaller, but on the other hand - all needed for sun holidays is there. The main restaurant was serving breakfast and dinner, lunch is in the open restaurant near the beach. The selection of food is good and everyone can choose. The beach is amazing, you can pay a sunbed there or you can use your own umbrella or anything else and just relax. There is everyday animation program and as well live music - sometimes it feels like being in circus, but everything ends around 22.30, so no major issue. The pools are clean and with nice temperature, but even it is not allowed, people are reserving sunbeds so its difficult to find free one after 10am. We have enjoyed our stay and hope we will be able to come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: garden view recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear guest, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobby F wrote a review Oct 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel complex including park and playa was just perfection for our family holiday.

The location is wonderful, taking about 50 minutes drive from the airport through beautiful Mallorca.

A couple of minutes walk through the sand dunes and you are on the most beautiful, clean, shallow watered beach. The pools are amazing too and my 3 children aged between 7 and 15 loved them especially the slides.

The grounds and gardens are kept pristine. Staff are cleaning and tending to the grounds continuously.

All staff are extremely helpful, friendly and professional.

Evening entertainment was varied and of good quality. We had no reason to leave the grounds for the whole time we were there.

We went all inclusive and the food was amazing. Excellent choices on a daily basis. My diet is so more varied and healthier than being at home!
Having the staggered times for meals ensured social distancing.

Our room was exceptional. As a family of 5 we booked interconnecting rooms. However, due to being Iberostar members we received an upgrade to a suite with a jacuzzi bath, just gorgeous.

It was my birthday whilst away and the house keeper made some towel art which was a lovely surprise. The hotel offered a bottle of champagne with our meal and left deserts in our room. Very thoughtful.

For a deposit you can have sunbed towels and use of the safe. All shampoo, conditioner and body wash is supplied too.

My only suggestions for improvement would be that the sun umbrellas around the pool could be updated and there could be more choice of cocktails. Everything else is just perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Dear Bobby, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality during your birthday and we thank you for being one of our special Horizons members. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with our health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards. Furthermore, we will gladly take your kind suggestions on board. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sh3 wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel , some staff are very helpful.
We are family of 8 with 4 kids. We checked in at 7 pm instead of 3. For last 10 days even though we have paid fully and charged for what hotel facilities was supposed to offer we received 1/3.
Very limited breakfast no variety . And instead of 4 resturant we had to eat the exact same food (1 resturant available only)which we had to wait for long or they run out of 1 eatable item like burger they offered. Grill is rubbish . We never complained that we are not getting what we paid for. Until i have asked the reception for 2 hr late check out and i was asked to pay charge even though hotel is all empty.
The courtesy room to take shower and get ready is closed due to corona pandemic like lots of other services, but we don't get any refund and for small favour they ask us to pay even though theres no booking after us so they can easily offer us the late check out but obviously customer service is not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike Y wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 weeks and had an amazing vacation and overall experience. The staff are so friendly and accommodating and made everyone feel so welcomed and safe during this pandemic. I had no concerns staying here. Masks and hand hygiene were adhered to in the appropriate areas.

The food was exceptional and during those two weeks I think there was only two times the dinner theme was duplicated which is amazing. So many choices and the quality of food was excellent.

The nightly live entertainment was exceptional both for young children and for adults. The location is perfect right on the beachfront. The water was so clear and a white sand beach that was pretty easy to find a decent spot every day.

Rooms were clean and if we had any issues they were promptly addressed. My only thing I would suggest is having electrical outlets at the bedside which would be handy.

I would highly recommend this resort to all my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Jul 27, 2021
Dear Mikey, We would like first of all like to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us. Furthermore, we are pleased that you felt safe in our hotel as we have implemented over 300 health and hygiene measures. It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Risus Sardonicus wrote a review Sep 2021
131 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a nice hotel in a good location. It was very important to us that there is a narrow but clean & long beach next to the hotel. If you would like to go to the beach you have to walk through a narrow path. I guess it would be really practical to make it with a flashing lights.
You can walk on the beach from the hotel to Alcudia or to Can Picafort so it’s nice and the water is clean almost everywhere.

The hotel is clean and staff is extremely helpful. The food is also really good.
It’s practical to pay for a Star Prestige service to use the terrace on to top of the building and to get something to drink or eat during the day from the lounge, if you are not an all inclusive guest.

Toni is an extremely gentle and helpful receptionist and Tolo is also a professional guy from the La Cepa restaurant. If you have any problem Toni will solve it!!

The car rental service is not the best, the Vanrell company has got a totally unreliable worker (an old woman, I don’t know the name), but this is the only option to pick up the car in the hotel and leave the key at the hotel reception in the end of the day.

You can download an application and rent an e-roller too but it’s quite expensive and you will know the price only the end of the ride.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear guest, We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Again we thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golesang wrote a review Aug 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom32 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent £2,400 for one week for 2 people all inclusive there. Paid for the Prestige room but the room was really small they changed it to family room but still the air con did not work properly.

Positives:

Clean rooms
Polite personnel

Negatives:

The beach is very beautiful but it does not belong to hotel! After spending thousands of pounds you need to pay for sunbeds on beach with hundreds of other people sitting there! It is better to find a hotel with private beach with this price.

Very over crowded restaurants. There looks like a battlefield with long queues for grill or any fresh foods. Did not feel comfortable at all in restaurant. Been served raw meat because the chef was in a rush to serve 10s of people in the queue. Food was very basic. Nothing special. It was like a cheap kitchen/buffet.

We asked for teabags and coffee at room and been told hotel don’t have room service and we need to go to restaurant to ask for tea/coffee!

Children are running on corridors all the time and noisy trollies are running from early morning.

Because it is overcrowded and lots of people are in queues for everything you do not feel relaxed and comfortable after spending a lot of money. Not going there again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear Golesang, It was been a pleasure to serve you at our popular 4-star establishment in Mallorca and we thank you for sharing your impressions, Firstly, we would like to express our appreciation to you for being one of our Star Prestige guests, we hope you enjoyed exclusive access to reserved areas and personalised services. Regarding your room, we apologise for any inconvenience. Our attentive employees, once informed, do their utmost to make sure our guests are satisfied. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to inform reception in the case of a discrepancy as our maintenance team will solve and rectify any issues you may have immediately. Furthermore, we would like to kindly inform our guests that due to Spanish laws, beaches can not be privately owned thus, all beaches are available to the public. However, we are sorry for any misunderstanding. Moreover, as we have implemented more than 300 health and hygiene measures in order to keep our guests and employees safe, we regret to read that this is not the impression you received. However, we thank you for bringing this to our attention as now, more than ever we rely on the feedback of our guests to assist us. Concerning gastronomy, this is one of our main pillars thus, we are disappointed that your dining experience was less than perfect. Our chefs passionately offer our guests with a varied, high-quality selection of local, authentic, international dishes to satisfy the needs of all our guests. Nevertheless, we have forwarded your comments to our talented chefs for revision. Additionally, as we welcome all types of guests including families, at times there may be noise. However, we understand your frustration. We have Iberostar hotels around the world that are more adult-oriented in which we would be honoured to serve you. Overall, we lament that we could not give you the holiday experience that you were expecting. You can be assured that we will look into your areas of concern. We hope you had a safe journey home and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara G wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time at Iberostar Albufera Playa. The staff was especially kind and welcoming, including Mila the host manager who was always there to greet us, answer questions, and make our stay more enjoyable. The chef Luis who makes omelettes was so friendly and the entertainment staff always put on a great show and hosted fun activities during the day. Our housekeeping staff Lola was excellent and our room was always tip top clean. Love the green and renewable initiatives at Iberostar to reduce waste. We had half board and it was more than enough, since the buffet is full of AMAZING food options and varied every single meal - it’s truly a gastronomic heaven.
The evening entertainment with the African acrobats and the rock band was great, but the circus act was… not the best. Abba tribute group was fun as well.
The sandy beaches in front of the hotel stretch on and on and the water is so clear. You do have to pay 15€ for the sun beds on the beach but can just put your towel down, it’s clean enough and very spacious.
Rooms are a bit outdated but considering we did not spend much time in them, it was totally fine. The most important part was they were clean and spacious.
This hotel can be reached by bus from Palma, or via car. It’s very accessible and we rented a car the last day to do some exploring around the island and Alcudia - highly recommend to do this.
Thank you Iberostar staff for another fantastic stay!!! Nos vemos pronto :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear Tara, Thank you for sending us your review and for choosing our wonderful hotel for your holiday. A comment as positive as yours is the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. We also appreciate that you have noticed our sustainability efforts which are seen in three pillars: moving towards a circular economy, promoting the responsible consumption of seafood, and improving coastal health. Lastly, we will gladly take your helpful feedback on board as we aim to satisfy our valued guests completely. It would be marvellous to see you again one day and until then, we wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
explorer2604 wrote a review Sep 2023
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom15 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 1 week here with my husband and daughter who turned 5 while we were there.

Everything was amazing, the staff are first class (especially Eliana at the Terral restaurant & Rowan (aka Elsa) on the animation team).

The resort is right on Playa de Muro, the most amazing beach with beautiful fine sand & a gentle gradient into the sea which was shallow for quite some distance, perfect for families. There was also a jetty where you can go on boat excursions at various times, pedalos to hire amongst other watersports. The water was so warm & clear, there were little fish swimming around which my daughter loved.

The food was so good. We did not have one bad meal. We went out to Alcudia one evening for a meal to a highly rated restaurant and the food at the hotel was much better. The drinks were good too so don't worry about that. From the soft drinks to cocktails to beer to pink gin :) We tried the Greek a la carte and it was OK. Ice cream was good too.

The activities on offer were great. There's an app that lists all of the daily activities. So much to do for all ages from horse riding (extra fee), foam party, bath bomb making, cocktail masterclasses, aqua zumba, inflatable water slides. So much to do, by day 3 we felt like we'd been on holiday for much longer.

Entertainment was great too, our daughter loved the frozen show & we particularly enjoyed the Wednesday Addams themed show. The entertainment / kids club team were all great, so much time for the kids.

All in all it was just wonderful. If there was anything negative to say it would be that the sofa bed in the room wasn't great, it wasn't level on the ground so banged anytime someone got onto or off it. Also the sandwiches in the cafe tend to be a bit stale on the outside. All things considered, these were pretty minor.

Good to know: Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body cream) are provided & are actually good quality. There are filtered water machines on each floor & a carafe for water in the rooms. Pool towels are provided. You can shower by the inside pool if you need to checkout prior to leaving. Taxis are unreliable but there's a bus to Alcudia or Can Picafort, bus stop is a few minutes walk to the right of the hotel. I think it was route 324 & has a really easy tap in tap out payment system.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Iberostar hotel for your holiday and sharing your excellent review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us, and we trust you have taken many memories home with you. Furthermore, we are thrilled that you noticed our water dispensers that offer free purified water on each floor, one of Iberostar´s numerous pioneering initiatives to eliminate all single-use plastics in our hotels. We also appreciate your helpful feedback and will forward it on your behalf. We hope to have the honour of serving you again soon, and until then, we wish you the best. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RuniSim
Tórshavn, Faroe Islands218 contributions37 helpful votes
I am not sure what the difference is, but we had some of the cheaper rooms and had a really great stay. This is the best place we stayed at on any of our holiday.
Answer from 2Jade2
New York City, New York12 contributions12 helpful votes
No
Answer from 2Jade2
New York City, New York12 contributions12 helpful votes
There is a supermarket one block away. Not sure of everything they sell.
praianowedding asked a question Jul 2023
london95 contributions28 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a laundry room for self service laundry?
Corinna C wrote a tip Jun 12
Bournemouth, United Kingdom23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download the app and book the speciality restaurants. Go to the rooftop pool, the views are stunning."
Read full review
AC1712 wrote a tip Jun 7
West Bridgford, United Kingdom186 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great if you like seafood. Star Prestige definitely with it if you’re child-free. Stay at the Park next door if you have young children."
Read full review
Mary F wrote a tip May 2024
Northern Ireland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools are great and there is no bed hogging!!"
Read full review
Ella06123 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Nottingham7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurants straight away. Close to nature reserve. Quiet area. 5 min drive to Can Picafort. Approx €8 taxi. Walk back took us 45 mins"
Read full review
Simon wrote a tip Oct 2023
Hofheim am Taunus, Germany17 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book al a carte restaurants after 12:00 as all tables will be booked before you wake up in the morning."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Muro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$512 - C$739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar albufera playa hotel playa de muro, iberostar playa de muro, iberostar hotel albufera playa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
348
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Nearby attractions include The Prince Of Wales (5.2 km), Enjoy Club (5.5 km), and Alcudia Old Town (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Beach Indian Restaurant, Namaste Indian Restaurant, and Merlet Restaurante Alcudia - Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (5.7 km).
Does Iberostar Selection Albufera Playa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Playa de Muro HotelsPlaya de Muro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de Muro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars